Provider review

New Wave Health Review

A Virginia Beach telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and an unnamed GLP-1 microdose, with one starting figure on its homepage that is not tied to any of the three.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit New Wave Health →

Our assessment

New Wave Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and says plainly that neither is FDA-approved. What it does not do is price them. The only figure on the site is a starting plan price on the homepage, labeled as confirmed after provider review, and no page says which drug or dose it buys. Several of its own pages also disagree with its Terms, on cancellation, service area and privacy.

One price, and no drug attached to it

The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages each promise flat-rate pricing and no hidden fees. Neither prints a figure. Both say the program is available by consultation.

The one number on the site sits under a BMI calculator on the homepage, as a starting monthly plan price confirmed after provider review. It is not linked to semaglutide, tirzepatide or the microdose program.

The intake does not fill the gap. It asks about goals, activity, sleep and stress, then asks for your height and weight, and no price has appeared by then.

What the monthly price covers

The program pages list what the flat-rate program includes, starting with the compounded medication, then a provider, dose adjustments, messaging, check-ins and delivery. The Terms back that up: a subscription is billed as one total that covers the pharmacy, the medical group and the platform.

The drug pages also promise no surcharge when your dose changes. That matters, since the program pages describe the dose rising over the first months. Get the quote for your dose in writing before you pay.

Compounded, and a microdose with no name

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are not the same as the branded medications, and New Wave Health says so on its homepage. That statement is in plain view, not tucked into the Terms.

No brand-name product is sold. Every formulation, the site says, is prepared by licensed US compounding pharmacies, none of which is named.

A third program, the GLP-1 microdose, is pitched at body composition rather than weight loss. It never names the molecule it doses.

A platform that talks like a clinic

The program pages promise a dedicated provider and a licensed care team, and the contact page calls the Virginia Beach office a clinic address. The Terms say something different. New Wave Health describes itself there as a technology platform that does not practice medicine, prescribe or dispense.

The care comes from independent providers and medical groups that are never named. The Terms also say some of the company's owners may have financial interests in those third parties.

Two more clauses are worth reading before you buy. You waive the right to fill the prescription at a pharmacy of your choice, and the medication may not come in child-resistant packaging.

Cancellation, service area and privacy, each stated twice

The drug pages ask for 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle. The Terms let you switch off auto-refill in the patient portal up to two days before the monthly charge, and promise a notice five to seven days before each one.

The homepage FAQ says the service reaches all 50 states. The drug pages and the contact page say Virginia and the states where its providers are licensed, without naming them.

The footer describes the company as HIPAA compliant, while its Terms say it is not a HIPAA covered entity; those statements concern different roles and are not inherently contradictory. Separately, the FAQ says it never sells or shares data, while the California notice describes potential sharing, including with advertising networks. Clarify which policy applies to your information.

New Wave Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price New Wave Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — starting plan; the seller names neither the drug nor the dose behind the figurePrice$149/moa starting price, printed on the homepage as "Plans from $149/mo" with "confirmed after provider review" beside it; the semaglutide, tirzepatide and microdose pages print no price, so the figure is not tied to one drug

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See New Wave Health's current price →

Who New Wave Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with nutrition, movement and check-ins built into the program.
  • Buyers who will get a written quote for their drug and dose from the provider before paying.
  • People who value a self-service way to stop auto-refill and a notice before every recurring charge.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to see the price of a specific drug before starting an intake.
  • Readers who want brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic or Zepbound. Everything here is compounded.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Anyone who wants to choose the pharmacy that fills the prescription.

What stands out about New Wave Health

Strengths

  • Prints a starting monthly figure on its homepage and says in the same line that it is confirmed only after provider review, rather than presenting it as the price
  • States on its homepage that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are not the same as the branded medications
  • Its Terms give a self-service cancellation route, turning off auto-refill in the patient portal, and promise an electronic notice 5 to 7 days before each recurring charge
  • Lists the cases in which it refunds, including an order that has not shipped and a provider who declines to prescribe
  • Names its operating company and prints a street address, a phone number and a support email for it
  • Checked against FDA's warning-letter record in September 2026: no letter found under its name

Trade-offs

  • Neither the semaglutide nor the tirzepatide page prints a price, and the GLP-1 intake reaches a request for height and weight without showing one; the only figure on the site is not tied to either drug
  • The microdose program never names the molecule it doses
  • Its cancellation terms disagree: the drug pages ask for 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle, while the Terms allow cancellation up to 48 hours before the monthly processing date
  • Its homepage FAQ says all 50 states, while the drug pages and the contact page say Virginia and the states where its providers are licensed, without naming them
  • The drug pages promise a dedicated provider and a licensed care team, while the Terms say the company is solely a technology platform that does not practice medicine; no prescriber, medical group or pharmacy is named
  • Calls itself HIPAA compliant in its footer and FAQ, while its Terms say it is not a HIPAA covered entity
  • Its FAQ says it never sells or shares data, while its California privacy notice says it may have sold or shared identifiers and browsing data with advertising networks
  • Buying a prescription waives the right to have it filled at a pharmacy of your choice, and the Terms say it may not come in child-resistant packaging
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The semaglutide, tirzepatide and microdose pages were each read in full; none prints a price.
  • The only figure on the site appears on the homepage, labeled as a starting plan price confirmed after provider review.
  • The GLP-1 intake was followed through its multiple-choice screens to the point where it asks for height and weight; no price appears before it.
  • The Terms were read for the platform role, the bundled subscription price, cancellation, refunds, shipping and the pharmacy-choice waiver.
  • The service-area claims on the homepage FAQ, the drug pages, the contact page and the Terms were compared side by side.
  • The privacy policy, its California notice and the HIPAA notice were read against the site's own privacy claims.
  • No FDA warning letter under the New Wave Health name. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where New Wave Health ranks

New Wave Health qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means New Wave Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare New Wave Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to New Wave Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

How much does New Wave Health cost?

The site publishes one starting monthly plan price, labeled as confirmed after provider review, and does not say which drug or dose it covers. The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages print no price.

Does the monthly price include the medication?

Yes, by the site's own account. The program pages list the compounded medication in the flat-rate program, and the Terms say a subscription is one bundled total.

Is it brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound?

No. The semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded, and the homepage says they are not FDA-approved and not the same as the branded medications.

Which pharmacy compounds it, and who prescribes?

Neither is named. The site refers to licensed US compounding pharmacies and to independent, board-certified providers, and its Terms describe the company as a platform that does not practice medicine.

How do I cancel?

The Terms say to turn off auto-refill in the patient portal at least two days before the monthly charge. The drug pages ask for 30 days' notice instead, so confirm which rule applies to your plan.

Can I get a refund?

Only in listed cases: the wrong medication, damage on delivery, a product that fails safety standards, an order that has not shipped, or a provider who declines to prescribe.

Does it serve my state?

Its homepage FAQ says all 50 states. Its drug pages say Virginia and the states where its providers are licensed, without a list.

Does New Wave Health have an FDA warning letter?

No. The name was checked against the FDA's public warning-letter database and returned nothing. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Ready to compare directly?

New Wave Health scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit New Wave Health →