Provider review

Calibrate Review

Sells GLP-1 treatment. Does not publish which states it serves.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Not established
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Calibrate →

Our assessment

Calibrate publishes a price that buys none of the medication. Its pricing page states the program fee plainly, prints the full minimum commitment in dollars, and says in the same breath that lab tests and prescription medications are not included. There is no cash-pay drug price anywhere on the site, so nothing on the page tells you what a month of treatment costs. Calibrate also publishes no list of the states it serves.

The published number is a program fee

Most sellers in this comparison advertise a medication price and bill a membership underneath it. Calibrate does the opposite. The figure on its pricing page is the program, and the drug is not in it.

Calibrate says so in its own words rather than leaving it to a footnote: lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost. That is honest disclosure, and it is also the whole problem with pricing this seller.

You can compare Calibrate's program fee against another platform's membership. What you can't do from the published pages is compare a Calibrate month against a flat-rate month somewhere else, because half of the Calibrate bill is unpublished.

You cannot buy one month

The pricing page requires an initial three-month commitment and prints the resulting total in dollars. That total is the real entry cost, not the monthly figure beside it.

Calibrate deserves credit for printing the commitment total instead of only the monthly installment. A lot of sellers show you the small number and let you find the multiplier at checkout.

It still means the cheapest way to find out whether Calibrate suits you is three months of program fees plus whatever your medication and labs come to. Sellers who charge month to month, such as Belle Health or Strut Health, let you leave after one.

The low medication figure has insurance attached

Calibrate does publish one strikingly low medication figure. It applies to members with commercial insurance, after any deductible has been met.

That is two conditions, and both of them are yours rather than Calibrate's. If your plan excludes weight-loss medication, or your deductible is untouched in January, that figure does not describe your bill.

There is no cash-pay medication price to fall back on. So if you are uninsured you cannot price Calibrate at all, and if you are insured you cannot price it until your plan has answered. Zealthy runs a similar coverage-first model and publishes a cash-pay fallback rate; Calibrate publishes none.

The guarantee, and what it is worth

Calibrate offers a written outcome guarantee tied to a stated weight-loss threshold, with money back if you don't reach it. Very few sellers here put anything like that in writing.

Read it as a refund of the program fee rather than of everything you spent, and read its conditions before counting on it. A guarantee is only as good as the participation requirements attached to it.

It is a real differentiator all the same, and it is the strongest reason to pick Calibrate over a cheaper platform that promises nothing.

What the site does not tell you

Calibrate never says which states it operates in. For a coverage-dependent program, your state and your plan both matter, so you have to confirm both directly.

No pharmacy is named either. That matters less here than at a compounding seller, because Calibrate's route runs through an approved product on your benefit rather than a compounded preparation.

The gap that should decide this for most readers is simpler than either: a seller that publishes a program fee and no drug price has published half a price.

Calibrate's published pricing

No comparable price is listed here. Ask for a written quote showing the medication, supply period, required fees and renewal total before paying.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Calibrate's current price →

Who Calibrate suits

Good fit if

  • People with commercial insurance that already covers a GLP-1, who want a structured program rather than a prescription and a box.
  • Readers who want an outcome guarantee in writing and will read its conditions before relying on it.
  • Patients who value a program fee stated plainly, with the full minimum commitment printed as a dollar total rather than hidden behind a monthly installment.
  • Buyers who intend to spend at least three months on a program and are not shopping for a one-month trial.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone paying cash. Calibrate publishes no cash-pay medication price, so the total cost of a month cannot be worked out from the site.
  • Readers who want to try a platform for a single month. Calibrate's pricing page requires a three-month commitment up front.
  • Patients who want one figure covering visits and medication together. Henry Meds publishes a blended inclusive figure; Calibrate's fee excludes the drug by its own statement.
  • Anyone who needs to confirm their state from the site before starting, since Calibrate publishes no service-area statement.

What stands out about Calibrate

Strengths

  • Publishes one flat program price, $199 a month, and states the full minimum commitment in dollars: $597.
  • Says in plain text that lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost.
  • Offers a written outcome guarantee: 10%+ weight loss or you are eligible for money back, subject to its terms.

Trade-offs

  • You cannot try it for one month — the pricing page requires an initial 3-month commitment totaling $597.
  • The $25/month medication figure only applies to members with commercial insurance, after any deductible is met; there is no published cash-pay medication price.
  • I could not find a statement on the site about which states it operates in.

How this review was verified

  • Calibrate's pricing page states the program fee, the three-month minimum commitment, and the dollar total that minimum comes to.
  • Its own sentence says lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost.
  • No cash-pay medication price appears anywhere on the site.
  • The low medication figure applies to members with commercial insurance, after any deductible has been met. Calibrate states both conditions itself.
  • No statement of served states appears anywhere on the site.

Compare Calibrate directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Calibrate
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the Calibrate price include the medication?

No, and Calibrate says so directly. Its pricing page states that lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost. The published figure buys the program. What the drug costs you depends on your insurance, and no cash-pay drug price is published anywhere on the site.

Can I sign up for one month?

Not at the published price. The pricing page requires an initial three-month commitment and prints the total in dollars, paid as monthly installments. That total is the real cost of trying Calibrate, before medication and labs.

Who actually gets the low medication figure?

Members with commercial insurance, after any deductible has been met. If your plan excludes weight-loss medication, that number does not describe your bill, and Calibrate publishes no cash-pay alternative to fall back on. Confirm your own plan's coverage before treating the low figure as your price.

How does the money-back guarantee work?

Calibrate offers a written outcome guarantee tied to a stated weight-loss threshold, with eligibility for money back if you do not reach it, subject to its terms. Read those terms before relying on it, and expect it to cover the program fee rather than everything you spent.

Does Calibrate operate in my state?

Ask directly. No service-area statement appears on the site. Because Calibrate's medication route runs through your insurance benefit rather than a cash price it sets, your plan matters as much as your state, so confirm both before committing to three months.

Ready to compare directly?

Calibrate scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Ask the provider for a written price that includes medication, care fees and any required extras. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Calibrate →