Provider review

Avono Health Review

A flat-rate seller that prices semaglutide and tirzepatide at one figure for every standard dose, prices a microdose lane below both, and authorizes rather than charges the card during intake.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Avono Health →

Our assessment

Avono charges one price for semaglutide and one for tirzepatide, at every standard dose, and it says so twice. It prices its lower-dose lane separately and commits in writing to no teaser pricing. It authorizes your card during intake and only charges it if a clinician approves you. The one hole in an otherwise disciplined page is that the microdose lane never says which drug you would be getting.

One price at every standard dose

Both flat rates are printed with the sentence that the price is the same at every standard dose level the clinician prescribes. That is the commitment that matters in this category, because GLP-1 dosing steps up, and a per-strength price turns a quoted figure into an opening bid.

Alongside the two standard rates, a separate microdose program is priced with a stated milligram ceiling. Pricing the low-dose lane on its own is the honest alternative to quoting a microdose rate and then selling you a standard dose.

The microdose card does not name the drug

The microdose card gives a starting price and a dosing ceiling and never says which drug it is. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here put a figure beside a product they will only call a GLP-1. This card is one of them, on a page whose other two cards name their molecules.

That is a smaller failure than a whole site that never names a drug. It is still the one thing on this page you cannot resolve before you buy.

No membership, no teaser, and no state list

The page states no membership fees, no clinician fees, no teaser pricing, month to month. It says separately that clinician care, follow-up messaging and shipping are included with no membership fee. One hundred and twenty-nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here state that no membership applies.

The no-teaser-pricing line is worth pulling out on its own, because it is a promise about tomorrow rather than about today. It is the promise most of this batch quietly breaks with a countdown timer or a first-order code. Avono commits against both.

What is missing is everything about who and where. No compounding pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, and no service area is published beyond a statement that the prescribing clinician is licensed in your state. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all. The operating company appears only in a footer copyright line.

Avono Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Avono Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, every standard dosePrice$219/mo$219 a month, the same price at every standard dose the clinician prescribes
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, every standard dosePrice$299/mo$299 a month, the same price at every standard dose the clinician prescribes
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — microdose program, dosing up to 2.5 mgPrice$159/mostarting at $159 a month for a clinician-guided microdose program up to 2.5 mg — the molecule isn't named

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Avono Health's current price →

Who Avono Health suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a flat rate that does not move with the dose, stated twice.
  • Readers who want a written commitment against teaser pricing.
  • People who want a lower-dose program priced on its own terms.
  • Anyone who would rather have their card authorized than charged during an intake.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone considering the microdose lane who needs to know which drug it is.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy or a clinician named.
  • Buyers who need a service-area list.
  • People who want more identity disclosure than a footer copyright line.

What stands out about Avono Health

Strengths

  • One price per drug at every standard dose, stated twice on the page
  • States no teaser pricing as a commitment, which is a claim about the durability of the figure rather than the figure itself
  • Explains that the card is authorized during intake and only charged if a clinician approves treatment
  • Prices a lower-dose lane separately instead of folding it into a starting-at figure

Trade-offs

  • The microdose lane is priced without naming which molecule it uses
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Publishes no service-area list, only a statement that the prescribing clinician is licensed in the buyer’s state
  • The operating company appears only in a footer copyright line

How this review was verified

  • The weight-management page read.
  • The microdose card gives a starting price and a milligram ceiling and names no molecule.
  • Avono states its no-membership position twice on the page, and states no teaser pricing as a separate promise.
  • The page states the card is authorized during intake and charged only if a clinician approves treatment.
  • The FDA's live warning-letter record was checked for the brand and the operating company: no letter for either. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Avono Health ranks

Avono Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Avono Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Avono Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Avono Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price rise with the dose?

No. Both standard rates are printed with the statement that the price is the same at every standard dose level the clinician prescribes.

Which drug is the microdose program?

The card does not say. It gives a starting price and a milligram ceiling and names no molecule, on a page whose other two cards name theirs.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The page states no membership fees and no clinician fees, and separately that care, messaging and shipping are included with no membership fee.

When is my card charged?

The page states the card is authorized during intake and only charged if a clinician approves treatment.

Does Avono serve my state?

Not stated, beyond a claim that the prescribing clinician is licensed in your state.

Ready to compare directly?

Avono Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Avono Health →