Ranking · Updated September 2026

Providers Offering an Oral GLP-1

A daily tablet removes the weekly injection, but a compounded oral GLP-1 is its own product, distinct from both the injectable version and the FDA-approved oral one.

This board is short by nature, and that is worth saying plainly. Compounded GLP-1 programs are built around a weekly injection, and an oral tablet is the exception rather than a standard option. A platform that describes an oral form without publishing a price for it does not appear here, because there is nothing to put in a table beside anyone else.

Three different things get called an oral GLP-1, and they should not be blurred together. There is an FDA-approved oral product from a manufacturer. There is a compounded tablet prepared by a compounding pharmacy, which has not been through that approval. And there is the injectable form of the same compound, which is what most of this category sells. A price from one is not a price for another.

Everything a reader would check on an injectable seller still applies to a tablet. Who compounds it, where the company is licensed to ship, how often a fill recurs, and what happens if a patient stops are the same four questions. A different delivery format does not lower the bar for any of them.

Quick picks

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Quick picks: top providers for oral, by score
#ProviderScoreBest forFrom $/moAction
#1Mochi Health5.0/10readers who want the lowest medication figure in this comparison and will do the two-part arithmetic$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separatelyVisit
#2MEDVi5.0/10readers comparing a compounded tablet against a compounded injection at published starting figures$249/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specifiedVisit
#3MangoRx2.5/10readers who want a men’s-health platform bundling GLP-1 with TRT and are comfortable with limited public disclosure$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthlyVisit

Full comparison

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Full comparison matrix for oral
ProviderRatingFrom/moMedicationsCoverageAction
#1 Mochi Health5.0/10$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separatelySemaglutide, Tirzepatide, OrforglipronNot publishedVisit
#2 MEDVi5.0/10$249/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specifiedGlp-1, SemaglutideNot publishedVisit
#3 MangoRx2.5/10$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthlySemaglutideNot publishedVisit

Every provider on this board, in detail

#1

Mochi Health

5.0/10

A large telehealth weight-loss platform that prices medication by dose rather than at a flat rate, bills a separate monthly membership, and carries an unusually wide catalog including an oral semaglutide pill and a brand-name option.

Best for: readers who want the lowest medication figure in this comparison and will do the two-part arithmetic

$31/mostarting at, per month for medication, priced by dose; membership billed separately

Strengths

  • The lowest compounded figures in this comparison, and Mochi explains plainly that the price moves with the dose rather than burying it
  • Offers an oral semaglutide pill as well as the weekly injection, at a figure close to the injection
  • Lists a brand-name tirzepatide option at a cash figure far below the usual brand-name rate

Worth knowing

  • Every medication figure is a lowest-dose starting price with a separate membership on top, so the advertised number is the floor of two costs rather than the bill
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named, and the site states that pricing varies by pharmacy without saying which one fills an order
  • No list of served states appears on its weight-loss, pricing or FAQ pages, and the site notes that promotional pricing is not available in all states

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See Mochi Health’s current price →
#2

MEDVi

5.0/10

A telehealth weight-loss platform selling a compounded GLP-1 injection and a compounded GLP-1 tablet at published starting figures, with brand-name Ozempic offered alongside them at a cash rate.

Best for: readers comparing a compounded tablet against a compounded injection at published starting figures

$249/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specified

Strengths

  • Offers a compounded tablet as well as a weekly injection, and prices both on the same page
  • Publishes a cash figure for brand-name Ozempic rather than routing the question into an intake
  • The operating entity, its address and the clinical groups behind the prescriptions are all named in the terms

Worth knowing

  • Both compounded figures are labelled only as GLP-1, so a reader cannot tell whether a price is for semaglutide or tirzepatide before starting an intake
  • The compounding pharmacies are described as multiple certified partners and are not named
  • The FAQ section repeats one answer about serving multiple states under every question, including the question about cost, so several basic answers are not actually published

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See MEDVi’s current price →
#3

MangoRx

2.5/10

A men’s-health telehealth brand under the publicly traded Mangoceuticals that sells a compounded oral semaglutide tablet alongside testosterone, hair-loss, and ED treatments, with several basic program details still unpublished.

Best for: readers who want a men’s-health platform bundling GLP-1 with TRT and are comfortable with limited public disclosure

$299/moper fill; ships every 25 days, not monthly

Strengths

  • Backed by a publicly traded parent company (Mangoceuticals, Nasdaq: MGRX), which carries SEC reporting obligations most private telehealth brands do not
  • Sold as a once-daily dissolving tablet, an alternative for readers who want to avoid a weekly injection

Worth knowing

  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy and does not publish which states it ships to
  • The subscribe-and-save discount refills every 25 days rather than monthly, so a reader who assumes a calendar month will underestimate the annual cost
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation is disclosed beyond a general claim of licensure

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

See MangoRx’s current price →

How this board is scored

Every provider on this page earns one point for each of the four items below that it satisfies, out of a possible four. That count is scaled to a score out of 10 — two of four satisfied is a 5.0, for example. The score never factors in an FDA warning letter: a letter discloses, it does not disqualify.

  1. Names its compounding pharmacy. The provider publishes the name of the pharmacy that compounds and fills the prescription, not only a general licensing claim.
  2. Publishes its price. A reader can find a real monthly figure on the provider’s own site before starting an intake, with its billing cycle or plan term stated.
  3. Ships to all 50 states. The provider is licensed to prescribe and ship in every state, not a subset.
  4. Offers a brand-name option. The provider also lists an FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 (such as Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro), not only a compounded product.

Every rubric item above is a fact declared from research, checked against the provider’s own site — never a word count or a keyword match run over review text. Prices are re-verified on the date printed next to each figure and always carry their billing cycle or plan term. Ranking position never depends on which providers pay a commission: none of the 16 providers reviewed on this site is a paid partner today (see the disclosure above), and the same rule holds if that changes.

Read the full site-wide methodology

What this board ranks

A provider qualifies for this board by publishing a price for an oral GLP-1 rather than only an injection. Describing an oral option somewhere in marketing copy is not enough, because a product without a published figure cannot be compared with one that has a figure. When only one provider clears that bar, the board shows one provider and says so. Nothing here compares how an oral product performs against an injection, which is a question for a prescriber and the medication's own labeling.

How to use this board

  • Confirm whether the tablet is compounded or an FDA-approved product, since the two are different purchases.
  • Read the fill cycle in the qualifier, because an oral program does not always refill on a calendar month.
  • Check the shipping and pharmacy disclosures as carefully as on any injectable seller.
  • Take the price comparison here as a starting point, and take the format decision to a prescriber.

Things to watch for

  • A compounded oral tablet is not the FDA-approved oral product, even where the active ingredient shares a name. One has been through approval as a finished drug and the other has not, and a page selling the compounded version should say so without being asked.
  • A fill is not always a month. Some oral programs ship on a fixed number of days, which produces more fills in a year than a monthly assumption predicts, and quietly raises the annual cost above the advertised figure.
  • Convenience can carry thin disclosure. A seller can lead with the no-needle format while publishing no compounding pharmacy name and no list of states it ships to, and the format does not make those absences smaller.
  • Do not assume an oral and an injectable version of the same compound are interchangeable. That comparison belongs to the prescriber writing the prescription, not to a price table.

Frequently asked questions

Is an oral GLP-1 as effective as an injection?

That depends on the specific medication, the product, and the person taking it, and a comparison table is the wrong place to settle it. Ask a prescriber to compare the specific oral product against the injectable version of the same compound. What this board can tell a reader is what each option costs and what the seller discloses about it.

Why do so few providers offer an oral option?

Compounded GLP-1 programs in this category are built around injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide. An oral compounded tablet is a newer and less common product, so fewer platforms offer one and fewer still publish a price for it. Publishing a price is the requirement for appearing on this board.

Is a compounded oral tablet the same as the approved oral medication?

No. An FDA-approved oral GLP-1 is a finished drug product made by a manufacturer to a fixed formulation. A compounded tablet is prepared by a compounding pharmacy and has not been through that approval. They can share the name of an active ingredient without being the same product.

Does an oral program cost more than an injectable one?

Not by any rule. Pricing in this category tracks the seller's program rather than the delivery format, so an oral figure sits wherever that platform decides to put it. The fill cycle matters more than the format here, since a schedule set in days rather than months changes what a year costs.

What should I check before choosing an oral provider?

The same things as anywhere else in this comparison. Find out whether the compounding pharmacy is named, whether the company ships to your state, what the fill cycle is, and what stopping costs. Then take the choice between a tablet and an injection to a prescriber rather than deciding it on price.

Sources

Ready to compare directly?

Mochi Health leads this board today. Its full price, with its qualifier, is above — visiting a provider’s site does not commit you to anything.

compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.

Visit Mochi Health