Provider review

MEDGm Review

Prices a compounded injection and a dissolvable tablet outright, then prices its brand-name lanes as a membership plus an unstated drug cost.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MEDGm →

Our assessment

MEDGm names its pharmacies, which most of this market does not. Four of them appear in the terms with street addresses, described as solely responsible for compounding, labeling, dispensing and shipping. It also states a service area in words, names the clinical network that actually prescribes, and puts a weekly injection beside a daily dissolvable tablet so you can see which costs more. What is missing is the drug half of every brand tile, and the molecule in either compounded lane.

A membership plus a blank

Each brand-name tile is a membership figure plus a cost. The membership is stated. The cost is not. Two tiles carry one membership figure and a third carries a higher one, so even the membership changes by brand.

That beats folding an unstated drug price into a headline. It still leaves you with a price you can't act on.

The tablet costs more than the injection

The two compounded lanes are a weekly injection and a daily dissolvable tablet, and the tablet is the more expensive of the two. That is the reverse of most of this market, and MEDGm doesn't hide it.

Neither lane names a molecule. Both are sold as GLP-1.

The terms say the whole subscription term is billed upfront on the day you enroll, so the first charge is not one month's worth. They also reserve the right to change the membership fee.

Four pharmacies, named, with addresses

The terms carry a Pharmacy Partners heading and four names under it, each with a street address: RedRock Pharmacy in St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse in Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine in Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama.

The page says MEDGm coordinates fulfillment of provider-issued prescriptions with them, and that they are solely responsible for compounding, labeling, dispensing and shipping. That is a fuller answer than most sellers here give, and it is the kind that can be looked up.

Be precise about what it buys you. A named pharmacy tells you who to check with a state board. It is not a verdict on that pharmacy, and nothing here treats it as one.

The brand is not the prescriber

The terms name OpenLoop Health, a network of US-licensed providers, as the party that delivers clinical evaluations and makes prescribing decisions, through affiliated professional corporations.

So the company you buy from and the company whose clinician writes the prescription are different entities, and MEDGm says so rather than leaving you to infer it. No individual clinician is named.

The GLP-1 page also states that labs are included, and that delivery is free and expedited. The refund it offers is narrower than it first reads: it is a full refund if the provider decides you do not qualify, not a general change-of-mind refund.

A service area stated, then hedged

The site says it currently offers services in all fifty states plus the District of Columbia. Elsewhere on the same site it says some services may not be available in all fifty states or the District of Columbia.

Both sentences are live, and neither one says which services.

MEDGm's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price MEDGm publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — weekly injection; the molecule is not namedPrice$169/mostarting price for a weekly injection plan, per month; the seller doesn't name the specific medication
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded-oral) — daily dissolvable tablet; the molecule is not namedPrice$239/mostarting price for a daily dissolvable tablet, per month; here the oral option costs more than the injection, unlike most other sellers
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound, membership onlyPrice$99/mo$99 a month is the membership fee only; the seller mentions an additional medication cost but never states what it is
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic, membership onlyPrice$171/mo$171 a month is the membership fee only, for Ozempic; the seller's Wegovy listing carries a lower $99 membership, so the fee differs by brand

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See MEDGm's current price →

Who MEDGm suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a service area stated in words.
  • Buyers who want the membership priced apart from the drug.
  • People comparing a daily tablet against a weekly injection from one seller.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named and looked up.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs the brand-name drug priced.
  • Readers who need to know which molecule they are buying.
  • Buyers who will not pay a whole subscription term upfront.
  • People who want an individual prescribing clinician named, rather than the network.

What stands out about MEDGm

Strengths

  • Names the brand-name products it dispenses — Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic — rather than describing an unnamed molecule
  • Prices an injection and a daily dissolvable tablet side by side, and does not hide that the tablet costs more
  • Prices its brand-name lanes as a membership plus a cost, and says which of the two the number is — a distinction most sellers here collapse
  • Says in its terms that the whole subscription term is billed upfront on the day of enrollment, so the first charge is not a surprise
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • Never names the molecule in its compounded lanes: both are sold as "GLP-1"
  • What a brand-name drug costs here is never stated — the tiles price only the membership and leave "+ Cost" blank
  • It publishes no service area a reader can check: its terms say "Certain Services or medications may not be available in every state" without saying which
  • Its terms reserve the right to change the membership fee, and the fee itself is described as being shown at checkout rather than on the page
  • Names no prescribing clinician — its four pharmacies are named only at the end of its terms

How this review was verified

  • Every brand tile prices a membership and says the drug costs extra. No tile states that cost.
  • The site claims all fifty states plus the District of Columbia in one place and hedges that claim in another.
  • The terms bill the entire subscription term upfront on the day of enrollment and reserve the right to change the membership fee.
  • The terms name four pharmacy partners with street addresses and state they are solely responsible for compounding, labeling, dispensing and shipping.
  • The terms name OpenLoop Health as the network whose providers make the prescribing decision; no individual clinician is named.
  • The GLP-1 page states labs are included and delivery is free and expedited, and offers a full refund only where the provider decides the buyer does not qualify.
  • No FDA warning letter.

Where MEDGm ranks

MEDGm qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means MEDGm does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare MEDGm directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to MEDGm
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does a brand-name drug cost here?

Not stated. The tiles price the membership and leave the drug cost blank.

Which drug is in the compounded lanes?

Not named. Both are sold as GLP-1.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

The terms name four: RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx, each with a street address, and say they are solely responsible for compounding, labeling, dispensing and shipping.

Who writes the prescription?

OpenLoop Health, a network of US-licensed providers, through affiliated professional corporations. The terms say so. No individual clinician is named.

Where does it operate?

It claims all fifty states plus the District of Columbia, then hedges that elsewhere on the same site.

When is the membership charged?

The terms say the whole subscription term is billed upfront on the day you enroll.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No letter was found, checked.

Ready to compare directly?

MEDGm scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MEDGm →