Provider review

PlexusDx Review

A genetics-and-blood-testing company that also runs compounded GLP-1 protocols, publishing a month-to-month rate beside its three- and six-month plan rates and a dose table that prints the same figure at every rung of the ladder.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PlexusDx →

Our assessment

PlexusDx started as a genetic and blood-testing company and has bolted GLP-1 protocols onto it, which has left the pricing unusually literal. Three commitment tiers printed side by side, a dose table with the same figure at every rung, and a plain-English list of what the monthly charge covers. The month-to-month rate sits on the same screen as the plan rates, which most sellers won't do. The one thing to watch is emphasis: the page title, the hero and the cross-sell list all lead with the longest plan's rate.

Three tiers, printed together

Each product page prints a month-to-month rate, a three-month plan rate and a six-month plan rate in one row, labeled as such. You can see what the commitment is worth without doing arithmetic or opening a checkout.

That is the opposite of the common pattern, where a hero shows the cheapest plan rate and the shorter plans only surface at the end of an intake. Here the shortest plan is right there on the page.

The dose table doesn't climb

Below the tiers, each product prints a table of dose levels with a price at every rung. On the semaglutide page the ladder runs from the starting dose to the maintenance dose; on the tirzepatide page it runs across six rungs. The figure is the same at every one.

The page states the principle in a line of its own: the dose may need to go up, the price will not. If you're going to titrate, that is the number that matters, and it's published rather than promised.

What the monthly charge covers

The FAQ itemizes the monthly charge: the prescriber consultation, the 503A compounding, the medication, ongoing monitoring, provider-reviewed refills and shipping. It then says there is no membership fee, no hidden charge and no per-dose markup.

PlexusDx offers a monthly option without prepayment as well as optional longer commitments. These are different choices, not conflicting promises; compare the recurring price and upfront amount for the plan you intend to use.

The optional genetic test is priced separately, and the FAQ says it is never required to start.

Who prescribes isn't published

The about page names a chief executive, an operating officer, a finance officer, a technology officer and a pharmacist in a medical-science-liaison role. None of them is described as the prescriber.

The clinicians are an independent network, unnamed, and the compounding pharmacy is described only as a licensed 503A. Strong on price, weak on people.

PlexusDx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price PlexusDx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate at every dose level, 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg weeklyPrice$189/moper month, month to month, at the same rate for every dose; three- and six-month plans run $169 and $149 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate at every dose level, 2.5 mg to 15 mg weeklyPrice$289/moper month, month to month, at the same rate for every dose; three- and six-month plans run $269 and $249 a month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See PlexusDx's current price →

Who PlexusDx suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the month-to-month rate printed beside the plan rates instead of inferred from them.
  • Buyers titrating upward who want the price at the maintenance dose published in advance.
  • People who want a written breakdown of what a monthly charge does and doesn't include.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants the pharmacy that compounds their vial identified by name.
  • Readers who want to know which clinician will be prescribing.
  • Buyers who want an FDA-approved brand product. This seller says it doesn't sell or ship branded medication.

What stands out about PlexusDx

Strengths

  • Publishes the month-to-month rate beside the three- and six-month plan rates, so the commitment behind the headline is visible on the same screen
  • Prints a dose table with a figure at every rung, and the figure does not move as the dose climbs
  • States its own service area, and adds that a handful of states require a live video consultation while the rest allow an asynchronous intake
  • Says in its own FAQ what the monthly figure covers, item by item, and states that the optional genetic test is never required to start

Trade-offs

  • The page title, the hero and the cross-sell list all lead with the six-month plan rate rather than the month-to-month one
  • The FAQ says there is "no prepay commitment" on a page whose own product blocks are labeled "Three commitment tiers"
  • No compounding pharmacy is named - the pages say only "a licensed 503A pharmacy"
  • The published team is a chief executive, an operating officer, a finance officer, a technology officer and a pharmacist in a liaison role; no prescribing clinician or medical director is named

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages were read, scrolled in full so nothing hidden behind a reveal animation was missed.
  • Each product page labels all three rates: month to month, three-month plan and six-month plan.
  • Both dose tables were read rung by rung. The figure does not change with the dose.
  • The FAQ carries the service area, the membership statement and the fulfillment route. Neither it nor the about page names a prescribing clinician.

Where PlexusDx ranks

PlexusDx qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means PlexusDx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare PlexusDx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to PlexusDx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the compounded program cost?

Each injection product publishes three rates: month to month, on a three-month plan and on a six-month plan. The headline in the page title is the six-month one.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The FAQ says there is no membership fee and no per-dose markup, and lists what the monthly charge covers.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No. It says a provider may write a prescription for a branded product that you fill elsewhere, and that PlexusDx doesn't sell or ship branded medication.

Which states does it serve?

The FAQ says the protocols are available in all fifty, and adds that a handful require a live video consultation while the rest allow an asynchronous intake.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The pages say a licensed 503A pharmacy compounding to an individual prescription.

Ready to compare directly?

PlexusDx scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PlexusDx →