Provider review

Dr. B Review

A public benefit corporation selling both compounded microdose GLP-1s and brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy at manufacturer cash prices, billed per consultation rather than by subscription, with the program fee and the drug cost printed separately and then added up.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Dr. B →

Our assessment

Nothing renews on its own at Dr. B. It is a public benefit corporation selling compounded microdose GLP-1s alongside brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy at manufacturer cash prices, and it bills its fee per consultation rather than by subscription. It is also one of the few sellers that does the arithmetic for you, printing the fee, the drug and the total on its own pricing page. Read the asterisk on the price cards, though. Every headline figure leaves out the program fee, and that fee is larger than the cheapest compounded product on the page.

The asterisk is doing the work

Every price card on Dr. B's weight page carries an asterisk, and the footnote directly beneath says what it means: the figure is a four-week supply at the lowest dosage, not including the program fee.

That fee is larger than the cheapest compounded product Dr. B sells. So the number the page leads with is the smaller half of a month, and on the entry-dose brand option the fee adds a substantial fraction again on top.

To Dr. B's credit, it doesn't leave you to work this out. The pricing page adds the fee and the drug together and prints the total under its own heading. Most sellers leave that sum to you. The disclosure is good; the headline is still not a bill.

Billed per visit, not per month

This is the structural difference worth understanding. Dr. B charges its fee each time you complete a consultation, and says so outright: you pay only when you take a consult, with no subscriptions and no automatic charges. Forty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here charge a standing monthly membership alongside the drug instead, so a month where you need no consult is a month where Dr. B's fee doesn't land.

What the fee excludes is stated plainly too: it doesn't cover medication, bloodwork or fitness partner memberships. Read that list before assuming what a first month includes.

Brand-name drugs at the manufacturer's own cash price

Dr. B routes brand Zepbound through Lilly's direct channel and brand Wegovy through Novo's, and names both fulfillment pharmacies. You buy the drug at the manufacturer's cash price rather than a marked-up telehealth rate, and there is an insurance path to a local pharmacy on the Wegovy side.

The published Zepbound ladder runs across several dose tiers, which is more detail than most brand sellers give. One condition rides on the upper tiers: they are priced as a special offer that depends on refilling within forty-five days of your previous delivery.

That is a cadence requirement dressed as a price. If your titration slows, or a shipment is late, the offer terms are what change. Ask what the rate becomes outside that window before you budget around the upper doses.

Microdosing is the compounded angle

The compounded products here are microdose formulations — tirzepatide with B6, semaglutide with glycine, and a liraglutide product. Six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for a compounded liraglutide, and Dr. B is one of them.

Each compounded product publishes more than one dose tier, so you can see what happens to the price when you titrate up. Dr. B also runs a working per-dose price calculator covering ten medications with no account required, which is unusual on a site that could easily have gated it.

The compounding pharmacy behind these products is never named. Dr. B names the manufacturers' fulfillment pharmacies for the brand route and the laboratory for bloodwork, so it clearly can name partners. It just doesn't name this one. Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a compounding pharmacy.

No prescriber named, and no state list for this program

Named individuals do appear on the site, but they are advisors — a primary care advisor and a dermatology advisor — not the clinicians who write your prescription. Dr. B's own answer is that you can see your provider's credentials by logging into your patient dashboard, and a credential behind a login isn't a disclosure. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody.

Coverage is worse. There is no state list for the weight program anywhere: not on the weight page, the pricing page, the FAQ or the terms. The only coverage sentence on the site is about who may request a consultation through the platform, and the same answer immediately adds that some state telehealth laws restrict the care that can be offered.

So the closest thing to an answer is a platform-wide sentence about requesting a consult, and it isn't one. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area either, so confirm your state directly. One practical note while you do: the company operates on drb.ai, and the similarly named .com domain belongs to a car-wash software business with nothing to do with this one.

Dr. B's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Dr. B publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — microdose, 1.05-2.8 mg, 4-week supplyPrice$113/mostarting price for a 4-week supply at the lowest dose, not including the $145 program fee; the next dose tier costs $139
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — microdose, 0.125-0.75 mg, 4-week supplyPrice$115/mostarting price for the lowest microdose tier, not including the $145 program fee; the 0.75 mg tier costs $136
MedicationLiraglutide (compounded) — 0.6-2.4 mg daily, 4-week supplyPrice$147/mostarting price, not including the $145 program fee; the 3 mg tier costs $209
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound vial or KwikPen, 2.5 mg, 4-week supplyPrice$299/mostarting price for the 2.5 mg dose through Lilly Direct, not including the $145 program fee; the ladder runs to $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5 mg and above, with special pricing on refills made within 45 days
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy injection, 4-week supplyPrice$349/mocash-pay price through NovoCare, not including the $145 program fee; the copay varies with insurance approval
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy Pill, 1.5 mg, 4-week supplyPrice$149/mocash-pay price through NovoCare, not including the $145 program fee; as low as $25 with insurance approval

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Dr. B's current price →

Who Dr. B suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want brand Zepbound or Wegovy at a manufacturer cash price with the consultation billed once per visit rather than every month.
  • People who dislike subscriptions and want a fee that only lands when they actually take a consult.
  • Readers who want the fee and the drug added together by the seller instead of being left to do the sum themselves.
  • Anyone interested in microdose compounded formulations, including a liraglutide option only six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing on headline numbers. Every Dr. B figure excludes the program fee, and that fee is larger than the cheapest compounded product on the page.
  • Patients who need their state confirmed before starting. Dr. B publishes no state list for this program; SkinnyVIP, Cora Health and Midi Health each state a fifty-state figure outright.
  • Readers who want a named prescriber. The individuals on Dr. B's site are advisors, and provider credentials sit behind the patient login; Cora Health names its medical director and prescribing group.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named. Joi + Blokes names seven in its terms and Cora Health names two, against forty-six of the four hundred and twenty that name any.

What stands out about Dr. B

Strengths

  • Separates the program fee from the drug in words and then adds the two together on its own pricing page, which is the arithmetic most sellers leave to the reader
  • Runs a working per-dose price calculator covering ten medications with no account required
  • Names the fulfillment pharmacies for the brand route and the laboratory for the bloodwork
  • Sells both compounded microdose products and brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy, with an insurance path to a local pharmacy for the brand side
  • Charges per consultation instead of by subscription, so nothing renews on its own

Trade-offs

  • The $113 the page leads with is medication only; once the $145 consultation fee lands the real floor is $258 a month, and entry-dose Zepbound comes to $444
  • The compounding pharmacy behind the microdose products is never named
  • No prescriber is named - the individuals on the site are advisors, and provider credentials sit behind the patient login
  • The upper Zepbound doses are priced as a special offer conditioned on refilling within forty-five days of the previous delivery, which is a cadence requirement rather than a price
  • There is no state list for this program at all; the only coverage sentence on the site is about requesting a consultation and is qualified in the same answer

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page and the pricing page were read, along with the next dose tier behind each compounded product.
  • Dr. B's own footnote says the price cards exclude the program fee, and the fee is larger than the cheapest compounded product on the page.
  • The program fee is charged per completed consultation, and Dr. B states that it excludes medication, bloodwork and fitness partner memberships.
  • The upper tiers of the published Zepbound ladder are priced as a special offer conditioned on refilling within forty-five days of the previous delivery.
  • No service area for this program appears on the weight page, the pricing page, the FAQ or the terms. The only coverage sentence is platform-wide and is qualified in the same answer.
  • The individuals named on the site are advisors; provider credentials sit behind the patient login.
  • The company operates on drb.ai, per the notice address in its own terms. The similarly named .com domain belongs to an unrelated software company.

Where Dr. B ranks

Dr. B qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Dr. B does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Dr. B directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Dr. B
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the advertised price include the consultation?

No, and the asterisk on every price card says so. The footnote underneath reads that the figure is a four-week supply at the lowest dosage, not including the program fee. That fee is larger than the cheapest compounded product on the page. Dr. B does print the fee, the drug and the total together on its pricing page, so the full number is available — it just isn't the one in the headline.

Is this a subscription?

No. Dr. B charges its fee each time you complete a consultation and states outright that there are no subscriptions and no automatic charges. That is genuinely different from the nineteen sellers here that bill a standing monthly membership. The fee also excludes medication, bloodwork and fitness partner memberships, which Dr. B lists explicitly.

Are the brand-name prices real cash prices?

Yes. Brand Zepbound is fulfilled through Lilly's direct channel and brand Wegovy through Novo's, both named on the page, so you pay the manufacturer's cash rate rather than a telehealth markup, with an insurance path available on the Wegovy side. Watch the upper Zepbound tiers: those are priced as a special offer conditioned on refilling within forty-five days of your previous delivery, which is a cadence requirement rather than a standing price.

Does Dr. B operate in my state?

There is no answer on the site for this program. No state list appears on the weight page, the pricing page, the FAQ or the terms. The only coverage sentence is a platform-wide one about who may request a consultation, and the same answer adds that some state telehealth laws restrict the care that can be offered. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area either, so ask directly.

Who writes the prescription?

Dr. B doesn't say publicly. The named individuals on the site are advisors rather than prescribers, and the site's own answer is that you can see your provider's credentials after logging into the patient dashboard. A credential behind a login is not a public disclosure. If a named prescriber matters, Cora Health names its medical director and its prescribing group outright.

Ready to compare directly?

Dr. B scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Dr. B →