Provider review

AZ Health Review

A small Arizona-based, fully virtual compounded GLP-1 practice that prices four lanes on one page, holds one flat rate at every dose on its oral tablets, and contradicts itself on what injectable tirzepatide costs.

Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AZ Health →

Our assessment

AZ Health prices four separate lanes on one page — injectable and oral, both molecules — and holds one flat rate at every dose on the two oral products. That is more structure than most single-page sellers manage. It also prints two different prices for injectable tirzepatide, one on the product card and one in the FAQ a few screens below, and never reconciles them.

Four lanes, one page

The treatment panel carries a semaglutide injection, a tirzepatide injection, an oral semaglutide dissolving tablet and an oral tirzepatide dissolving tablet, each with its own figure. Both oral lanes are marked as one flat price at every dose, with a stated tablet count per month.

The FAQ further down then repeats all four figures in plain text. Repeating a price is a good habit, and it is what exposed the problem below.

Two prices for the same injection

The injectable tirzepatide card carries a starting figure. The FAQ answer on the same page gives a higher one. Neither refers to the other, and nothing on the page explains the gap.

The other three lanes agree exactly between card and FAQ. That makes the tirzepatide disagreement hard to read as rounding and easy to read as one surface being updated while the other was left alone.

Get the price in writing before you pay. The card figure is the one you meet first, and the FAQ figure is the higher of the two.

A whole section about a man with no name

AZ Health gives a whole section to the nurse practitioner who conducts every screening: a twenty-minute phone call, a full history review, no upsell. The section refers to him twice by pronoun and never gives a name.

That is the difference between a promise and a disclosure. The compounding pharmacy gets the same treatment — described as FDA-registered, never identified.

One state, or many

The homepage carries a statistic labeled “States Covered” with a percentage beside it and no list behind it. The footer describes the practice as physician-supervised weight loss for men and women in Arizona, delivered virtually, with a Phoenix and Chandler address.

So the site suggests broad coverage in one place and describes itself as an Arizona practice in another. No list of served states appears anywhere.

AZ Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price AZ Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — injectablePrice$179/mostarting price, per month, listed the same way on both the treatment card and the FAQ.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — injectablePrice$199/mostarting price, per month — the FAQ elsewhere on the seller's site lists $249 a month for the same injectable, and the two aren't reconciled.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral dissolving tablets, all dosesPrice$219/moper month, one flat price for all doses — 30 dissolving tablets a month, matching both the treatment card and the FAQ.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — oral dissolving tablets, all dosesPrice$249/moper month, one flat price for all doses — 30 dissolving tablets a month, matching both the treatment card and the FAQ.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See AZ Health's current price →

Who AZ Health suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want an oral GLP-1 tablet at one flat price regardless of dose.
  • Readers who want injectable and oral routes for both molecules priced on the same screen.
  • People comfortable with a small, single-state virtual practice rather than a national platform.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs a settled price for injectable tirzepatide, since the site gives two.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Readers who need to know whether their state is served.

What stands out about AZ Health

Strengths

  • Prices four separate lanes — injectable and oral, semaglutide and tirzepatide — on a single page, which most sellers this size do not
  • Both oral tablet lanes hold one flat price at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • The FAQ repeats the price list in text rather than leaving the figures only on the marketing cards, which is what exposed the tirzepatide disagreement
  • States plainly that its compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Trade-offs

  • The injectable tirzepatide card and the FAQ answer on the same page give two different monthly figures for the same product on the same day
  • The compounding pharmacy is described as FDA-registered and never named
  • The nurse practitioner who conducts every screening is given a whole section and never named, so the prescriber cannot be looked up
  • A States Covered statistic appears on the homepage with no list behind it, and the footer describes the practice as serving Arizona

How this review was verified

  • The single page read in full, with every FAQ item opened.
  • The FAQ repeats a figure for all four products. Three match their product card exactly; injectable tirzepatide does not, and the FAQ figure is the higher one.
  • Both oral lanes are marked on the card as one flat price at every dose.
  • The only coverage signal on the page is a percentage under the heading States Covered, with no list attached.

Where AZ Health ranks

AZ Health qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means AZ Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare AZ Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to AZ Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does AZ Health cost?

Four lanes carry their own monthly figures. Three are stated identically on the product card and in the FAQ. Injectable tirzepatide is not, and the FAQ figure is higher.

Does the price rise as the dose rises?

Not on the two oral tablet lanes, which are marked as one flat price at every dose. The injectable lanes are quoted as starting figures.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. The page states its compounded medications are not FDA-approved and require a prescription.

Who prescribes?

A licensed nurse practitioner, described at length and never named.

Which states does AZ Health serve?

Not published. A coverage percentage appears with no list, and the footer describes the practice as serving Arizona virtually.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated. The page advertises a flat monthly price and cancel-anytime terms without addressing a membership.

Ready to compare directly?

AZ Health scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AZ Health →