Provider review

Ascend Vitality Review

A Wyoming-registered seller pricing compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection and as a daily oral tablet at exactly the same two figures, beside a comparison table of four rivals’ prices.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ascend Vitality →

Our assessment

Ascend Vitality charges exactly the same for a daily semaglutide tablet as for its weekly injection. That makes it one of the few places you can see what a needle-free route costs when nobody is charging a premium for it. Both pages print the six-month rate beside the entry rate. Both also carry a promotional discount banner and a table of four rivals' prices, and neither publishes a service area or names anybody.

The tablet costs what the injection costs

Two product pages, one for the weekly injection and one for the oral tablet, print an identical entry rate and an identical six-month rate. The tablet page adds the words needle-free.

Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here price an oral route at all, and most of those charge more for it. Pricing the two identically is the reason to read this seller.

Both figures are starting-at rates. The six-month figure is Ascend's own and is printed on the same card, so at least you can see the commitment beside the discount.

The four numbers on the page that are not its prices

Both product pages carry a table headed as a comparison against competitors. It has a row for Ascend and rows for four named rival services, each with a monthly figure and a description of what it includes.

Those four figures belong to other companies. Do not read any of them as what Ascend charges, and do not carry them into a comparison as though they came from those rivals' own pages.

What is missing

A promotional banner offering a stated discount and free shipping rode both priced pages on the day they were read. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on a commitment the number does not disclose.

No compounding pharmacy is named and no individual clinician is named. No service area is published; two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish none. The membership question goes unanswered, though the seller uses the word membership to describe its own six-month rate in the comparison table, which is not the same thing.

Two different telephone numbers appear in the same footer block on two pages of the same site. A small thing, and the kind of small thing worth noticing before you rely on a contact route.

Ascend Vitality's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Ascend Vitality publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injectionPrice$199/mostarting at $199 a month; the seller separately lists $176 a month on a six-month plan
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — daily oral tabletPrice$199/mostarting at $199 a month for the needle-free tablet, priced the same as the injection; a six-month plan runs $176 a month for either

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Ascend Vitality's current price →

Who Ascend Vitality suits

Good fit if

  • Shoppers choosing between a daily tablet and a weekly injection who want to see them priced identically.
  • Buyers who want a six-month rate printed beside the entry rate.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone reading the comparison table as this seller's pricing; four of its figures belong to other companies.
  • Readers who need a list of states served, a named pharmacy, or a named clinician.
  • Buyers who want the membership question answered.
  • People who want a price that is not sitting under a promotional banner.

What stands out about Ascend Vitality

Strengths

  • Prices a needle-free oral tablet at the same rate as the injection, and says so on both pages
  • Prints the 6-month rate beside the entry rate rather than only one of them
  • The operating company and its street address appear in the footer of every page read

Trade-offs

  • A promotional discount banner rode both priced pages on the day they were read, so the first figure a buyer sees is not the published rate
  • Its comparison table prints four rival sellers’ prices on the same page as its own, and none of those figures is this seller’s price
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Publishes no service-area list
  • Two different phone numbers appear in the same footer block on two pages of the same site

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages were read.
  • Four of the figures in the comparison table on each page belong to named rival services, not to Ascend Vitality.
  • The injection page and the tablet page print the same entry rate and the same six-month rate as each other.
  • A promotional banner offering a stated discount and free shipping rode both priced pages on the day they were read.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database: no letter for the brand or the operating company. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Ascend Vitality ranks

Ascend Vitality qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Ascend Vitality does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Ascend Vitality directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Ascend Vitality
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the tablet cost more than the injection?

No. Ascend prints the same entry rate and the same six-month rate on both product pages, and calls the tablet needle-free.

Are the other prices on the page this seller's?

No. Four of them belong to named rival services and are printed in a comparison table on Ascend's own page.

Is there a membership fee?

Ascend does not say. It uses the word membership to describe its own six-month rate in that comparison table, which is not an answer about a fee.

Does it serve my state?

The site does not say. No list of states appears on either page read.

Who prescribes and who compounds?

Neither is named on either page read.

Ready to compare directly?

Ascend Vitality scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ascend Vitality →