Provider review

Renn Review

A subscription telehealth service that names two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers and six partner pharmacies with their phone numbers and websites.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Renn →

Our assessment

Renn names two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers, and six partner pharmacies with a phone number and a website each. Nothing else in this comparison discloses its sourcing that deeply. That openness has a consequence: one of those six pharmacies holds an FDA warning letter, and you can only know that because Renn named it. The letter belongs to the pharmacy, not to Renn. The prices are the weak half — starting figures with no dose attached.

Named prescribers, with numbers you can look up

Two physicians are identified by name and NPI. That is a disclosure you can check yourself in a federal registry, rather than a claim about board-certified providers that can't be checked at all — and the second kind is what almost everyone in this category offers.

The medical group behind the service is named as well. So you can establish who is responsible for your prescription before you hand over a health history, which is a low bar this category mostly fails.

Six pharmacies, and what naming them revealed

The frequently asked questions list six partner pharmacies with a telephone number and a website for each. Most sellers here name none.

One of those six appears in the FDA warning-letter record: a 2023 letter whose recipient line names the pharmacy at its Colorado address, describing an inspection of an affiliated facility in Florida. The letter belongs to that pharmacy, not to Renn.

It is also the argument for naming a pharmacy rather than describing one. A pharmacy nobody can name is a pharmacy nobody can check.

The prices are floors

Both figures are as-low-as prices. Neither carries a dose, and the product pages never say how far the number moves as the dose climbs. The homepage names a bundle discount structure for three and six month commitments and prices no bundle.

So the care Renn takes over sourcing doesn't extend to the money. You can find out who prescribes and who dispenses. You can't find out what a maintenance month costs.

Coverage and the rest

Renn says it serves patients in all fifty states, while saying plainly that availability of specific services can vary with provider licensure. Stating the caveat rather than only the claim is the right way round.

The offer is described as a subscription with predictable monthly pricing and no hidden fees, so the plan charge is the whole bill and no separate membership is named. Everything on offer is compounded, with no brand-name route.

Renn's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Renn publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — starting figurePrice$149/mostarting price, per month — the seller offers 3- and 6-month bundles at a discount
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — starting figurePrice$199/mostarting price, per month — no plan term or bundle condition is stated with this figure

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Renn's current price →

Who Renn suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who won't enroll without knowing which clinician prescribes and which pharmacy dispenses.
  • Patients who want to verify a prescriber independently, which the published NPI numbers make possible.
  • Anyone in a smaller market, given the stated fifty-state footprint.
  • Readers who want the subscription charge to be the whole bill rather than one component of it.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know what a maintenance dose costs; both figures are floors with no dose attached.
  • Patients uncomfortable with a pharmacy network in which one named member holds an FDA warning letter.
  • Readers comparing bundle pricing, which the site names but does not price.
  • Anyone who wants a brand-name, FDA-approved GLP-1.

What stands out about Renn

Strengths

  • Identifies two physicians by name and NPI number, allowing readers to check their registration.
  • Lists six pharmacy partners with phone numbers and websites, allowing readers to check them directly.
  • States that it serves patients in all fifty states while saying plainly that availability of specific services can vary with provider licensure
  • Prices both molecules on their own product pages rather than only in a plan comparison, so a figure travels with the drug it belongs to
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • One of the six listed pharmacies, Belmar Pharma Solutions / Drug Depot, doing business as APS Pharmacy, was named in a March 2023 FDA warning letter. The letter concerns that pharmacy’s facility, not Renn itself.
  • Both figures are as low as prices, so neither is a rate a reader can rely on before intake
  • The homepage names a bundle discount structure but does not price the bundles, so the discount attached to a longer commitment cannot be read off the site
  • No dose is attached to either figure, so nothing states what the maintenance dose costs
  • Everything offered is compounded, with no brand-name route

How this review was verified

  • The homepage and both GLP-1 product pages read.
  • Both figures are as-low-as prices in Renn's own words, and neither carries a dose.
  • Two prescriber names with NPI numbers, and six pharmacy names with a telephone number and a website each, all taken from Renn's own published questions and answers.
  • One of the six named pharmacies appears in the FDA warning-letter record: a 2023 letter naming the pharmacy at its Colorado address, about an inspection of an affiliated Florida facility.
  • The homepage names three and six month bundle discounts and prices none of them.

Where Renn ranks

Renn qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Renn does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Renn directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Renn
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Who prescribes here?

Two named physicians, each with a published NPI number, working through a named medical group. An NPI is a federal identifier you can look up, which makes this a disclosure you can check rather than a reassuring adjective. It is the strongest thing on the site.

Which pharmacies fill the prescription?

Six are named, each with a telephone number and a website. Most sellers in this comparison name none. One of the six holds a 2023 FDA warning letter, which you can only check because the pharmacy is named at all.

Does that warning letter apply to Renn?

No. The letter's recipient is the pharmacy, at its own corporate address, and the inspection it describes is of an affiliated facility. It's here because anyone choosing a compounded medication should know it, but it isn't Renn's letter.

Is the advertised price what I will pay?

It's a floor. Both figures are as-low-as prices with no dose attached, and nothing on the site says what a maintenance month costs. The homepage mentions three and six month bundles with stack discounts and prices neither.

Is there a membership fee?

No separate one is named. The offer is described as subscription-based with predictable monthly pricing and no hidden fees or surprise charges, so the plan charge is presented as the whole bill.

Ready to compare directly?

Renn scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Renn →