Provider review

Wisp Review

A womens telehealth brand selling a needle-free compounded semaglutide as sublingual drops at a published monthly price, and writing brand-name prescriptions to a local pharmacy, with the served states enumerated one by one for each route.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
40 states + DC

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Wisp →

Our assessment

Wisp sells a needle-free compounded semaglutide as sublingual drops at a posted monthly price, which most sellers of sublingual products won't do until you have finished an intake. It names the physician behind the product, lists its served states one by one, and writes brand-name prescriptions to your local pharmacy so your insurance can reach the drug. The catch is that two Wisp pages disagree about whether the consult fee is inside the drops price or billed monthly on top of it, and Wisp never settles it.

Two Wisp pages, two answers on the consult fee

The pricing page says Wisp's pricing on prescription care includes your consult fee with a licensed doctor or nurse practitioner. Straightforward, and it would mean the drops figure is the whole bill.

The Weight Care answer says something else. It prices the weight care consult as a monthly charge, and describes the card on file being authorized for it again every month after that. That makes a month two charges, not one.

Wisp never reconciles them, and neither statement is hedged. Assume the more expensive reading until Wisp tells you otherwise: if it turns out to be right, anyone who compared on the drug figure alone has been badly misled, and the reverse mistake costs nothing. Ask Wisp which applies to the drops, and get it in writing.

A needle-free option with an actual published price

Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for a needle-free compounded GLP-1, and Wisp is one of them.

That is the reason to be here. If needles are the obstacle rather than the cost, seeing a real monthly figure before you start is worth something concrete.

Wisp makes one disclosure alongside it rather than hiding it: the formulation has not yet been tested within the human body, and its effectiveness in patients may vary. That is Wisp's own language about its own product. Read it before deciding that needle-free and equivalent are the same thing.

The priced product reaches fewer states than the rest of the catalog

Wisp handles the states question better than nearly anyone, listing them one by one and flagging which are delivery-only or pickup-only. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers publish no service area at all, so this is a real strength.

It does it twice, though, and differently. The weight care route covers forty-one jurisdictions. The sublingual product with the published price covers twenty-eight.

So the drug you can actually see a number for is the narrower one, by thirteen jurisdictions. If you are in one of those thirteen, Wisp may still be able to help you — just not with the product this price belongs to. Check the sublingual list specifically, not the general weight care list.

The brand route is a prescription, not a purchase

Wisp writes prescriptions for oral and injectable Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda to your local pharmacy. Because the drug is dispensed there rather than by Wisp, your insurance can be applied to it even though Wisp takes none.

That is a genuinely useful path, and it is different from the cash-price brand routes elsewhere. It is also unpriced. Wisp publishes no figure for any brand product, so the sublingual number is the only comparable one on the page.

Treat the brand side as access rather than a price. What you pay depends entirely on your plan and your pharmacy, and nothing on Wisp's pages will tell you in advance.

A named physician, an unnamed pharmacy, and one eligibility rule

A named physician with credentials is quoted on both the consult page and the sublingual product page, rather than a vague reference to our doctors. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a prescriber.

No pharmacy is named. Wisp describes a category — an FDA-regulated 503A compounding pharmacy — and a neighboring answer on the same page describes a 503B facility instead, so the site isn't even consistent about which kind of pharmacy prepares the drops. Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty name a pharmacy; Wisp is not one of them.

One eligibility rule before you start an intake: Wisp restricts this care to people assigned female at birth. Worth knowing too that Wisp's site membership explicitly excludes weight care rather than quietly folding it in, which is a point in its favor.

Wisp's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Wisp publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — sublingual drops, 15 mLPrice$225/moper month; Wisp's own pages disagree on whether the consult fee is included, and a separate $99 Weight Care Consult fee may also apply monthly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Wisp's current price →

Who Wisp suits

Good fit if

  • People for whom injections are the obstacle, who want a needle-free compounded semaglutide at a posted price rather than after an intake.
  • Readers who want the exact list of states a product ships to, one by one, with delivery-only and pickup-only flagged.
  • Patients with insurance who want a brand-name prescription sent to their own pharmacy so coverage can reach the drug.
  • Anyone who wants the prescribing physician named on the product page itself.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs a settled total before paying. Two Wisp pages disagree about whether the consult fee is inside the drops price; Cora Health and SkinnyVIP each sell one charge with the consult stated to be inside it.
  • Readers in the thirteen jurisdictions that get Wisp's brand route but not the priced sublingual product.
  • People who want a published brand-name price rather than a prescription. Alloy, Dr. B and Maximus all post brand figures.
  • Anyone not assigned female at birth, and anyone who needs the compounding pharmacy named — Joi + Blokes names seven, Cora Health two.

What stands out about Wisp

Strengths

  • Publishes a real monthly figure for a needle-free GLP-1, which most sellers of sublingual products will not do without an intake
  • Enumerates its served states one by one, twice - once for the brand route and again, differently, for the sublingual - and flags which are delivery-only or pickup-only
  • Quotes a named physician by name on the product page rather than referring to "our doctors"
  • Writes brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda prescriptions to a local pharmacy, so insurance can be applied to the drug even though Wisp itself takes none
  • Requires no membership for weight care, and the site membership it does sell explicitly excludes this category rather than quietly including it

Trade-offs

  • No price at all is published for the brand injectables it prescribes, so the only comparable number on the page is for the sublingual
  • Two Wisp pages disagree about whether the $99 consult is already inside the $225 - one says the consult is included, the other bills it monthly
  • The sublingual is sold in twenty-eight jurisdictions, thirteen fewer than the brand route, so the priced product is the narrower one
  • Wisp discloses that this formulation "has not yet been tested within the human body" and that its effectiveness in patients may vary
  • Eligibility is restricted to people assigned female at birth, and no compounding pharmacy is named

How this review was verified

  • Wisp's weight care page publishes the sublingual figure quoted here, read on the date shown.
  • Wisp states two different things about the consult fee: the pricing page says it is included, and the weight care answer prices it as a monthly charge with the card authorized again each month. Both are quoted here word for word.
  • Wisp's own site membership explicitly excludes weight care, so it is never the fee attached to this product.
  • The weight care state list is enumerated in Wisp's own answer, delivery-only and pickup-only flags included.
  • The priced sublingual product is sold in fewer jurisdictions than the brand route, and the two lists are kept apart here rather than merged.
  • No pharmacy is named. Wisp describes a 503A pharmacy in one answer and a 503B facility in a neighboring one.
  • Wisp discloses, in its own words, that the formulation has not yet been tested within the human body.

Where Wisp ranks

Wisp qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Wisp does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Wisp directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Wisp
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the consult fee included in the drops price?

Wisp says both things. Its pricing page states that prescription care pricing includes the consult fee. Its weight care answer prices a monthly consult and describes the card on file being authorized for it every month after that. Nothing on the site resolves it. Budget for the consult as a separate monthly charge, and ask Wisp which applies to the drops before you pay.

Is this really needle-free?

Yes, the priced product is sublingual drops rather than an injection. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for a needle-free compounded GLP-1. Wisp does disclose, in its own words, that the formulation has not yet been tested within the human body and that effectiveness in patients may vary, so needle-free should not be read as equivalent.

Does Wisp ship to my state?

Check the sublingual list specifically, because Wisp publishes two. Its general weight care route covers forty-one jurisdictions, listed one by one with delivery-only and pickup-only flagged. The priced sublingual product covers twenty-eight. If you fall in the gap, Wisp may still be able to treat you, but not with the product this price belongs to.

Can I get Wegovy or Zepbound through Wisp?

Wisp will write the prescription — oral and injectable Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda — and send it to your local pharmacy, so your insurance can be applied to the drug even though Wisp takes none itself. No price is published for any of them. That route is access rather than a quote, and what you pay depends on your plan.

Do I need a Wisp membership?

Not for weight care. Wisp's site membership explicitly excludes this category rather than quietly including it, which is straightforward of it. What is unresolved is the separate consult charge above, which is not a membership but does recur monthly under one of Wisp's two accounts of it.

Ready to compare directly?

Wisp scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Wisp →