Provider review

Velvet Rx Review

A seller that markets its GLP-1 program on a named celebrity endorsement, prices three products against struck list figures, and uses four-week supplies for injections and packs for its oral offer.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Velvet Rx →

Our assessment

Velvet Rx merits a closer look for shoppers comparing packaged care, but clarify the refill terms before paying. Injection packages cover four weeks; the oral offer describes four packs. Those are different units. The useful comparison is the total for your prescribed product and supply duration, including the next refill.

Compare the supply, not just the headline price

The injection cards include four weeks of medication, consultation, medical support, a prescription and shipping. The oral card specifies four packs instead of a duration.

Four weeks is twenty-eight days, so thirteen such supplies cover 364 days. For the oral offer, ask how many tablets come in each pack and how long the prescribed supply lasts. Do not convert packs into months without that answer.

The oral option names two possible ingredients

The homepage describes tablets containing semaglutide or tirzepatide. It does not identify which option you will receive from the starting price alone.

Before comparing it with an injection or branded tablet, request the exact medication, strength, formulation, dispensing pharmacy and directions. An ingredient name by itself is not enough to establish that two products are equivalent.

Understand the company and the renewal terms

The terms identify Rocket Health Inc as the technology platform, with care supplied through affiliated practices. A different corporate name is not, by itself, a reason to distrust a brand.

The terms allow some services to renew automatically on the schedule shown at checkout. They also warn that processed orders and discounted purchases may be nonrefundable. Save your order terms and cancellation instructions before authorizing payment.

Ask whether the first charge is promotional, what the following charge will be, and when cancellation must arrive to prevent it. Keep the billing company, prescribing practice and pharmacy contact details together; they may handle different problems.

Give care details more weight than endorsements

The homepage features a celebrity endorsement and daily patient counters. Neither tells you how well the program will fit your needs.

Our comparison would put more weight on a clear refill price, accessible follow-up, an identified pharmacy and a practical plan for missed deliveries. Testimonials cannot answer those questions for your order.

Velvet Rx's published pricing

Prices re-verified October 2026

Every price Velvet Rx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — four weeks of medicinePrice$99buys four weeks of medicine, not a full calendar month; includes the doctor consult, unlimited one-on-one medical support, the prescription, and free shipping. Shown against a struck $299
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — four weeks of medicinePrice$179buys four weeks of medicine, not a full calendar month. Shown against a struck $359
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded-oral) — four packs of medicinePrice$149buys four packs of the oral medicine, not a calendar month. Shown against a struck $349; the homepage describes semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets but does not specify which option this price buys

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Velvet Rx's current price →

Who Velvet Rx suits

Good fit if

  • Shoppers comfortable checking a package against a written refill quote.
  • People comparing an oral option with injections through a clinician.
  • Buyers who value having consultation and support described alongside the medication offer.

Look elsewhere if

  • Buyers unable to confirm the oral supply duration before paying.
  • People who need a confirmed ongoing price and cancellation deadline but cannot obtain them.
  • Anyone choosing mainly because of an endorsement rather than the treatment and service terms.

What stands out about Velvet Rx

Strengths

  • States a four-week supply for injections and lists included services
  • Prices an oral option alongside the two injections
  • Prints the struck list figure beside the offer figure for all three products
  • Lists the consult and the ongoing support as part of the price rather than as extras

Trade-offs

  • Injection prices cover four weeks; the oral pack offer needs a confirmed supply duration before a monthly comparison
  • The program is sold on a named celebrity endorsement and the page does not say whether the endorsement is paid
  • Daily patient counters do not establish service quality or your likely outcome
  • The brand uses Rocket Health Inc. in its terms; confirm the contracting company and dispensing pharmacy before checkout

How this review was verified

  • Reviewed the Velvet Rx homepage and terms of use on October 6, 2026.
  • Checked the stated oral ingredients, supply units and company identity against the published pages.
  • This review evaluates published information; it does not describe firsthand treatment.

Where Velvet Rx ranks

Velvet Rx qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Velvet Rx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Velvet Rx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Velvet Rx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Are all packages monthly?

No. Injections are described in four-week supplies; the oral offer uses packs. Confirm the actual refill interval.

Which ingredient is in the oral product?

The homepage names semaglutide or tirzepatide. Confirm the specific prescribed option and formulation before purchasing.

Which company is named in the terms?

Rocket Health Inc. The terms distinguish its platform role from the affiliated practices providing medical care.

Does cancellation guarantee a refund?

No. The terms limit refunds for certain processed or discounted orders. Confirm your order's rules before payment.

Ready to compare directly?

Velvet Rx scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Velvet Rx →