Provider review

Gala GLP-1 Review

A telehealth weight-loss program with published compounded GLP-1 plan prices, stated commitment terms and a brand Ozempic cash price.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
All 50 states
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Gala GLP-1 →

Our assessment

Gala GLP-1 does the one thing most of this category refuses to do: it prints the plan term beside every price, so you can tell a yearly commitment from a quarterly one without hunting. Then it undercuts itself. Its own pages carry three different figures for the same compounded product, the headline rate requires a full-year subscription, and it will not name the pharmacy that fills the order.

The plan term is printed next to the price

This sounds small. It is not. The most common way a low number misleads is by leaving out what you had to commit to in exchange for it.

Gala states the term beside the figure. The headline rate is calculated on a yearly subscription, and the shorter three-month plan carries a higher rate. Both facts sit on the page rather than in a footnote at checkout.

That makes a Gala figure comparable to another seller's in a way a bare headline is not. It is also why the inconsistency below is so frustrating.

Three prices for the same product

Gala's own pages give three different figures for the same compounded GLP-1: the yearly headline rate, a higher rate on a three-month plan, and that same higher rate described elsewhere as all-included.

Two of those are the same number wearing two different explanations, which is the confusing part. One presents it as the price of a shorter commitment. The other presents it as the price of a fuller package.

The yearly rate is the one the site leads with. Ask which of the three applies to the plan you are actually buying, and get the answer before you pay.

The headline is a year of commitment

The lowest advertised rate exists only on a yearly subscription. Compare it against a month-to-month seller and you are comparing twelve months of commitment against thirty days.

The three-month plan is the honest comparison point for most people, and it is meaningfully higher. Use that figure when you put Gala next to a flat-rate competitor, not the headline.

There is no separate membership fee on top. The plan rate is described as all-inclusive, so unlike several sellers here a month is one charge rather than two.

One rate, every dose, either molecule

The compounded plan is priced as a program rather than per drug, and Gala describes it as covering all doses. Titrating up does not move the number.

That is worth understanding, because in most of this category tirzepatide costs materially more than semaglutide. A single program rate spanning both molecules removes the penalty for switching.

It also means the comparison cuts both ways. Against a cheap semaglutide-only seller, Gala looks expensive. Against a tirzepatide rate elsewhere, it looks better. Compare it to the drug you actually intend to take.

What it won't tell you

Gala doesn't name the compounding pharmacy. Its FAQ says only that it works with a network of pharmacies, which is the standard non-answer in this field.

The brand-name side is better disclosed. A cash price for Ozempic sits on the same page as the compounded plan, so the gap between the two routes is visible before you start an intake. Gala adds that insurance may reduce that figure, so it is not a final cost.

One product in the main navigation is promoted as coming soon and carries no price at all. Don't plan around it.

Gala GLP-1's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Gala GLP-1 publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — all doses includedPrice$179/moper month, calculated on a yearly subscription; the same product runs $199 a month on a three-month plan
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — OzempicPrice$1,299/moper month, cash price; insurance may reduce it

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Gala GLP-1's current price →

Who Gala GLP-1 suits

Good fit if

  • Readers comparing a yearly commitment against a shorter plan who want both terms stated on the page rather than discovered at checkout.
  • Patients who expect to titrate up and want a rate that does not climb with the dose.
  • Buyers who may switch molecules later and do not want to pay a premium for tirzepatide.
  • People who want one all-inclusive charge instead of a medication charge with a membership billed beside it.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone unwilling to commit to a year. The headline rate exists only on a yearly subscription, and the shorter plan costs more.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named. Gala describes a network without naming a member of it; Direct Meds and CareBareRX both name theirs.
  • Buyers who want one figure they can trust on sight. Three different prices for this product appear across Gala's own pages.
  • Patients waiting on the oral product promoted in the navigation, which is marked coming soon and has no published price.

What stands out about Gala GLP-1

Strengths

  • Prints the plan term next to every price, so a figure on the page can be compared with another one.
  • Sells brand-name Ozempic alongside compounded GLP-1 and publishes the cash price.
  • Says GLP-1 medications are available in all 50 states, and that insurance is not required.

Trade-offs

  • The headline $179 a month is only available on a yearly subscription.
  • Its own pages give three different prices for the same compounded product: $179, $199 on a three-month plan, and $199 described as all-included.
  • Does not name the compounding pharmacy. The FAQ says only that it works with a network of pharmacies.
  • The Wegovy pill is promoted in the main navigation but is marked coming soon and has no price.

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page carries both the compounded plan rate and a brand-name Ozempic cash figure.
  • The plan term is printed beside every figure, including the higher rate charged on the three-month plan.
  • The Ozempic figure is a cash price, and Gala's own page says insurance may reduce it.
  • Gala's own pages carry three different values for the same compounded product, and nothing on the site reconciles them.
  • Gala describes a network of pharmacies and names none of them.

Where Gala GLP-1 ranks

Gala GLP-1 qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Gala GLP-1 does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Gala GLP-1 directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Gala GLP-1
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised price the price I will pay?

Only if you buy the yearly subscription. The headline rate is calculated on a full year, and the three-month plan costs more per month. Gala prints the term beside the figure, which is more than most sellers do, so read the term before the number.

Why do I see different prices on different Gala pages?

Because there are three. The yearly headline rate, a higher rate on a three-month plan, and that same higher rate described elsewhere as an all-included price. Ask which one applies to the plan in your cart and get it confirmed in writing before you pay.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

Gala describes the plan as covering all doses, so the medication half of the bill does not move as you titrate. The plan is priced as a program spanning both molecules rather than per drug, which also means switching from semaglutide to tirzepatide does not trigger an increase.

Is there a membership fee on top?

No separate membership is stated. The plan price is described as all-inclusive, so a month here is one charge. That is a real advantage over sellers whose low headline figure is medication only, with a required subscription billed alongside it every month.

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

Gala doesn't say. Its FAQ refers to a network of pharmacies without naming any of them, so you cannot look up a license or an inspection history before ordering. Several smaller sellers in this comparison name theirs outright.

Ready to compare directly?

Gala GLP-1 scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Gala GLP-1 →