Provider review

Better MedSpa Review

A Chicago med spa offering its GLP-1 program by Illinois telehealth as well as in clinic, which names its prescribing physician and publishes one "Starting at" figure per molecule — and then lists two membership plans on each drug and prices neither.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
1 state listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Better MedSpa →

Our assessment

Better MedSpa is a Chicago clinic that runs its GLP-1 program by Illinois telehealth as well as in person. It names the supervising physician and tells you exactly how often you will be seen. The pricing is a different story. Each treatment page prints one bare starting figure with no period attached, then lists a monthly membership and a quarterly membership underneath and prices neither.

A figure with no period attached

The semaglutide and tirzepatide treatment pages each open with the treatment name, the neighborhood and a starting figure. Nothing beside that figure says whether it buys a month, a quarter or a course.

Directly beneath it sits a block headed Treatment Plans naming two options — a monthly membership and a quarterly membership — with no figure against either. The one element that would give the starting figure a term is the one element left blank.

A different page, the practice's Chicago GLP-1 program page, does make a per-month claim about its compounded programs. It describes them as starting in a range that matches neither published figure, and it is nowhere near them on the site.

What Better MedSpa does tell you

The program page names the supervising physician by surname and says the prescription goes to a partner compounding pharmacy that ships to your home. It also gives a concrete follow-up cadence: monthly check-ins for the first three months, then quarterly.

It is unusually direct about the timeline too. It describes results compounding over a year or more, and names stopping without a maintenance plan as the most common cause of regain. Most sellers omit that conversation entirely.

The practice runs separate microdose treatment pages on both molecules, so the low-dose route is a named product rather than an off-menu request.

Illinois only, and a brand route that isn't an offer

The semaglutide page gives the two ways to be seen in a single line: the Lincoln Park clinic, or Illinois telehealth. No other state appears anywhere on the site, so this is a one-state practice.

The brand products come up only as something insurance might cover more cheaply, to be reviewed during a consultation. That is not the same as offering them, and no brand price is published.

The only other money on the site belongs to a third-party financing product, which sets its own minimum treatment value and has nothing to do with what a GLP-1 program costs here.

Better MedSpa's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Better MedSpa publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Entry figure; the two named plans are unpricedPrice$290a starting price with no billing period stated; monthly and quarterly membership plans are named but neither is priced
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Entry figure; the two named plans are unpricedPrice$390a starting price with no billing period stated; monthly and quarterly membership plans are named but neither is priced

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Better MedSpa's current price →

Who Better MedSpa suits

Good fit if

  • Illinois readers who want a named supervising physician and a stated follow-up cadence.
  • People who would rather have the option of being seen in person as well as by video.
  • Buyers who want the low-dose route treated as its own named treatment.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside Illinois.
  • Readers who need to know what period a published figure covers before they book.
  • Buyers who want a membership priced rather than merely named.

What stands out about Better MedSpa

Strengths

  • Names the supervising physician on its GLP-1 program page rather than describing a category of prescriber
  • States plainly that the program is available either in the Lincoln Park clinic or by Illinois telehealth
  • Publishes a separate figure for each molecule rather than one price covering both
  • Describes the follow-up cadence concretely — monthly check-ins for the first three months, then quarterly
  • Runs separate microdose treatment pages, so the low-dose route is a named product rather than an off-menu option

Trade-offs

  • Neither published figure carries a period, so nothing on the priced page says whether $290 buys a month, a quarter or a course
  • Lists a monthly and a quarterly membership on each drug and prices neither
  • Its own program page says its GLP-1 programs "start in the mid-hundreds per month", which does not match either published figure
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, and the prescriber is given by surname only
  • Serves one state, so most readers cannot use it at all

How this review was verified

  • Both treatment pages print a bare starting figure with no unit beside it.
  • The Chicago program page makes a per-month claim about compounded programs that matches neither published figure.
  • The payment-plans page describes a third-party financing product and publishes no GLP-1 price.
  • The semaglutide treatment page names the Lincoln Park clinic and Illinois telehealth. No second state appears anywhere on the site.

Where Better MedSpa ranks

Better MedSpa qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Better MedSpa does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Better MedSpa directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Better MedSpa
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What period does the published figure cover?

Not stated. The treatment pages print a bare starting figure with no unit beside it.

Is there a membership?

Two are named on each drug — a monthly and a quarterly plan — and neither carries a price.

Which states does Better MedSpa serve?

One. The treatment page offers the Lincoln Park clinic or Illinois telehealth, and no other state appears on the site.

Is the prescriber named?

Yes, by surname, on the Chicago program page. No first name, credential letters or license number is given.

Does it supply the brand medication?

It mentions the brand products only as a route insurance might cover more cheaply, to be reviewed at consultation. It does not offer them at a published price.

Ready to compare directly?

Better MedSpa scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Better MedSpa →