Provider review

Oak Review

A single flat program price with the fee position stated as none, published inside a comparison table the seller wrote about its own unnamed rivals.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Oak →

Our assessment

One flat program figure, no plan term, and a membership fee stated as none in a table row rather than in a slogan. That part is clean. The same table then quotes what its competitors charge, in two bands, as though those were measurements. They are Oak's own characterization of companies it never names, and there are sellers here priced well below both bands.

A price with nothing hidden behind it

The program figure carries no plan term, no prepayment condition and no introductory qualifier. What is quoted is what recurs. In a market where most headline numbers turn out to be twelve-month tiers or first-month promotions, that counts for a lot.

The membership line in its own comparison table reads none, and the shipping line reads free. Those are direct statements about Oak's own terms, which is exactly what belongs in a table like that.

The rest of that table is about other companies

The other two columns give a monthly cost band for brand-name medications and another for other telehealth companies, plus a membership-fee band for those companies. No company is named and no source is given.

Treat those bands as advertising. Several sellers in this comparison sit well below the range Oak attributes to its rivals.

Licensed, but never named

Oak answers the pharmacy question with a category rather than a name: every prescription is reviewed by a board-certified provider and fulfilled through licensed US compounding pharmacies that comply with state and federal pharmacy regulations.

That sentence is doing real work — it tells you a person reviews the order and that the dispenser is licensed — and it stops exactly where a reader would want it to continue. No pharmacy is named, no provider is named, and no state list appears anywhere on the page.

Shipping is free with tracking. The page states no cancellation or refund terms at all, which is a different thing from stating a narrow one.

Four companies, and you can't tell which one you're buying from

The terms of use name an operating company fifty-one times. The privacy policy names two holding companies. A third holding company appears alongside them. Nothing on the site reconciles the four, and nothing says which entity you would actually be contracting with.

The program figure isn't tied to a drug either. The page names compounded semaglutide in its own copy and tirzepatide elsewhere, and the price sits against the phrase weight loss programs. No compounding pharmacy, no individual clinician and no service area is published.

Oak's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Oak publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — not statedPrice$190/moThe seller's comparison table and FAQ both give $190 a month as the program price. It isn't tied to a specific drug, though the page names both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Oak's current price →

Who Oak suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want one recurring figure with no term and no membership attached.
  • Buyers who want the fee position stated as a value in a table rather than as a claim.
  • People who want to see how a seller describes its own competitors when it writes the comparison.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who would take the competitor bands in its table as market data.
  • Readers who need to know which drug the figure buys.
  • Buyers who want to know which of four named entities they are contracting with.
  • People who need a named pharmacy, a named clinician or a service-area list.

What stands out about Oak

Strengths

  • States its fee position as none in a table rather than in a slogan, and prints shipping as free in the same row
  • Publishes one figure with no plan term attached, so what is quoted is what recurs
  • Names three related holding companies and its own operating LLC across its privacy policy and terms
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • Its comparison table states rivals' prices — "$400-$500/mo" for other telehealth and "$50-$99/mo" in membership fees — as if they were measurements. They are the seller's own characterization, and this comparison holds figures well below both bands
  • The $190 figure is not scoped to a drug, so which molecule it buys is not established
  • Names four different corporate entities across its pages, three of them holding companies, and reconciles none of them
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page, the privacy policy and the terms of use were read.
  • Four corporate names appear across the legal pages, one of them fifty-one times. Tracker disclosures naming three large technology companies are not among them.
  • The competitor figures in Oak's comparison table are its own characterization of unnamed rivals, with no source given.
  • The program figure is not scoped to a molecule on the priced page.
  • No FDA warning letter under either name.

Where Oak ranks

Oak qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Oak does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Oak directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Oak
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the price a promotional or a prepaid rate?

Neither, as far as the page shows. No plan term, prepayment condition or introductory qualifier appears beside it.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Its own comparison table gives its membership fees as none and its shipping as free.

Are the competitor prices in its table accurate?

They are Oak's own characterization of unnamed rivals, with no source. There are sellers in this comparison well below both bands it quotes.

Which company is it?

Four corporate names appear across its legal pages, an operating company and three holding companies, and nothing reconciles them.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No letter was found. Two of its named entities were checked against FDA's public record. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Ready to compare directly?

Oak scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Oak →