Provider review

Sprout Health Review

A telehealth seller whose published price is labeled only "Compounded GLP-1" and names no drug, which sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and which received an FDA warning letter in 2025 over a claim no longer on its site.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Sprout Health →

Our assessment

Sprout Health publishes one flat monthly figure on a public page, and that figure names no drug. It says compounded GLP-1 and stops. The company sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which you learn from its own FAQ and from an FDA warning letter it received in September 2025, not from the price. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here withhold the molecule behind a figure in one form or another; this is the version where the seller never names it beside the price at all.

One price, no drug named

The priced page carries a single figure, labeled compounded GLP-1, with a monthly period attached. A customer quotation on the same page describes paying that same flat amount every month, which at least confirms the figure is real and recurring.

What no sentence on that page does is say which drug it buys. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are different molecules that carry different prices everywhere else in this market. One figure covering both, without saying which, is not a price you can compare with anything.

So ask which drug the figure buys before you pay it. That is the first question here, and the site won't answer it for you.

The three prices nobody can see

The homepage's underlying code contains drug-specific price cards: a figure for compounded semaglutide, one for compounded tirzepatide and one for a brand-name product. None of them appears on the page.

The page doesn't change no matter which toggle or tab you open, and those figures never appear on it. So Sprout Health's code carries three prices the site doesn't publish anywhere a visitor can read.

If you meet those numbers quoted somewhere else, treat them as unpublished. They are not on any page you can read.

The warning letter, stated plainly

Sprout Health Partners received warning letter number 715879, issued in September 2025 by the agency's drug center, over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs. The letter names the company's own domain and quotes one claim from the site: that GLP-1 medications are FDA-approved and backed by extensive clinical research.

A warning letter is a disclosure, not a finding of guilt, and it is not a reason on its own to rule a company out. Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry one. The number, the date and a link to the agency's own text are here so you can read it yourself.

The quoted phrase is gone from the live page. The one remaining reference to FDA approval says the opposite: a disclaimer that compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the agency for safety, effectiveness or quality. The letter also happens to be the clearest public confirmation of which drugs this company sells.

Discounts, refunds, and one question nobody answers

A first-month rate runs under a discount banner with a checkout code. Treat it as an introductory offer, not a price. The flat monthly figure is the one that describes a year.

The refund policy publishes two things most sellers leave unstated. A flat clinical review fee is retained once a provider consultation has been completed, before a prescription is sent. The policy also works through a plan-value example, so you can see how a partial refund is calculated. That is unusual, and it is on your side.

What isn't published is any statement about a membership or program fee, in either direction, on any of five pages. A third-party write-up asserts that no membership, consultation or cancellation fee applies; that sentence isn't on the site. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here are silent the same way, and silence is not an answer.

The rest of the disclosure

The corporate side is fine. The operating company is named in the terms, a street address is printed, and a governing-law clause names a state. One oddity worth saying out loud: the address is in one state and the governing-law clause names another, on opposite sides of the country.

No state list appears anywhere. The only state-shaped sentences on the site describe state-licensed pharmacies, which says something about the pharmacies rather than about where you can buy.

No compounding pharmacy is named and no individual prescribing clinician is named. On a seller whose price doesn't name the drug either, that is three questions you have to put to a person before you can answer any of them.

Sprout Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Sprout Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — not specified; the seller names no drug beside the figurePrice$299/moa flat monthly rate not tied to a specific drug; a lower first-month rate runs under a separate promotion

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Sprout Health's current price →

Who Sprout Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want one flat published figure with a monthly period on it, on a page they can read without an intake.
  • Buyers who want a refund policy that states what is retained and works through an example.
  • People who prefer a company with a documented regulatory correction they can read in full to one with no public record either way.
  • Readers willing to ask which drug a price buys before they pay for it.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing prices between molecules. This figure names no drug, so it can't honestly be set beside a semaglutide or tirzepatide price.
  • Readers who won't buy from a company with an FDA enforcement history, which is a legitimate position and better taken with the letter in front of you.
  • Buyers who need their state confirmed before starting, or who need a membership answered in either direction.
  • People who need the compounding pharmacy or an individual prescribing clinician named.

What stands out about Sprout Health

Strengths

  • Publishes one flat monthly figure on a public page, with a customer quotation on the same page describing the same flat charge
  • Names its operating company, a street address and a governing-law clause in its terms
  • Publishes what it keeps when an order is refunded after a provider consultation, which most sellers here leave unstated
  • The claim FDA quoted in its warning letter is no longer on the page, and the page's only remaining mention of FDA approval is a disclaimer that compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved

Trade-offs

  • The published price names no drug at all — it says only "Compounded GLP-1", so nothing on the page says whether the figure buys semaglutide or tirzepatide
  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 715879, issued September 2025) over a claim about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its website
  • Its homepage carries drug-specific price cards in its markup that nothing on the page renders, so three figures exist in the file and not on the screen
  • Says nothing either way about a membership or program fee
  • Publishes no list of states it serves
  • Its published address is in one state and its governing-law clause names another
  • Names neither a compounding pharmacy nor an individual prescribing clinician

How this review was verified

  • The priced page carries one figure, labeled compounded GLP-1 with a monthly period. It is plainly visible on the page.
  • Nothing on that page attaches a molecule to the figure. The two drugs this company sells come from its own FAQ prose and from the agency's letter, neither of which attaches a price.
  • The homepage's underlying code holds three drug-specific price cards that never appear on the page, whichever control is operated.
  • Warning letter 715879 was read in full from the agency's own record: September 2025, from its drug center, over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs.
  • The phrase the letter quotes is no longer on the live page. Its only remaining reference to FDA approval is a disclaimer to the opposite effect.
  • Five pages carry no membership statement in either direction. A third-party claim that no fees apply does not appear on the site itself.
  • The FDA search on this trading name returns mostly food producers and one unrelated pharmaceutical company. Every row was read; only one is this entity. That search covers warning letters only, and untitled letters were not searched.
  • The intake funnel was not completed, so a drug-specific price may sit inside it.

Where Sprout Health ranks

Sprout Health qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Sprout Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Sprout Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Sprout Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which drug does the price buy?

The page doesn't say. It labels the figure compounded GLP-1 and stops. The company sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which comes from its own FAQ and from the agency's letter, but nothing attaches either molecule to the published figure. It is the first question to ask before you pay.

I have seen separate semaglutide and tirzepatide prices for this company. Are those real?

Those figures sit in the homepage's underlying code and nothing on the page displays them, whichever toggle or tab you open. Three prices exist in the code that the site doesn't publish anywhere a visitor can read, which is why they aren't quoted here.

What was the FDA warning letter about?

The agency wrote in September 2025 about the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs, quoting a claim from the company's own site that GLP-1 medications are FDA-approved and backed by extensive clinical research. The number, the date and a link to the agency's text are here. That phrase is no longer on the page, and the remaining reference to FDA approval is a disclaimer saying compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved.

Is there a membership fee?

The site doesn't say, in either direction, across five pages. A third-party write-up claims there are no membership, consultation or cancellation fees; that sentence isn't on the site. What the site does publish is a refund term: a flat clinical review fee is kept once a provider consultation has been completed.

Does Sprout Health ship to my state?

There is no list. The only state-shaped sentences on the site say the medications are prepared by state-licensed pharmacies, which describes the pharmacies rather than answering whether you can buy. Ask before planning around it.

Ready to compare directly?

Sprout Health scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Sprout Health →