Provider review

AM Rx Review

An insurance-first seller that works prior authorizations for brand-name GLP-1s and sells compounded ones behind them, publishing two incompatible sets of compounded prices and holding an FDA warning letter issued in June 2026.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AM Rx →

Our assessment

AM Rx runs prior authorizations for brand-name GLP-1s and sells compounded ones behind them, and it explains the insurance route better than almost anything here. Then its own FAQ gives compounded semaglutide two standing rates that differ by nearly double. Its operating entity also received an FDA warning letter in June 2026.

The insurance route, explained properly

The FAQ sets out what a prior authorization is, that the insurer decides it and not the seller, that the copay depends on your plan, and that the authorization lapses if your membership does. That is four things most sellers leave you to discover.

The copay figure it advertises is not a cash price and cannot be compared against one. Nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a figure that only holds once coverage is in place.

The same page states the underlying cash figure the copay reduces, which is what makes the claim checkable rather than decorative.

Two compounded price sets in one document

The FAQ quotes compounded semaglutide as low as one figure when a three-month supply is bought, and separately prices a semaglutide bundle at a first month followed by a standing rate nearly double that figure. Tirzepatide gets the same treatment, with the two standing rates differing by more than double.

Nothing in the document reconciles them. They are not a promotional rate and a renewal rate. Both are described as ongoing, in different answers to different questions.

All four figures are on the site in the seller's own words. Ask which one applies to you before treating either as the price.

The warning letter, and the entity behind it

The operating entity received an FDA warning letter in June 2026. The agency publishes the letter in full, with its number and its date. It is a disclosure, and it does not move this seller's position here.

That company carries three FDA warning letters in total, across three different trading names. One of those trading names is a separate seller in this comparison.

The privacy policy names a limited liability company doing business under the brand and, elsewhere on the same page, a corporation of the brand name, both at the same New York address. The membership is priced for a first month and never for any month after it.

AM Rx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price AM Rx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$151/mostarting price, available only when you buy a three-month supply; a separate bundle option runs $217 the first month, then $297 a month
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Semaglutide BundlePrice$297/mothe ongoing rate on the Semaglutide Bundle, after a $217 first month; the same FAQ quotes $151 a month for compounded semaglutide
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$216/mostarting price, with shipping included
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Tirzepatide BundlePrice$449/mothe ongoing rate on the Tirzepatide Bundle, after a $349 first month; the same document quotes $216 a month for compounded tirzepatide

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See AM Rx's current price →

Who AM Rx suits

Good fit if

  • Shoppers weighing an insurance-coverage route against a cash compounded one.
  • Buyers who want the prior-authorization process explained before they start.
  • People who will read a long FAQ closely enough to notice which price applies to them.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who will not buy from a company with an FDA warning letter.
  • Anyone who wants one standing price per drug; this seller publishes two for each.
  • Buyers who need to know what the membership costs after the first month.
  • People who need the pharmacy named or a service area published.

What stands out about AM Rx

Strengths

  • Explains the insurance route in detail - what a prior authorization is, who decides it, and what happens to it if the membership lapses
  • Publishes a compounded cash figure for both drugs as the fallback when coverage does not come through
  • States that the copay figure depends on the plan and that the approval decision is the insurer's, not its own
  • Prices its first month of membership rather than hiding the existence of one

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 728275, issued 8 June 2026) addressed to FitRX, LLC dba AM RX
  • The same FAQ document gives compounded semaglutide two standing rates that differ by nearly double, and compounded tirzepatide two that differ by more than double
  • The ongoing membership rate is never published, only the discounted first month
  • The copay figure is advertised in the same block as the cash figures, where it reads like a price rather than an insurance outcome

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page, the FAQ and the privacy policy were read.
  • The FAQ says the copay depends on an approved prior authorization and an active membership, so it is a coverage-conditioned figure and not a cash price.
  • The FAQ gives two standing rates for each compounded drug, in different answers, and never reconciles them.
  • The FDA's warning-letter record returns three letters for the operating company, across three trading names.

Where AM Rx ranks

AM Rx qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means AM Rx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare AM Rx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to AM Rx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the low copay figure a price?

No. It is an insurance copay you reach only after an approved prior authorization, and the FAQ says the insurer makes that decision.

Which compounded price applies?

The FAQ gives two standing rates for each drug, differing by roughly double, and never reconciles them.

Does AM Rx have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. One was issued to its operating entity in June 2026. The agency publishes the letter in full, number and date included.

What does the membership cost?

Only the discounted first month is published. The ongoing rate is not.

Does the membership matter after I have coverage?

Yes. The FAQ states that a prior authorization stays active only while the membership does.

Ready to compare directly?

AM Rx scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AM Rx →