Provider review

RxSpan MD Review

A Beverly Hills physician-founded telehealth practice that prices four compounded GLP-1 preparations and three brand ones on a single page, labels its own monthly rate as such beside a twelve-month prepaid headline, and states what the charge covers.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit RxSpan MD →

Our assessment

RxSpan MD does the one thing that makes a prepaid headline safe: it prints its regular monthly rate directly above it, on every card, and then lists all four plan lengths in a selector with the upfront total for each. That's more price structure than most of this category publishes, and it means you can't mistake the annual rate for what a month costs. What it never publishes is a pharmacy, a state list, or any figure at all for what the brand products cost after the first month.

The headline is annual and the card says so

Each product card leads with an as-low-as per-month figure and then, in the same block, names the plan length behind it, the single upfront payment it requires, the promo code applied and the fact that it auto-renews.

Directly above that sits a line labeled regular monthly price. That's the rate to compare against another seller. A separate plan selector lists all four rungs — monthly, three-month, six-month and twelve-month — so the whole ladder is visible in one place.

The prepaid totals are RxSpan's own. Divide one into a per-month figure yourself and you get a number nobody published.

Compounded and brand on one page

Four compounded preparations sit alongside three branded ones on the same grid: two injections, two capsules, and the three brand products.

The brand figures carry a bracketed note saying they're for the first month. No second rung is published for any of them, so none of the three tells you what an ongoing month costs.

One named physician, and the practice carries his name

The about page names the founding physician and gives his training, his board certification, his research and his career in detail. That's a person you can look up.

He is a plastic surgeon rather than an obesity or endocrine specialist, and the page explains the route from one to the other. No other prescribing clinician is named.

What is not published

No compounding pharmacy. The terms say only that medications may be fulfilled by licensed pharmacies.

No list of states. Neither the site nor the terms name one, and the terms give only a Beverly Hills company address.

No dose ladder on any compounded product, so what a maintenance dose costs isn't published either.

RxSpan MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price RxSpan MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — once-weekly injectionPrice$249/mothe regular monthly price; the seller also offers $219/mo on a 3-month plan, $199/mo on 6 months, and $175/mo on a 12-month plan billed $2,094 upfront and set to auto-renew
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — once-weekly injectionPrice$329/mothe regular monthly price; the seller's lowest tier is $243/mo on a 12-month plan billed $2,905 upfront and set to auto-renew
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — daily capsulePrice$249/mothe regular monthly price for the capsule option; the seller's lowest tier is $162/mo on a 12-month plan billed $1,933 upfront
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — daily capsulePrice$349/mothe regular monthly price for the capsule option; the seller's lowest tier is $243/mo on a 12-month plan billed $2,905 upfront
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — OzempicPrice$1,299the first-month price only — the seller does not publish what month two and beyond cost
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — WegovyPrice$1,349the first-month price only — the seller does not publish an ongoing rate
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — ZepboundPrice$1,069the first-month price only — the seller does not publish an ongoing rate

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See RxSpan MD's current price →

Who RxSpan MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the regular monthly rate printed beside the prepaid one, on the same card.
  • Buyers who want to see every plan length and its upfront total before committing.
  • People comparing a compounded route against a brand one without leaving the page.
  • Anyone who wants a named founding physician they can look up.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Buyers who need to know whether their state is served.
  • Anyone budgeting a brand product past the first month, which this site doesn't price.

What stands out about RxSpan MD

Strengths

  • Prints its own regular monthly rate on every card, immediately above the prepaid headline, so the two are never confused
  • Publishes the whole prepayment ladder in a plan selector rather than leaving the terms to checkout
  • Names its founding physician with his training and career in detail, and the practice carries his name
  • Prices compounded and brand routes side by side on one page, which very little on this roster does
  • States in one sentence what the charge covers, so nothing is added at checkout by surprise

Trade-offs

  • Names no compounding pharmacy; its terms say only that medications may be fulfilled by licensed pharmacies
  • Publishes no list of states it serves anywhere, including in its terms
  • Its three brand figures are scoped to the first month with no second rung published, so the ongoing brand cost is unstated
  • The founding physician is a plastic surgeon rather than an obesity or endocrine specialist, and no other prescribing clinician is named
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • Every priced page, the about page and the terms read.
  • Each product card prints a regular monthly price directly above its as-low-as headline, and both match the four-rung plan selector lower on the same page.
  • The as-low-as figure on each card is the twelve-month plan, billed as one upfront payment, and the card states the plan length, the payment, the promo code and the auto-renewal.
  • All three brand figures carry the seller's own bracket scoping them to the first month, and no later rung appears for any of them.
  • Neither the site nor the terms name a compounding pharmacy or a single state served.

Where RxSpan MD ranks

RxSpan MD qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means RxSpan MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare RxSpan MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to RxSpan MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised rate a monthly rate?

No. The as-low-as figure on each card is the twelve-month plan, billed as a single upfront payment, and the card says so. The regular monthly rate is printed directly above it.

What plan lengths are offered?

Four: monthly, three-month, six-month and twelve-month. A selector on the priced page lists all four with a per-month figure for each.

Does it sell brand medication?

Yes, three branded products are priced on the same page. Each figure is marked as being for the first month, and no later rung is published.

What does the price cover?

The priced page states that it includes the consultation, the medication, supplies, shipping and support, and that plans can be canceled or changed at any time.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The terms say only that medications may be fulfilled by licensed pharmacies.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. Neither the site nor the terms name any.

Ready to compare directly?

RxSpan MD scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit RxSpan MD →