Our assessment
One of this seller's two drugs is priced per month. The other is priced per five weeks. That is not a rounding difference. A five-week cycle bills roughly ten and a half times a year, so the two figures on its own site are in different units and don't line up with each other, let alone with anyone else's. The initial consultation is charged separately, and at least it's printed beside both drug prices.
Two units, one seller
The semaglutide page gives a figure per month. The tirzepatide page gives a figure per five weeks. Both pages are otherwise identical in shape: a heading, a price, a consultation fee, an inclusion list.
A five-week cycle produces about ten and a half payments over a year, rather than twelve monthly payments. Convert the supply duration before comparing the tirzepatide offer with a monthly price.
The consultation is priced
A separate initial consultation charge appears on both pages, in the same block as the drug price. Pricing the first appointment beats describing it as free-with-conditions, which is what most sellers do.
Each page also lists what the drug figure includes: the medication and all follow-up consultations. That is a real inclusion list on a page of under two thousand characters.
Very little else
These are short pages. There is no dose ladder, no plan term, no cancellation term and no membership position on either one. The tirzepatide page states a brand-name cost, which is the seller's own characterization of what a rival product costs.
It does name its own operating company, on its about page and in its privacy policy, which many sellers here won't. It names no compounding pharmacy, no individual clinician and no service area.
Optimal Health VIP's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — not stated | Price$350/moListed as semaglutide at $350 a month, with an initial consultation billed separately at $125. |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — not stated | Price$550This is $550 per 5 weeks, not a monthly rate — the only price on this list billed on that cycle. That works out to about $5,720 a year, not the $6,600 that twelve monthly payments would total, and it isn't comparable to the seller's own per-month semaglutide price. |
| MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — initial consultation | Price$125A fee, not a drug price — a one-time initial consultation, listed beside both drug prices. |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See Optimal Health VIP's current price →Who Optimal Health VIP suits
Good fit if
- Readers who want the initial consultation priced rather than described.
- Buyers who want to see a concrete example of two prices in two different units from one seller.
- People who want the operating company named on a small site.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone comparing tirzepatide prices, since this one is per five weeks and nothing else in this comparison is.
- Readers who want a dose ladder, a plan term or cancellation terms.
- Buyers who need a named pharmacy, a named clinician or a service-area list.
What stands out about Optimal Health VIP
Strengths
- Prices the initial consultation separately and prints it beside both drug figures rather than revealing it later
- States what each figure includes — the medication and all follow-up consultations
- Names its own operating company on its about page and its privacy policy
- No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search
Trade-offs
- Its tirzepatide price is quoted per five weeks and its semaglutide price per month, so the seller's own two figures are in different units and cannot be compared with each other
- The tirzepatide page compares itself to a brand-name cost it states itself, which is a comparison it constructs rather than measures
- The reviewed pricing pages did not establish a dose ladder, plan term or cancellation policy.
- Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area
How this review was verified
- Both drug pages were read. Semaglutide is priced per month; tirzepatide is priced per five weeks.
- The initial consultation is a separate charge and does not buy medication.
- The operating company is named in full sentences on the about page and in the privacy policy.
- No FDA warning letter under either name.
Where Optimal Health VIP ranks
Optimal Health VIP qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Optimal Health VIP does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #278 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #287 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #321 of 396
Compare Optimal Health VIP directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Are the two prices comparable?
No, not even with each other. Semaglutide is priced per month and tirzepatide per five weeks, which is a different number of billings in a year.
Is there a consultation fee?
Yes, an initial consultation charged separately, printed beside both drug prices.
What does the drug price include?
The medication and all follow-up consultations, as listed on each page.
Is the brand-name cost on its page reliable?
It is the seller's own characterization of a rival product, with no source given.
Does it have an FDA warning letter?
No letter was found. The entity and the brand were checked against FDA's public record. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Ready to compare directly?
Optimal Health VIP scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit Optimal Health VIP →