Provider review

bmiMD Review

A telehealth brand operated by Medccm Inc. selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a plan-length pricing ladder — the longer the prepaid term, the lower the monthly rate — plus a newer, lower-dose product line at the same structure.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit bmiMD →

Our assessment

bmiMD does two things most of this field won't: it publishes a readable pricing ladder, and it names the legal entity behind the brand. The cheapest rung on that ladder costs you a twelve-month prepayment. A non-refundable fee applies if you cancel after your intake is approved. And the pharmacy that compounds what you inject is never named.

The ladder, and what each rung costs you

bmiMD sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide on a ladder keyed to plan length. Each longer prepaid term buys a lower monthly rate than the one below it. Within any term you pick, the rate doesn't move as your dose goes up. There is a newer lower-dose product line priced the same way.

Plenty of providers discount for commitment. What makes bmiMD worth reading is that it publishes the rungs, so you can do the arithmetic before you hand over a card instead of meeting the structure at checkout after an intake. The usual pattern in this category is one starting-at figure with the conditions buried.

A ladder is also built to make the longest term look like the obvious choice, and it usually does — right up to month four, when something changes. Read the rungs for what they are: a discount for taking on risk the provider would otherwise carry.

The commitment, and the fee for leaving

The current tirzepatide page confirms that its lowest monthly equivalent belongs to a twelve-month plan. Selecting that tab displays a full-year total, while the one-month option costs more per month. The lowest figure is not a month-to-month offer.

There is a second condition that matters more than its size suggests. A non-refundable fee applies if you cancel after your intake has been approved. It is disclosed, and it is not large next to the cost of treatment. It is also the kind of term that feels trivial when you sign up and irritating when you leave. Paired with a prepaid year, it makes bmiMD a provider to choose deliberately rather than to try out.

The counterweight is real. bmiMD says the charge taken at checkout is only an authorization hold, and that nothing is collected if a provider turns you down. That answers the most common complaint in this category: being charged before anyone has confirmed you can have the medication.

Who is behind the brand

bmiMD says it is operated by Medccm Inc. That sounds small and isn't. A meaningful share of telehealth GLP-1 brands are marketing names attached to an entity you cannot identify. That leaves you unable to look up who you are dealing with, what else they run, or where a complaint goes once customer service stops helping. bmiMD tells you. Several providers in this comparison don't.

bmiMD also keeps a public review profile on Trustpilot rather than relying only on testimonials it selects and hosts itself. Don't read that as a quality score. A public review profile is a place to read complaints, not a rating worth trusting — but an outside venue where unhappy customers can be read is worth more than a page of curated quotes.

The gap: the pharmacy is never named

bmiMD never identifies the pharmacy that compounds and dispenses what you inject. On a compounded medication, that is the one disclosure you would most want. Set against everything else bmiMD publishes, the omission stands out rather than fading. A company that names its operating entity and prints its price ladder has decided where its openness stops.

Everything bmiMD sells in this category is compounded. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared by a compounding pharmacy and are not FDA-approved finished drug products. bmiMD publishes no brand-name option. That difference is the substance of the price gap between this route and a brand-name one, and it shouldn't be flattened into a comparison of two numbers.

bmiMD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price bmiMD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, all dosesPrice$119/moper month, but only on the 12-month plan paid up front at $1,428 total; the month-to-month rate is higher
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, all dosesPrice$179/momonthly equivalent on the 12-month plan, with a displayed total of $2,148; the one-month plan is $249

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See bmiMD's current price →

Who bmiMD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to see the whole plan-length ladder and run the arithmetic themselves before committing to anything.
  • Patients confident enough in a full course of treatment to prepay a year for the lowest rung.
  • Readers who will not deal with a brand that hides its operating entity — bmiMD names Medccm Inc.
  • People who want the reassurance that a declined intake releases the hold rather than charging the card.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to try treatment for a month or two. The best rate is a twelve-month prepayment, and a non-refundable fee applies if you cancel after intake is approved.
  • Readers who require the dispensing pharmacy to be named. bmiMD publishes its corporate entity but never the pharmacy.
  • Patients who expect a clean exit. The cancellation term here is disclosed but real, and it applies at the point most people would want to change their mind.
  • Readers who want a brand-name, FDA-approved GLP-1 — bmiMD publishes compounded products only.

What stands out about bmiMD

Strengths

  • The legal entity behind the brand (Medccm Inc.) is disclosed rather than left anonymous
  • A public Trustpilot profile with several hundred reviews exists rather than no third-party review presence at all
  • The checkout charge is described as an authorization hold, released with no charge if a provider declines the patient
  • Same price at every dose within a chosen plan length

Trade-offs

  • A non-refundable $50 fee applies to cancel after intake is approved
  • The compounding pharmacy that fills the prescription is never named
  • The cheapest rate on the ladder requires a 12-month prepaid commitment; paying month to month costs noticeably more

How this review was verified

  • bmiMD's pricing page publishes every rung of the ladder with the plan term each figure belongs to.
  • A non-refundable fee applies once an intake has been approved. bmiMD describes the amount taken at checkout as a hold rather than a collection, released without a charge when a provider turns a patient down.
  • bmiMD names its operating entity, Medccm Inc., in its own disclosure. It never names the compounding pharmacy.
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter record for the entity behind the brand: no letter for bmiMD.

Where bmiMD ranks

bmiMD qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means bmiMD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare bmiMD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to bmiMD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

How does bmiMD's pricing ladder work?

The monthly rate falls as the prepaid plan length rises, and within a given plan the rate doesn't change as your dose increases. The lowest rung requires prepaying a full year, and month-to-month billing sits well above it. Every figure comes with the plan term it belongs to. On a ladder, the term is half the price, and a number quoted without it is misleading.

What happens if I cancel?

A non-refundable fee applies if you cancel after your intake has been approved. It is disclosed rather than hidden, and it is small next to the cost of a course of treatment. It also lands at exactly the moment you would want to change your mind. If you are prepaying a long plan on top of that, treat bmiMD as a deliberate decision rather than a service to try.

Will I be charged if a provider decides I am not eligible?

bmiMD says the amount taken at checkout is a hold rather than a collection, and that nothing is charged if a provider turns you down. That answers one of the more common grievances in this category, where patients are billed before anyone has confirmed they can be prescribed anything. It is a point in bmiMD's favor, and worth confirming with the company for your own order.

Who actually operates bmiMD, and which pharmacy fills the prescription?

bmiMD says it is operated by Medccm Inc. That is more than a number of brands in this comparison will tell you, since many are marketing names attached to an entity a customer cannot identify. The compounding pharmacy is never named. On a compounded medication that is the disclosure that matters most, and its absence is the clearest gap in an otherwise open record.

Ready to compare directly?

bmiMD scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit bmiMD →