Provider review

Welling Health Review

A flat-rate compounded GLP-1 clinic that names its founding clinician and states its service area as all fifty states, and whose two surfaces contradict each other on whether the flat rate and the membership are the same charge.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Welling Health →

Our assessment

Welling Health does two things almost nothing else in this category does: it names the clinician who founded it, with her credential and her licensure, and it answers the service-area question in a sentence rather than a badge. Each of its two compounded drugs carries one flat rate that covers every dose. Then its own two pages disagree about what that rate buys. The pricing page says the medication and the clinician access are one charge; the semaglutide page says the clinician access is a membership billed separately from the medication. Ask which one is true before you pay.

One rate per drug, every dose

Each compounded drug has a single plan card, and each card says the rate covers all doses. That matters more than it sounds. A titration schedule that climbs over four or five months is exactly where a dose-priced seller gets quietly more expensive, and Welling Health says in writing that it doesn't.

The pricing FAQ goes further and explains why the two drugs differ, putting the gap down to ingredient cost rather than a service tier. Small thing, but it is an explanation rather than an assertion.

The contradiction you need to resolve before paying

The pricing page opens with a flat monthly rate and says it includes the medication, the clinician access and the tracking app. Its FAQ answers the hidden-fees question the same way: the monthly rate covers everything, and the only extra is a lab test whose cost is disclosed before it is ordered.

The semaglutide clinic page's FAQ says the opposite. It states that clinician access and the app are included in the membership, billed separately from the medication. Both pages carried that wording on the same day. Only one can be right, and nothing on the site reconciles them.

The figures on this page come from the pricing page, because that is where Welling Health publishes them.

Named clinician, unnamed pharmacy

The about page names the founder and clinical director, gives her credential, states she is licensed across all fifty states, and quotes her directly. That is a disclosure you can go and check.

The pharmacy is not named at all. Every reference is to a LegitScript-certified compounding pharmacy following sterile compounding standards. Worse, an FAQ line claims the site publishes its pharmacy's certification status on the clinic page — and the clinic page does not contain it.

No brand-name route

Everything sold here is compounded. There is no FDA-approved product on the site and no route to one, so if you want the approved drug you won't find it here at any price.

The FAQ is straightforward about that trade-off. It names the brand alternative, puts a range on what it costs without insurance, and says the compounded route is cheaper. It doesn't claim the two are the same thing.

Welling Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Welling Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — all doses, flat ratePrice$190/moper month at one flat rate for all doses; the seller's own pages disagree on whether it includes the membership
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — all doses, flat ratePrice$275/moper month at one flat rate for all doses

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Welling Health's current price →

Who Welling Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the founding clinician named, with a credential they can look up.
  • Buyers who want one flat figure per drug that doesn't move as the dose climbs.
  • People who want the service area stated as a plain answer rather than a footer badge.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Readers who want an FDA-approved product; there is no brand lane here.
  • Buyers who can't live with a site that disagrees with itself about whether a membership is inside the price.

What stands out about Welling Health

Strengths

  • Names its founding clinician in full on its about page: Stephanie Lyman, FNP, Founder and Clinical Director, described as a Family Nurse Practitioner licensed across all fifty US states
  • Answers the service-area question in its own FAQ rather than leaving it to a badge: "What states do you serve? All 50 US states. Welling Health clinicians are licensed to prescribe in every state"
  • Both compounded drugs carry one flat rate for every dose, so a titration step does not change the bill
  • Its FAQ names the brand comparison it is competing against and puts a range on it rather than a single scare number
  • Publishes a plain answer on insurance rather than implying coverage: it is cash-pay only and says so

Trade-offs

  • Its pricing page and its semaglutide clinic page give opposite answers on the same day about whether the membership is inside the flat rate or billed separately from the medication
  • Names no compounding pharmacy — only "a LegitScript-certified 503A compounding pharmacy" — while its own FAQ claims "We publish our pharmacy's LegitScript status on our clinic page", which is a claim about a disclosure it does not actually make
  • Sells no FDA-approved product at all, so there is no brand lane on this record
  • The only named individual is the founder; every prescribing reference elsewhere is to an unnamed "US-licensed clinician"
  • No FDA warning-letter screen was run for this seller

How this review was verified

  • The pricing page and the semaglutide page state the membership differently, and both carried that wording.
  • The service-area claim comes from the FAQ answer about states served, not from the footer badge.
  • No pharmacy name appears on the about page, the FAQ or either clinic page.

Where Welling Health ranks

Welling Health qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Welling Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Welling Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Welling Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

How is the medication priced?

One flat monthly rate per drug, covering every dose. Tirzepatide costs more than semaglutide, and the pricing FAQ puts that down to ingredient cost.

Is there a membership fee?

The site gives two different answers. The pricing page says the monthly rate covers medication and clinician access together. The semaglutide page says clinician access sits in a membership billed separately from the medication.

Which states does Welling Health serve?

All fifty, by its own FAQ, which says its clinicians are licensed to prescribe in every state.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No. Both products are compounded.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The pages say only a LegitScript-certified compounding pharmacy following sterile compounding standards.

Ready to compare directly?

Welling Health scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Welling Health →