Provider review

AskRx Review

A brand-only telehealth membership that sells no compounded drug at all: its dose check prints the cash price of the FDA-approved medication next to a flat monthly care fee, itemised before checkout, across four Novo Nordisk and Eli Lilly products.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AskRx →

Our assessment

AskRx sells four FDA-approved products and nothing compounded at all. Before you have an account, it shows you the medication cost and the care fee as two separate lines and adds them into a total, which is better itemization than most of this comparison. Two things undercut it. The site and its own terms disagree about whether AskRx runs a pharmacy, and the number in the headline is the smaller half of a fee that has two halves.

Four brand products, and no compounded lane

The catalog is a weekly semaglutide auto-injector, a daily oral semaglutide tablet, a weekly tirzepatide pen and a daily oral orforglipron tablet, a GLP-1 receptor agonist. All four are FDA-approved. The homepage marks the catalog “never compounded” and the FAQ repeats it.

Most sellers here lead with a compounded lane and treat brand as an upsell. AskRx has no compounded route to switch to. That removes a whole category of disclosure problems and replaces them with a higher bill.

What you pay, and where the price hides

No page on the site lists what a medication costs. The figures appear only at the end of a short dose check, which asks whether you can self-inject, whether you have taken a GLP-1 recently and at what dose, then prints a summary.

That summary is the best part of the site. It gives the medication as one line, the care fee as a second line split into a visit fee and a fulfillment fee, and a total.

The medication figure moves with the dose. The starting rung and the top rung of the injectable semaglutide ladder are meaningfully different amounts, and you see both before checkout.

The headline is the smaller half of the fee

The pricing panel leads with a monthly figure and a dagger. The dagger says that figure is the physician visit fee, that a fulfillment fee applies to every order, and that the medication is billed separately. The recurring care charge is higher than the headline, and the medication sits on top of that.

The footnote is directly beneath the number rather than buried at the bottom of the page. Read only the large type and you have been quoted roughly a third of the recurring bill.

Who actually dispenses the medication

The homepage says, four separate times, that medication is dispensed through AskRx's own pharmacy and billed at that pharmacy's cost with no markup. The terms of service say AskRx does not dispense, compound, sell or ship medications and does not operate a pharmacy.

The terms are the more specific document, and they name the two manufacturer pharmacies. They also say prescriptions can go to a retail pharmacy of the patient's choice. The contradiction is on the site today and you cannot settle it from the outside.

No individual physician or medical director is named anywhere. The site refers to board-certified physicians trained in obesity medicine and stops there.

AskRx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price AskRx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy auto-injector, 0.25 mg and 0.5 mgPrice$199/mobilled monthly for the medication alone; a separate flat $100-a-month care fee is charged on top.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy auto-injector, 2.4 mgPrice$349/mobilled monthly for the medication alone at the highest dose; a separate flat $100-a-month care fee is charged on top.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy oral tablet, 1.5 mgPrice$149/mobilled monthly for the medication alone; a separate flat $100-a-month care fee is charged on top.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen, 2.5 mgPrice$299/mobilled monthly for the medication alone; a separate flat $100-a-month care fee is charged on top.
MedicationOrforglipron (brand) — Foundayo daily tablet, 0.8 mgPrice$149/mobilled monthly for the medication alone; a separate flat $100-a-month care fee is charged on top.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See AskRx's current price →

Who AskRx suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want only FDA-approved medication and no compounded option in the catalog.
  • Shoppers who want the medication cost and the care fee on separate lines before checkout rather than blended into one figure.
  • People who expect to titrate up and want to see what the higher rung costs before starting.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing headline numbers, because this one is the visit fee and not the bill.
  • Buyers who want a named prescribing clinician.
  • Anyone who needs a straight answer on who dispenses the medication, since the site and its terms give different ones.

What stands out about AskRx

Strengths

  • Sells only FDA-approved medication and says so in as many words, with no compounded lane anywhere on the site
  • The dose check prints the medication price and the care fee as two separate lines and adds them into a total before any account is created
  • Publishes a different figure for the starting dose and the top dose rather than one starting number, so the cost of titrating up is visible in advance
  • Names the dispensing pharmacies in its terms rather than describing them by licensing class
  • States it is licensed in all 50 states

Trade-offs

  • The homepage says medication is dispensed through our own pharmacy while the terms say AskRx does not dispense, compound, sell, or ship medications and does not operate a pharmacy
  • The headline membership figure is the physician visit fee only; the fulfillment fee and the medication are both extra, and the real monthly bill is roughly three times the headline
  • No individual prescribing physician or medical director is named anywhere on the site
  • The medication prices are only reachable by walking the dose check; no page lists them

How this review was verified

  • The dose check was walked for all four medications, including the injectable semaglutide branch at both the starting rung and the top rung.
  • The summary at the end of the dose check shows the medication and the care fee as separate lines rather than one blended total.
  • The homepage and the terms of service give different answers on who dispenses. Both statements are on the site today.

Where AskRx ranks

AskRx qualifies for 6 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means AskRx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare AskRx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to AskRx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does AskRx sell compounded medication?

No. The catalog is four FDA-approved products, and the site states it never uses compounded medication.

Where does AskRx publish its prices?

Only at the end of the dose check. No page on the site lists what a medication costs.

What does the membership cover?

A physician visit fee plus a per-order fulfillment fee, charged monthly. The medication is billed on top of that and shown as its own line before checkout.

Does the price change with the dose?

Yes. The medication figure rises as the dose rises, and the dose check shows the figure for the rung it recommends.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

The terms name the two manufacturer pharmacies. The homepage says AskRx uses its own pharmacy, which the terms explicitly deny.

Which states does AskRx serve?

It states it is licensed in all 50 states.

Ready to compare directly?

AskRx scores 8.6/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AskRx →