Our assessment
SamaritanMD has separate pages for each molecule and describes the class of compounding facility it uses. The reviewed pages do not publish treatment prices or identify the pharmacy. It advertises care across all fifty states; confirm availability for your exact medication before enrolling.
Two drug pages, no figures
Semaglutide and tirzepatide each get a dedicated page, and neither carries a price. The homepage is shorter than most, so there's barely anything to read before the intake starts.
That holds across the whole site. The homepage, both drug pages, the about page, the privacy policy and the terms of service carry no figure between them.
SamaritanMD's published pricing
No comparable price is listed here. Ask for a written quote showing the medication, supply period, required fees and renewal total before paying.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See SamaritanMD's current price →Who SamaritanMD suits
Good fit if
- Readers who want each molecule on its own page.
- Buyers who want the class of compounding facility stated.
- People comparing sellers that publish nothing before an intake.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone who needs a price.
- Readers who want a real service-area list.
- Buyers who want a named pharmacy or clinician.
- People who need the membership question answered.
What stands out about SamaritanMD
Strengths
- Gives each molecule a page of its own rather than folding both into a single weight-loss page
- States which class of compounding facility prepares its medications and that they are not FDA-approved, in several places
- Names its operating company in its privacy policy, in a single consistent form
- No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search
Trade-offs
- The reviewed public pages did not state a medication price. Request a written quote covering care, medication and other required charges.
- Its fifty-state claim is a marketing banner, not a named list, and the site publishes no list
- A path that does not exist on this host returns a 404 with a fifty-two-thousand-byte body — larger than most real pages here. Read the status, never the size
- Names no compounding pharmacy and no prescribing clinician
- Says nothing in either direction about a membership fee
How this review was verified
- The homepage, both drug pages, the about page, the privacy policy and the terms read.
- No price appears on any of those six pages.
- The site advertises nationwide care; medication-specific availability was not independently confirmed.
- The privacy policy names the operating company. Three other names in it are tracking vendors rather than the operator.
- Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database: no letter found.
Compare SamaritanMD directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Is there a published price?
No. None of its six pages carries a figure.
Where does it operate?
It advertises care in all fifty states. Confirm availability for your medication and pharmacy before enrolling.
Does it name a pharmacy?
No, only a class of compounding facility.
Is there a membership fee?
Not stated in either direction.
Does it have an FDA warning letter?
No letter was found, checked.
Ready to compare directly?
SamaritanMD scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Ask the provider for a written price that includes medication, care fees and any required extras. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit SamaritanMD →