Provider review

MangoRx Review

A men’s-health telehealth brand under the publicly traded Mangoceuticals that sells a compounded oral semaglutide tablet alongside testosterone, hair-loss, and ED treatments, with several basic program details still unpublished.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MangoRx →

Our assessment

MangoRx sells a once-daily semaglutide tablet instead of a weekly injection, and for a lot of buyers that is the whole argument. Past the tablet, it tells you less than any other seller in this comparison. No compounding pharmacy is named, no list of states appears anywhere, and the refill cycle is not a calendar month. A publicly traded parent gives you filings to read, but nothing about who makes the medicine or whether it can reach you.

What MangoRx is selling

MangoRx is a men's health brand. The GLP-1 is a compounded oral semaglutide tablet sitting in a catalog next to testosterone, hair-loss and erectile dysfunction treatments, so it is one line of a broader business rather than a dedicated weight program.

The tablet is the real point of difference. Almost every rival here sells a weekly injection; MangoRx sells a tablet you dissolve once a day. If the needle is your objection, that changes the decision on its own.

A daily tablet is also a different habit to keep than a weekly shot. Easier to start, easier to forget. Be honest with yourself about which one you would actually stick to.

What a Nasdaq-listed parent does and doesn't buy you

MangoRx operates under Mangoceuticals, listed on the Nasdaq as MGRX. That brings SEC reporting obligations most private telehealth brands don't carry, so you can pull filings and read something real about the business behind the site. In a category full of anonymous LLCs, that counts.

It is narrow, though. Filings cover finances and disclosures to investors. They say nothing about which pharmacy compounds your tablet, what accreditation that pharmacy holds, or whether MangoRx is licensed where you live.

The refill comes every twenty-five days

MangoRx's subscribe-and-save plan refills every twenty-five days, not every calendar month. It is the most expensive detail on the site.

Treat the published figure as a monthly cost, multiply by twelve, and you land under the real annual total. A twenty-five day cycle gives you more fills in a year than a month does. Put MangoRx and a monthly-billed rival on the same period before you compare them, or the gap you see is not the gap you pay.

What MangoRx doesn't publish

It does not name the compounding pharmacy that prepares the tablet. It describes licensure in general terms and discloses no third-party pharmacy accreditation. For a compounded medicine, the pharmacy's name is the one fact you would most want to look up, and it isn't here.

It is also silent on where it can legally ship, with no list of states anywhere. No list is not the same as nationwide, so if you live outside a major market, ask MangoRx directly before you start an intake.

Is the tablet worth the trade?

There is a buyer this suits. Someone already on the platform for testosterone or hair loss who wants one login. Or someone who wants a daily tablet and will phone to confirm what the site leaves out.

For everyone else the gaps are hard to argue past. Plenty of sellers here name a pharmacy, publish a state list, or bill on a calendar month. If the tablet is the reason you're here, the trade is defensible. If it isn't, there is little else pulling you in.

MangoRx's published pricing

Prices re-verified August 2026

Every price MangoRx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — 1–6 mg, flat across dosesPrice$299per fill, shipped every 25 days rather than monthly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See MangoRx's current price →

Who MangoRx suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers whose real objection is the weekly injection, since the once-daily dissolving tablet is what MangoRx does differently.
  • Existing customers already using the platform for testosterone, hair loss or ED who want one account for everything.
  • Readers who put weight on a publicly traded parent and the filing obligations that come with it.
  • Shoppers happy to phone the company for the details the site never prints.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know which pharmacy compounds their medication, because MangoRx names none.
  • Buyers who want their state confirmed before paying. No state list is published, and an absent list is not a nationwide claim.
  • Anyone budgeting by calendar month, since the plan refills every twenty-five days and produces more fills a year than monthly billing would.
  • Readers who want a displayed third-party pharmacy accreditation. MangoRx discloses none beyond a general claim of licensure.

What stands out about MangoRx

Strengths

  • Backed by a publicly traded parent company (Mangoceuticals, Nasdaq: MGRX), which carries SEC reporting obligations most private telehealth brands do not
  • Sold as a once-daily dissolving tablet, an alternative for readers who want to avoid a weekly injection

Trade-offs

  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy and does not publish which states it ships to
  • The subscribe-and-save discount refills every 25 days rather than monthly, so a reader who assumes a calendar month will underestimate the annual cost
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation is disclosed beyond a general claim of licensure

How this review was verified

  • MangoRx publishes a price for the oral tablet on its own product page.
  • MangoRx states that its subscribe-and-save plan refills every twenty-five days rather than monthly, so that period travels with the figure.
  • No page names the compounding pharmacy.
  • No page publishes a list of states served.
  • The parent company and its listing, Mangoceuticals on the Nasdaq as MGRX, come from the company's own disclosure. The FDA's public warning-letter record shows no letter for MangoRx.

Where MangoRx ranks

MangoRx qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means MangoRx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare MangoRx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to MangoRx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does MangoRx ship to my state?

It doesn't say. There is no published list of states, and a missing list is not a nationwide claim. Several sellers here do publish theirs. If you're outside a major market, get an answer from MangoRx before starting an intake.

Is the MangoRx product an injection?

No. It is a compounded oral semaglutide tablet, taken once daily and dissolved, rather than the weekly injection most rivals sell. That is the main reason to choose it, and also a different habit to keep: a daily tablet is easier to begin and easier to forget.

Why does the refill cycle matter so much?

Because MangoRx refills every twenty-five days, not every calendar month. Treat the figure as monthly and you will underestimate the year, since a twenty-five day cycle produces more fills than twelve. Put both sellers on the same period before you compare.

Which pharmacy compounds the tablet?

MangoRx doesn't name it. The site refers to licensure in general terms and discloses no third-party pharmacy accreditation. For a compounded medicine that is the fact most worth being able to check yourself.

Ready to compare directly?

MangoRx scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MangoRx →