Provider review

LillyDirect Review

The manufacturer's own self-pay channel for brand tirzepatide, publishing a six-rung dose ladder for the vial and single-patient-use pen, dispensed by its own delivery pharmacy or one of the buyer's choosing, with a month defined as twenty-eight days.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LillyDirect →

Our assessment

LillyDirect is the manufacturer's own self-pay channel for brand tirzepatide, and the ladder it publishes is genuinely complete: every dose strength, the dispensing pharmacy named, an alternative pharmacy allowed. Three things complicate it. The ladder lives on the brand product's savings page rather than on LillyDirect's own, and only appears once you select a tab. That page distinguishes regular prices from savings-program prices with eligibility conditions. And a month here is twenty-eight days, so a year holds thirteen supplies rather than twelve.

The price is on a page that isn't this seller's

The self-pay ladder is published on the brand product's own savings page, and only once the no-insurance tab is selected. Arrive at LillyDirect's front door and you won't find it there.

The page that would carry LillyDirect's own full self-pay catalog wouldn't open at all. It is unread rather than empty, so nothing here describes what it lists.

Regular prices and savings eligibility

The same block carries a regular-price ladder and a savings-card ladder. They agree at the bottom two rungs and part company above them, with the card quoting a substantially lower figure at the higher strengths and a stated maximum saving attached to each.

The regular price is what you pay without the card, and the card figure sits beside it. Mix the two in a comparison and you are holding a list price against a discounted one.

The two ladders serve different eligibility conditions. Confirm which applies to you before using a discounted figure in your budget.

A month is twenty-eight days, and the page says so

The card defines its own unit in writing, which is unusually honest and changes the arithmetic. A twenty-eight-day cycle produces thirteen supplies in a calendar year, not twelve. One hundred and fifty-seven of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry at least one figure that is not a monthly rate, and this is one of them.

The headline strength is the starting dose, and the same block states that the starting dose is not approved as a maintenance dose. So the advertised entry figure buys a rung nobody stays on, and the highest listed regular rate is more than double the entry rate.

One presentation is excluded from the headline outright, and the page names which. Three similar products sit behind one number, so check the presentation before you assume the figure covers the pen you want.

Approved product, named pharmacy, no state list

Twenty-five of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish brand-name prices and no compounded price at all. This is one, and here the manufacturer stands behind the product directly rather than reselling somebody else's figure.

Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a dispensing or compounding pharmacy. LillyDirect names its own delivery pharmacy and lets you use a pharmacy of your choosing instead. That is a real disclosure on an approved-product route, because the dispensing party is also the party setting the price.

Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area, and this is one of them. What exists instead is a residency condition covering the United States and Puerto Rico, which answers a different question from which states a service reaches.

LillyDirect also states its own structure plainly: the clinicians who see patients are independent service providers, and it says it doesn't influence their prescribing decisions. No individual clinician is named.

A warning letter about this drug line

Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry an FDA warning letter. This one, from September 2025, concerns a direct-to-consumer video about the tirzepatide brands. The agency's stated reasoning was that the video grossly misrepresented their safety profile and omitted a contraindication from the boxed warning.

The letter number, its date and the agency's own text are all public. A warning letter is a disclosure, not a finding of guilt, and it is not treated here as a reason to exclude a company or score it down.

Worth knowing: the other manufacturer selling directly to patients carries a letter of the same date, on the same reasoning, about the same video. That says something about how this market advertised in one particular year rather than about either company alone.

LillyDirect's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LillyDirect publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen for single-patient use, or four single-dose vials, 2.5 mgPrice$299$299 for a 28-day supply at 2.5 mg — the seller counts a 'month' as 28 days, not a calendar month. This covers the KwikPen or four vials, but not the separate single-dose Pen. A Savings Card can lower it, up to $215 off, and taxes or fees may apply.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen for single-patient use, or four single-dose vials, 5 mgPrice$399the second dose tier, per the seller's 28-day supply, not a calendar month; the Savings Card price agrees with this regular price at this strength
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen for single-patient use, or four single-dose vials, 7.5 mgPrice$499the regular price at this dose, per the seller's 28-day supply; a Savings Card lowers it to $449, up to $65 off
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen for single-patient use, or four single-dose vials, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mgPrice$699the top of the regular ladder, flat across the three highest doses, per the seller's 28-day supply; a Savings Card can lower it to $449, up to $271 off

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LillyDirect's current price →

Who LillyDirect suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the manufacturer's own regular self-pay price for an approved tirzepatide, with every dose strength published.
  • Buyers who will count twenty-eight-day supplies rather than calendar months, and want that stated by the seller instead of assumed.
  • People who want to check what a telehealth platform quotes them against the figure the manufacturer publishes directly.
  • Anyone who wants the dispensing pharmacy named and an alternative pharmacy allowed.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs a compounded route, because there is none here at all.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed before starting. What is published is a residency condition, not a coverage list.
  • Buyers relying on the headline figure as a maintenance price. It belongs to a starting dose the page itself says is not a maintenance dose.
  • People who have not confirmed their eligibility for the savings-program price.

What stands out about LillyDirect

Strengths

  • Publishes a complete regular-price ladder by dose strength, so the cost of titrating from the starting dose to a maintenance dose can be worked out in advance
  • Defines its own unit of a month in writing as twenty-eight days
  • Names the dispensing pharmacy and states plainly that a pharmacy of the buyer's choosing is an alternative
  • States which presentation the headline figure does not cover, rather than leaving three similar products to be confused at checkout
  • Sells only an FDA-approved finished drug product, with the manufacturer standing behind it
  • Names its operating company, its corporate address and an explicit choice-of-law clause in its terms

Trade-offs

  • Prices and eligibility come from the individual manufacturer savings offers; confirm the terms for the exact medication and dose.
  • This seller's own pharmacy catalog page could not be read: the host challenged the attempt that mattered, so what it publishes is unknown rather than absent
  • Two ladders sit in the same block and disagree above the second rung, one a regular price and one a savings-card rate, and the page resolves neither against the other
  • A month here is twenty-eight days, so thirteen supplies fall in a calendar year rather than twelve
  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 716485, issued September 2025) over a direct-to-consumer video about the tirzepatide brands, which the agency found grossly misrepresented their safety profile and omitted a boxed-warning contraindication
  • Publishes no list of states, only a residency condition covering the United States and Puerto Rico
  • The headline figure is the starting dose, which the page itself says is not approved as a maintenance dose
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician, and states that the clinicians are independent of it

How this review was verified

  • The self-pay ladder is published on the brand product's savings page, behind a no-insurance tab, rather than on LillyDirect's own front door.
  • That block carries two ladders. The regular price applies without the savings card, and the card figure is named alongside it.
  • The page defines one month as twenty-eight days, and states that the starting dose is not approved as a maintenance dose.
  • LillyDirect's own pharmacy catalog page would not open, so it is unread rather than empty, and nothing here describes it.
  • The governing-law clause and the notice address are taken verbatim from the terms of use at the address the site's own link resolves to.

Where LillyDirect ranks

LillyDirect qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LillyDirect does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LillyDirect directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LillyDirect
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Why does the price point at a different website?

Because that is where it's published. The self-pay ladder appears on the brand product's own savings page, behind a tab, and not on LillyDirect's front door. LillyDirect's own catalog page wouldn't open at all.

Which of the two ladders applies to me?

It depends on whether you qualify for the savings card, and the page doesn't resolve it. The regular price is what applies without the card, and the card figure sits beside it. The gap between them is widest at the top three strengths.

Is a month here a calendar month?

No. The page defines one month as twenty-eight days, which produces thirteen supplies in a calendar year rather than twelve. Multiply the figure by twelve and you understate the year.

Does the headline figure cover the pen I want?

Not necessarily. The page names three presentations and states which one the headline doesn't cover. Check the presentation first, because the exclusion is printed in the same block as the price.

What is the FDA warning letter about?

A direct-to-consumer video about the tirzepatide brands, from September 2025. The agency found it grossly misrepresented their safety profile and omitted a contraindication from the boxed warning. The letter number, its date and the agency's own text are all public. A letter is a disclosure and not a finding of guilt, and nothing here is scored down for it.

Ready to compare directly?

LillyDirect scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LillyDirect →