Provider review

California Trim Clinic Review

A virtual weight-loss clinic that prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide per month and states, in the same line, that a three-month treatment commitment is required to get either figure.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit California Trim Clinic →

Our assessment

California Trim Clinic footnotes a three-month treatment commitment directly onto both advertised prices, in the hero of its own homepage. Putting a plan condition beside the number instead of burying it in a terms page is the right instinct, and it is not common here. Working against it: the clinic's adolescent program page describes the medication as FDA-approved, while the rest of the site describes compounded preparations from 503A pharmacies. Those are different categories of product.

The commitment sits in the same line as the price

Both figures in the homepage hero carry an asterisk, and the asterisk resolves in the same block: a three-month treatment commitment is required. You cannot see the price without seeing the condition.

That is worth more than it sounds. A plan term hidden a click away is the single most common way a headline figure in this category stops being true. This clinic has closed that off in the most visible place on the site.

Both figures are floors

Each price is a starting figure and neither carries a dose. Nothing on the site says what a maintenance month costs or how far the number climbs with your dose, so the commitment disclosure is better than the price disclosure it attaches to.

The adolescent program page quotes a first-month figure that differs from the adult starting rate, and neither page explains the gap.

A compounded product described as approved

The teen program page describes FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide. The rest of the site describes compounded preparations made to order by 503A compounding pharmacies. Those are not the same thing, and a compounded preparation is not an FDA-approved finished drug product.

The contradiction matters most exactly where it appears. A parent deciding for a twelve-year-old is the last person who should have to work out which description governs, and the site never says.

Coverage stated, sourcing not

The clinic says it provides telemedicine care across all fifty states, which is broader than the California in its name suggests and is stated plainly enough to take at face value.

The compounding pharmacies are named only by licensing class. No individual prescribing clinician or medical director is identified. Nothing says whether a membership applies on top of the monthly figure, and a separately priced consultation shows up on the teen page.

California Trim Clinic's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price California Trim Clinic publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — starting figurePrice$199/mostarting price, per month — requires a 3-month treatment commitment
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — starting figurePrice$299/mostarting price, per month — requires a 3-month treatment commitment

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See California Trim Clinic's current price →

Who California Trim Clinic suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who can commit to a full quarter and want that condition stated beside the number.
  • Patients in smaller markets, given the stated fifty-state telemedicine footprint.
  • Families looking for an adolescent program documented separately rather than treated as an adult one scaled down.
  • Anyone who wants the 503A compounding route stated rather than implied.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone wanting to try a single month; a three-month commitment is required for both advertised rates.
  • Parents who need to know whether their child would receive an approved product or a compounded one, which this site describes both ways.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named or a prescriber identified.
  • Anyone who needs to know the maintenance-dose price, which is not published.

What stands out about California Trim Clinic

Strengths

  • Displays the three-month commitment directly alongside the homepage prices.
  • States that it provides telemedicine care across all fifty states rather than naming a region and leaving the rest ambiguous
  • Runs a separately documented program for adolescents with its own consultation price and its own eligibility framing, instead of treating a teenager as a smaller adult
  • Says its medications are prepared by 503A compounding pharmacies and made to order, so the regulatory pathway is stated rather than implied
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The teen-program page describes the medication as FDA-approved, while other pages describe compounded preparations. Confirm exactly which product is being offered; compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
  • Both figures are starting prices attached to no dose, so nothing states what a maintenance month costs
  • The compounding pharmacies are named only by licensing class
  • The teen page quotes a first-month figure that differs from the adult starting rate, and neither page reconciles the two
  • No individual prescribing clinician or medical director is named

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the semaglutide page and the adolescent program page read.
  • Both figures in the homepage hero carry an asterisk that resolves, in the same block, to a required three-month treatment commitment.
  • The adolescent program page describes FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide. The rest of the site describes compounded preparations made to order by 503A pharmacies, and nothing on the site reconciles the two descriptions.
  • The clinic states it provides telemedicine care across all fifty states. No compounding pharmacy is named, no prescriber is identified, and no membership statement appears.

Where California Trim Clinic ranks

California Trim Clinic qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means California Trim Clinic does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare California Trim Clinic directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to California Trim Clinic
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Do I have to commit to three months?

Yes, for the advertised rates. The requirement is footnoted directly onto both figures in the homepage hero, which is where a plan condition belongs and where this category usually doesn't put it. No month-to-month rate is published.

Is the medication compounded or FDA-approved?

The site says both, in different places. Its adolescent program page describes FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide; the rest of the site describes compounded preparations made to order by 503A pharmacies. Those are different categories of product and the site never reconciles them.

Is the advertised price what I will pay?

It is a starting figure with no dose attached, so nothing on the site says what a maintenance month costs. The adolescent page also quotes a first-month figure that doesn't match the adult starting rate.

Where does the clinic operate?

It says it provides telemedicine care across all fifty states, which is broader than the name suggests. Nothing on the site lists the jurisdictions individually.

Is there a consultation fee?

The adolescent program prices a physician consultation separately. Nothing on the site says whether a consultation or membership charge applies to the adult program on top of the monthly figure.

Ready to compare directly?

California Trim Clinic scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit California Trim Clinic →