Provider review

Asymmetric Health Review

A Washington-only physician membership that states outright that the medication is not in its monthly figure, and prices the evaluation that comes before it.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Not in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
1 state listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Asymmetric Health →

Our assessment

Asymmetric Health charges a membership for physician oversight, and on the same page as the price it tells you the medication is a separate cost. That is the most load-bearing sentence a membership figure can carry, and most sellers with this model never write it. So the monthly figure here does not line up against an all-in rate anywhere else in this comparison, because it does not buy a drug. Asymmetric serves one state.

The membership does not buy the medicine

You pay once for an evaluation, which includes lab work and a provider evaluation of a stated length. If you continue, a membership covers ongoing prescriptions, monitoring and protocol adjustments.

Then, in the same paragraph, comes the sentence that matters: the medication cost is separate and varies. Put that membership figure next to an all-in monthly rate from a compounding telehealth seller and you are comparing a supervision fee against a supervision fee plus a drug.

What Asymmetric does not publish

The medication cost is never given a range, a floor or an example. You can learn what the oversight costs and nothing at all about the largest line in your bill, so no monthly total can be built from this page.

That is a real gap and it is worth naming as one. It is also, in fairness, more honest than a seller who quotes an all-in figure that turns out to have a dispensing fee attached.

One state, and a pharmacy benefit that is not a pharmacy

Its own statistics block gives its coverage as one state, statewide, by telehealth. That is an unusually narrow footprint for a site that reads like a national platform, and it is stated openly rather than buried.

Asymmetric also runs a pharmacy-benefit program: a free-medication formulary and a retail discount card at a large network of pharmacies. That is a benefits perk, not an answer to which compounding pharmacy would fill a GLP-1 prescription. No compounding pharmacy is named, and neither is any individual prescribing clinician.

Asymmetric Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Asymmetric Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — ongoing membershipPrice$110/moThis figure doesn't include the medication. The seller states the membership starts at $110 a month for ongoing prescriptions, monitoring, and protocol adjustments, with medication billed separately and priced variably.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — weight loss evaluationPrice$199A one-time evaluation fee covering lab work and a 60-minute provider evaluation, charged before membership begins.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Asymmetric Health's current price →

Who Asymmetric Health suits

Good fit if

  • Washington readers who want physician oversight priced separately from medication.
  • Buyers who already have a medication source and want monitoring and dose adjustment.
  • People who want the evaluation that precedes treatment priced and its contents listed.
  • Anyone who wants to see what a genuinely unbundled GLP-1 offer looks like.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside Washington.
  • Readers who need a total, since the medication cost is never quantified.
  • Buyers comparing all-in monthly rates, since this figure is not one.
  • People who want a named compounding pharmacy or a named prescribing clinician.

What stands out about Asymmetric Health

Strengths

  • Says in its own words that the medication is a separate cost, which is the single most load-bearing disclosure a membership price can carry
  • Prices the evaluation that precedes treatment, and says what is inside it: lab work and a 60-minute provider evaluation
  • States its service area plainly as one state rather than implying national reach
  • Names its own professional entity on its consumer health data privacy page
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • Its $110/mo figure cannot be compared with any all-in monthly rate in this comparison, because it does not buy the drug
  • The medication cost is never given a range or a floor, so no reader can compute a monthly total from the published page
  • Serves one state, so it is unavailable to almost everyone reading a national comparison
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician

How this review was verified

  • The priced page states in its own words that the medication cost is separate and varies.
  • The one-time evaluation is charged for lab work and a provider evaluation, not for medication.
  • The operating company is named in a full sentence on the consumer health data privacy page.
  • The FDA's public warning-letter record was checked for both the brand and the operating company: no letter for either.

Where Asymmetric Health ranks

Asymmetric Health qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Asymmetric Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Asymmetric Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Asymmetric Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the membership include the medication?

No, and the page says so: the medication cost is separate and varies.

What will the medication cost?

Not published. No range, floor or example appears anywhere on the priced page.

Where does Asymmetric Health operate?

One state, statewide, by telehealth, as stated in its own statistics block.

What is the pharmacy benefit?

A free-medication formulary and a retail discount card at a large pharmacy network. It is a benefits program, and it does not tell you which compounding pharmacy would fill a GLP-1 prescription.

Does Asymmetric Health have an FDA warning letter?

No letter for the brand or the operating company, checked against the FDA's live record. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Ready to compare directly?

Asymmetric Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Asymmetric Health →