Provider review

Sesame Care Review

A healthcare marketplace whose weight program sells only FDA-approved GLP-1 products, charges for care and medication separately, and publishes a full dose ladder for the approved oral GLP-1 pill.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Sesame Care →

Our assessment

Sesame Care sells only FDA-approved GLP-1 products in this program, and it publishes a full dose ladder for the approved oral pill — something thirteen of the four hundred and twenty sellers here list at all. It also prices three presentations of the same brand-name injection separately, which is the honest way to do it. Two things to hold onto: the care fee and the medication are separate charges, and the advertised care rate requires a twelve-month commitment. No state list is published.

Approved products only, and it says so in the heading

Twenty-five of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish brand-name prices and no compounded price at all, and Sesame is one of them. The program heading says the products are FDA-approved GLP-1s, and there's no compounded lane hiding underneath.

That removes the biggest single question in this category. You aren't weighing a compounded preparation against an approved finished drug. You're buying the approved product and paying somebody to prescribe and manage it.

What replaces it is a pricing question, and it's a real one. Approved products cost what they cost, and the range on this page runs from a figure competitive with compounded pricing to one several times higher, depending entirely on which presentation you end up on.

The oral ladder is the reason to read this one

The approved once-daily oral GLP-1 gets a full six-step dose ladder, with the price at each step and, where a reduction applies, the figure it's reduced from. Almost nobody in this comparison publishes an oral dose ladder in public.

A ladder prices the treatment rather than the first month of it. A starting-at figure tells you the bottom of a range; a ladder tells you what happens as your dose climbs, which is what decides a year's cost.

Sesame also lists the approved oral semaglutide pill at a starting figure. Between the two, this is one of the few places you can compare two approved oral routes without starting an intake.

Three prices for one brand, and why that is correct

The same page labels three different figures with the same brand name and the same molecule. They're different presentations — a vial, a pen device and a second pen — and the gap between the cheapest and the most expensive is enormous.

Which presentation you're prescribed is the single most consequential question on this page. Ask before you compare anything.

The two approved semaglutide products carry a promotional rate for the first two months and a stated standing rate afterwards. Budget on the standing rate; the promotion runs out.

Two bills, and the cheaper care rate has a year attached

The hero states the split in one line: a care subscription at one rate, and medication from another, paid separately. That's more honest than most of this field manages, and it means neither figure is your bill.

The advertised care rate requires a twelve-month commitment. Month to month costs substantially more, and the page publishes both, which is to its credit. Forty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here bill a membership apart from the medication, and reading their headline figures as comparable to an all-in price underrates every seller that charges once.

One trap is specific to Sesame. It runs a second, unrelated membership for its general marketplace, and that subscription has nothing to do with this program. A figure you find elsewhere on this site may belong to a different product entirely.

What is missing

No list of served states appears for this program. The only state-shaped sentence on the page is a note that the care subscription doesn't cover lab work in certain states, which is a billing carve-out and not a coverage list. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all.

No individual prescribing clinician is named for the weight program, and no pharmacy is named. On an approved product the pharmacy question matters less than it does on a compounded one. The clinician question doesn't.

Sesame Care's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Sesame Care publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationOrforglipron (brand) — Foundayo, 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg, lowest of a six-step published ladderPrice$149/mo$149 a month for the medication only, at the lowest doses (0.8 mg and 2.5 mg) — the care subscription is billed separately. The full ladder tops out at $349 a month for the highest doses.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy pill, once-daily oral tabletPrice$149/moa starting price for the medication only; the Sesame care subscription starts at $59 a month, paid separately
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound vialPrice$299/moa starting price for the medication only, paid separately from the Sesame care subscription
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPenPrice$299/moa starting price for the medication only; the vial, KwikPen and pen are each priced separately on the seller's site
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound penPrice$1,086/moa starting price for the pen presentation only, far higher than the vial or KwikPen priced on the seller's site
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy, all doses, standing rate after a two-month promotionPrice$349/mo$349 a month is the standing rate for all Wegovy doses after a two-month promotional period at $199 a month.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic, 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg and 1 mgPrice$349/mothe standing rate after the same two-month promotional period, flat across three doses

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Sesame Care's current price →

Who Sesame Care suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an FDA-approved finished drug and no compounded option anywhere near the decision.
  • Buyers interested in the approved once-daily oral GLP-1 who want the whole dose ladder rather than a starting figure.
  • People who want the care fee and the medication priced as two separate things, stated before the intake.
  • Readers comparing presentations of the same brand-name product, since three of them are priced separately here.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone unwilling to commit to twelve months of care. The advertised care rate depends on it and the month-to-month rate is substantially higher.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed before starting. No coverage list is published for this program.
  • Buyers who want one charge covering everything. Here the care and the drug are billed separately, and lab work is excluded in some states.
  • People who want an individual prescribing clinician named before they pay.

What stands out about Sesame Care

Strengths

  • Sells only FDA-approved finished drugs under this program, and says so in the heading rather than mixing compounded and approved products in one table
  • Publishes a full dose ladder for the approved oral GLP-1 pill, which almost nobody in this comparison prices in public
  • Prices three presentations of the same brand-name product separately instead of quoting one figure for all of them
  • States the care-and-medication split in the hero, in one sentence, before a reader scrolls
  • Publishes both the annual and the month-to-month care rate rather than only the lower one

Trade-offs

  • The advertised care figure requires a twelve-month commitment; month to month costs substantially more, and the medication is billed on top of either
  • Publishes no list of states it serves for this program
  • Two of its brand-name products open on a two-month promotional rate that then rises, and the page prints the promotional figure first
  • Runs a second, unrelated membership for its general marketplace, so a reader has to be careful which subscription a figure belongs to
  • The care subscription does not include lab work in some states, and the page does not price that separately
  • Its mega-menu carries several other figures that are not part of this program

How this review was verified

  • The weight-program page read.
  • The page labels three different figures with the same brand name and the same molecule — a vial and two pen devices — at very different prices.
  • The approved once-daily oral GLP-1 carries a six-step dose ladder with a price at every step.
  • The two approved semaglutide products carry a promotional rate for the first two months and a stated standing rate after that.
  • The care subscription is charged separately from the medication, at a lower rate that requires a twelve-month commitment and a higher month-to-month rate. Both are published, and the subscription excludes lab work in certain states.
  • Sesame runs a second, unrelated membership for its general marketplace. It has nothing to do with this program.
  • No coverage list is published for this program, and no pharmacy or individual prescribing clinician is named.
  • Searched the FDA's public warning-letter record under this company's name and read every row it returned. None belongs to this company — the name is an ordinary food word, and the search matches food producers. No count is published here, because on this name a count is not an answer. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Sesame Care ranks

Sesame Care qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Sesame Care does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Sesame Care directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Sesame Care
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

How much does this actually cost per month?

Two charges, and the page says so in its first line: a care subscription at one rate and the medication at another, paid separately. Neither figure alone is your bill. Add the care rate you'd actually pay to the medication figure before you set Sesame against a seller that charges once.

Why is the same brand-name drug listed at three different prices?

Because they're three different presentations of it — a vial and two pen devices — and the gap between them is large. The page labels all three with the same brand and the same molecule, so the presentation is the thing to establish. Ask which one you're being prescribed before you compare anything.

Is the advertised care rate the one I will pay?

Only with a twelve-month commitment. The page states a higher month-to-month rate for anyone who doesn't commit, and publishing both is to its credit. It also states that the subscription doesn't cover lab work in certain states.

Are these compounded medications?

No. This program sells FDA-approved finished drugs only, and says so in its heading. That's the main reason to consider it over most sellers here, and the main reason its higher-priced presentations cost what they do.

Does it serve my state?

The program doesn't publish a list. The only state-shaped sentence on the page says the care subscription excludes lab work in certain states, which is a billing note rather than a coverage answer. You'll have to ask.

Ready to compare directly?

Sesame Care scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Sesame Care →