Provider review

Alan Meds Review

A broad telehealth catalog selling compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and an unnamed oral GLP-1 beside a brand lane, whose headline monthly figure is the list price halved by a buy-one-month-get-one-free promotion and conditioned on a two-month prepayment.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Alan Meds →

Our assessment

Alan Meds sells four different GLP-1 formats and prices all of them in public, which is more than most of this field manages. The number it leads with is not a plan rate. It is the card's own struck-through list price divided by two, because a buy-one-month-get-one-free promotion is running, and the footnote adds a two-month prepayment on top. Two rotating banners then advertise higher starting figures for longer commitments, which is backwards. Underneath all of it sits an FDA warning letter about the label in the product photograph. The agency found that showing the company's own name on a compounded vial suggested the company compounded it, when it does not.

The advertised price is the list price halved by a promotion

The compounded semaglutide card carries three things: a struck-through figure introduced by the words starting from, a lower figure in large type, and a line reading promotion, buy one month, get one month free. Divide the struck figure by two and you land within fifty cents of the advertised one.

None of that is hidden. The page prints every element of it. But it changes what the advertised number means. It is not a plan rate that will still be there next quarter. It is what the standing rate costs while a two-for-one offer runs, and the footnote adds that it also requires paying two months up front.

Only one of those two figures survives the promotion ending, so both are worth carrying. The tirzepatide card is the tell: same design, same footnote, no struck anchor and no promotion. The two drugs are priced on different terms on the same site, and only one of them is discounted.

Longer commitments advertise higher starting prices

A rotating banner sits at the top of every page. The first slide quotes the promotional figure. The second quotes a higher one and says twelve-month plans available. The third quotes a higher one again and says six-month plans available.

Read those in order and the offer gets worse as the commitment gets longer, which is the opposite of every other multi-month ladder in this comparison. The likeliest explanation is that the banner figures are ordinary plan rates and the headline is a promotional one, so they are not describing the same thing at all. Alan Meds does not say that anywhere.

This matters because the three numbers appear in the same strip, in the same typeface, one after another. Nothing on the page tells you which of them is the price of the thing you are about to buy.

The oral product does not say what it is

There is a fourth product here: a once-daily sublingual GLP-1, priced, with its own page. The card names no molecule. It says oral compounded GLP-1 and once-daily GLP-1 medication, and the body describes a sublingual formula.

The site's own navigation lists a microdosing oral compounded semaglutide as a separate item, so the unqualified one is not shorthand for it. Lower down the page a study on semaglutide is cited, which is a footnote about the drug class rather than a statement about what is in the tablet.

Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here withhold the molecule behind a figure in one form or another. This is that pattern in its narrower form: three products name their drug and the fourth does not. Ask before the first dose rather than after.

The FDA letter is about the picture on the page

The agency reviewed this site in December 2025 and wrote in February 2026. The finding is unusually specific. The compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products displayed on the website showed the company's own brand on the pictured label. The agency said that suggested the company was the compounder of those drugs, when in fact it is not.

A warning letter is a disclosure and not a finding of guilt, and it is not a reason to exclude a seller here or to score it down. Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry one. The agency publishes the letter in full, with its number and its date.

What is worth noting is what is still on the page today. The product copy still describes the preparation as having the same active ingredient as two named brand drugs. The agency has cited that claim shape against several other sellers in this field, though it is not the one it cited here.

Who is behind it, and where it will serve you

The company names itself plainly and repeatedly: a technology company operating a patient management platform, working with two named physician practices. It states in its own words that it does not provide medical or pharmacy services. That is a real disclosure and better than several sellers here manage.

It stops there. No individual clinician is named anywhere. No pharmacy is named either — the Terms describe being matched with one of the partner pharmacies, which is a process rather than a name. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody who prescribes.

On coverage the Terms say twice that certain services are only available in certain states and that you will be told when you get there. No page names a state and no page names an exclusion. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all.

One thing is genuinely clear: no commercial insurance is accepted, the affiliated practices are not in network anywhere, and they are not enrolled with Medicare or Medicaid. That removes an ambiguity most sellers leave hanging.

Alan Meds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Alan Meds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price at every dose, stated on the cardPrice$158/mo$158 a month under a buy-one-month-get-one-free deal, paid upfront as a two-month plan; the actual price depends on which plan you choose
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price at every dose, stated on the cardPrice$315/mo$315 a month, the list price before the buy-one-month-get-one-free promotion — the rate that applies once the promotion ends
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — not stated on the cardPrice$325/mo$325 a month for a prepaid plan; unlike semaglutide, tirzepatide has no buy-one-get-one promotion on this seller's site
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded-oral) — once daily, sublingual; molecule not statedPrice$215/mo$215 a month, paid upfront as a six-month plan; the unprepaid list rate is $305 a month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Alan Meds's current price →

Who Alan Meds suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want four GLP-1 formats — injection, oral, microdose and a brand route — priced on one site without an intake.
  • Buyers who will compare on the struck-through list figures rather than the promotional ones, and who can see why that matters here.
  • People who want the plan term printed in a footnote under the figure rather than discovered at checkout.
  • Anyone who wants the operating company and its affiliated physician practices named outright.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone treating the headline as a standing rate. It is the card's own list price halved by a two-for-one promotion, and it also requires a two-month prepayment.
  • Readers who need to know which molecule they are taking. The oral product names no drug on its own card while a separate menu item names one.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or an individual prescriber named. Neither appears anywhere here.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed before starting. The Terms decline to list, twice.
  • Readers for whom an open FDA enforcement action against the operating company is a filter.

What stands out about Alan Meds

Strengths

  • Publishes a figure for four separate GLP-1 products — compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, an oral compounded GLP-1 and a microdosing lane — without an intake
  • Prints the struck-through list price beside every promotional rate, so the un-promoted number is visible rather than implied
  • States the plan term in a footnote directly under each figure rather than at checkout
  • Names both affiliated physician entities and states plainly that it does not itself provide medical or pharmacy services
  • The Terms state outright that no commercial insurance is accepted and that the company is not enrolled with Medicare or Medicaid, which removes a common ambiguity

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 721814, issued 20 February 2026) finding that the "Alan" branding shown on the pictured compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide labels suggested Alan compounded those drugs when it does not
  • The headline monthly figure is the list price under a buy-one-month-get-one-free offer and also requires a two-month prepayment; the site prints $315 as the rate without it
  • Two rotating banners advertise HIGHER starting figures for LONGER commitments than the headline — $195 on a twelve-month plan and $215 on a six-month plan
  • The oral product is sold as "Oral Compounded GLP-1" with no molecule named on the card, while a separate menu item names semaglutide
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual clinician, and publishes no list of states served

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the compounded semaglutide page, the compounded tirzepatide page, the oral GLP-1 page, the Terms and the opt-out notice were read.
  • The advertised semaglutide rate is the struck-through rate on the same card divided by two, to within fifty cents.
  • The oral product card and its description name no drug at all, and the site's own menu lists an oral compounded semaglutide as a separate product.

Where Alan Meds ranks

Alan Meds qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Alan Meds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Alan Meds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Alan Meds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised monthly price the real price?

Not as a standing rate. The card prints a struck-through list figure, the advertised figure, and a buy-one-month-get-one-free promotion, and the advertised figure is the struck one divided by two. The footnote adds a two-month prepayment. Both numbers are worth keeping, so you can see what the price becomes if the promotion ends.

Why do the banners quote higher prices for longer plans?

The site does not explain it. Three figures rotate in the same strip: the promotional one, then a higher one labeled twelve-month plans, then a higher one again labeled six-month plans. The likeliest reading is that the banner figures are ordinary plan rates and the headline is promotional, but nothing on the page says so.

What drug is in the oral product?

The site does not say. The card is headed oral compounded GLP-1 and the body describes a sublingual formula. The navigation lists an oral compounded semaglutide as a separate product, so the unqualified one is not shorthand for it. Ask in writing before the first dose.

What was the FDA warning letter about?

The label in the product photograph. The agency reviewed the site in December 2025 and found that showing the company's own brand on the pictured compounded vial suggested the company compounded the drug when it does not. That is a labeling and advertising finding, not a recall or a safety finding about a dispensed product. The agency publishes the full letter, so you can read the finding for yourself.

Which states does it serve?

The site does not say. The Terms state twice that certain services are available only in certain states and that you will be notified when you reach a part of the service that is limited. Six pages, including both legal documents, name no state and no exclusion.

Is there a membership fee on top?

No, and the Terms describe the design rather than promising it. A single total subscription price is displayed and charged. Where a subscription includes a consultation or a prescription product, the total already includes what the providers and pharmacies charge. The same Terms say prices may change at any time and that some plans renew automatically unless canceled.

Ready to compare directly?

Alan Meds scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Alan Meds →