Provider review

Semaglutide Online Review

A self-pay telehealth service that prices a compounded lane and an FDA-approved brand lane side by side on the same page, states that its compounded figure covers every dose strength, and carries the brand lane’s separate monthly subscription in its own line of text.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Varies by program
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Semaglutide Online →

Our assessment

Semaglutide Online puts both routes on one page — a compounded lane and an FDA-approved brand lane — and states, in a line of its own above the brand cards, that every brand medication needs a separate monthly subscription on top of the drug. That's the disclosure most sellers bury. It also publishes a long essay about the pricing tricks other telehealth brands use, one of which is the starting-at headline its own compounded semaglutide card uses. The compounded tirzepatide card doesn't make that mistake: it prints a flat figure and says outright that it covers every dose strength.

Both routes, priced side by side

Each drug page carries two blocks. The compounded block prices an injectable and an oral preparation, both marked as covering medication, provider review and shipping. The brand block prices the FDA-approved products by name — two injectable pens and an oral tablet on the semaglutide page, two pen formats on the tirzepatide page.

Very little of this comparison prints a brand cash figure at all, and less prints it beside a compounded one on the same screen. That's the reason to read this site.

The brand figures come with a caveat the seller supplies itself: the homepage attributes them to a federal price portal rather than to a rate it sets. So they can move without anything changing on this page.

The subscription is stated, not buried

Above the brand cards sits a single line saying every brand-name medication requires a monthly subscription in addition to the cost of the medication, and each brand card is separately labeled medication only, provider fee separate.

The compounded cards say the opposite in as many words: the figure is all-inclusive and covers the medication, the provider review and the shipping. The tirzepatide page adds that there are no hidden membership charges.

So the two regimes are distinguishable, which is the whole point. Don't set a brand headline beside a compounded one — they aren't the same claim, and the brand one is missing a charge.

It writes the warning and then does the thing

The site publishes a transparency report with a decoder of misleading pricing phrases. Its first entry is the starting-at headline, which it correctly describes as a base price for the lowest dose that rises as the dose climbs. Its commitments section promises all-inclusive pricing shown before intake and no dose-up fees.

The compounded semaglutide card then prints its figure as an as-low-as rate, offers one, three and five month options, and gives no price for any of the three. Which term produces the advertised figure is published nowhere.

The compounded tirzepatide card is the counter-example, and it shows the seller can do it: a flat figure, all doses, with a sentence beneath saying the price covers every dose strength.

What it will not tell you

No compounding pharmacy is named. The pages say the medication is prepared by FDA-registered facilities and refer to a partner pharmacy, and that's as specific as it gets.

No individual clinician is named either — not a medical director, not a prescriber, not on the drug pages and not in the transparency report.

There's no list of states served. The homepage names one state it doesn't serve, which is more than many sellers manage, but a single exclusion isn't a census and the rest is left to the intake screen.

Refund conduct is spelled out: if you aren't approved you aren't charged, and if you've already paid you're refunded. Read the thirty-day satisfaction guarantee carefully, though — it covers the evaluation, not the medication.

Semaglutide Online's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Semaglutide Online publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — all doses, injectablePrice$179/moan as-low-as monthly rate, all-inclusive of medication, provider review and shipping — the seller does not price its 1, 3 or 5-month plan options individually
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — all doses, oral dropsPrice$179/moan as-low-as monthly rate for the oral drops, all-inclusive of medication, provider review and shipping — plan options are not priced individually
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — all doses, injectionPrice$299/moper month, all-inclusive of medication, provider review and shipping, at every dose strength
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — all doses, oralPrice$299/moper month for the oral option, all-inclusive of medication, provider review and shipping, at every dose — the same rate as the injectable
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy pen, injectablePrice$199/momedication only, per month — a $44/mo subscription is required on top, and the seller attributes this cash price to TrumpRx rather than itself
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic pen, injectablePrice$199/momedication only, per month — a $44/mo subscription is required on top, and the seller attributes this cash price to TrumpRx rather than itself
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy pill, oral tabletPrice$149/momedication only, per month, for the oral tablet — a $44/mo subscription is required on top, and the seller attributes this cash price to TrumpRx rather than itself
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound vial or KwikPen, injectablePrice$299/momedication only, per month, the same for both the vial and the KwikPen — a separate provider fee applies, and the seller attributes this cash price to TrumpRx rather than itself

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Semaglutide Online's current price →

Who Semaglutide Online suits

Good fit if

  • Readers weighing a compounded route against an FDA-approved one who want both priced on the same page.
  • Buyers who want the brand lane's extra subscription stated up front rather than discovered at checkout.
  • People who want an oral option, which is priced here on both molecules.
  • Anyone who titrates high and wants a seller that commits in writing to not charging more for a bigger dose.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Buyers who need to know whether their state is served, which isn't published.
  • Anyone who wants the compounded semaglutide headline tied to a stated plan length.

What stands out about Semaglutide Online

Strengths

  • Prices a compounded lane and an FDA-approved brand lane on the same page, which very little of this roster does
  • States that the compounded figure includes the provider review and shipping, and that it does not rise as the dose increases
  • Puts the brand lane’s separate monthly subscription in a line of its own above the brand cards rather than in a footnote
  • Publishes the one state it does not serve, and says an unapproved patient is refunded rather than charged
  • Prints a plain-language glossary of the pricing phrases that mislead, including the from-rate pattern its own compounded card uses

Trade-offs

  • The compounded semaglutide figure is an as-low-as rate offered with one, three and five month options and no price attached to any of them, so the term behind the headline is not published
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, describing them only as FDA-registered 503A or 503B facilities and as its partner pharmacy
  • Names no individual prescriber or medical director anywhere on the site
  • Publishes no list of states served — only that one state is excluded
  • Its brand cash figures are attributed on the homepage to a third-party federal portal rather than to a price the seller sets, so they can move without the seller changing anything
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the semaglutide page, the tirzepatide page and the transparency report read.
  • A line above the brand cards states that every brand-name medication requires a monthly subscription in addition to the medication cost, and each brand card is separately labeled medication only, provider fee separate.
  • The compounded cards state the opposite: the figure covers the medication, the provider review and shipping. The tirzepatide page adds that no hidden membership charges apply.
  • The compounded semaglutide card prints an as-low-as figure beside one, three and five month options, and none of the three carries a price. The compounded tirzepatide card prints a flat figure and says it covers every dose strength.
  • The homepage attributes the brand figures to a federal price portal rather than to a rate this seller sets.
  • No pharmacy name, no clinician name and no list of states appears on any of the four pages. The only state statement anywhere is a single named exclusion.

Where Semaglutide Online ranks

Semaglutide Online qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Semaglutide Online does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Semaglutide Online directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Semaglutide Online
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

Yes. It prices the FDA-approved injectable pens and the oral tablet by brand name alongside its compounded options.

Is there a membership or subscription fee?

On the brand lane, yes — a monthly subscription on top of the medication, and the page says so above the brand cards. The compounded figures are stated as all-inclusive of medication, provider review and shipping.

Does the price rise as my dose goes up?

The site says it doesn't, and the compounded tirzepatide card repeats that its figure covers every dose strength.

Is the compounded semaglutide figure the ongoing rate?

Not established. It's printed as an as-low-as rate beside one, three and five month options, and none of the three carries a price of its own.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The pages refer only to FDA-registered compounding facilities and to a partner pharmacy.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The homepage names one state it doesn't serve and leaves the rest to the intake screen.

What happens if I am not approved?

The site says you aren't charged, and that if you've already paid you're refunded in full.

Ready to compare directly?

Semaglutide Online scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Semaglutide Online →