Provider review

Bioverse Review

A compounded seller whose product pages still carry the exact claim FDA cited in a September 2025 warning letter, and add a stronger one beside it: that the preparation is an "FDA compliant compounded version" of two brand-name drugs.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bioverse →

Our assessment

In September 2025 the FDA wrote to this company about one sentence on its website: that its compounded preparations contain the same active ingredient as two named brand drugs. The agency said that implies the product is the same as an approved one when it is not. A year later that sentence is still on the product page, twice. So is a stronger phrase the letter never quoted, describing the preparation as an FDA compliant compounded version of those brands. Everything else here is ordinary — two prices, both discounts against an anchor, no plan term, no pharmacy named, no clinician named, no state list.

The letter, and what is on the page today

The agency reviewed this site in August 2025 and wrote in September. It quoted five variants of one claim shape, all of them saying the compounded product contains the same active ingredient as a named brand drug. Its conclusion: those claims imply the products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not.

A warning letter is a disclosure, not a finding of guilt, and it is not a reason to rule a seller out on its own. Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry one, and the number, the date and a link to the agency's own text sit on this page.

What is unusual here is not the letter. It is that the cited sentence is still on the product page a year later, twice over. And a phrase the letter never quoted sits beside it: the product is described as an FDA compliant compounded version of the two brands. That is a stronger claim than the one the agency objected to, not a weaker one.

Whether the company has answered the agency, and what the agency has done since, is not published anywhere you can read it.

Two discounts, two very different sizes

Both product cards use the same design: a struck-through figure, a lower selling figure, and a line saying the price starts at the lower one and is lower than a stated number of leading brands.

The discounts are nothing like each other. On the semaglutide card the selling price is well under half the anchor. On the tirzepatide card it is a small trim off it. Same design, same wording, radically different meaning.

Neither card carries a plan term. There is no ladder, no commitment length, and nothing saying what the figure becomes on the second fill. The asterisk beside the price points to the standard compounding disclaimer, not to a plan condition.

What the paperwork names, and what it does not

The Terms name the affiliated medical practice that provides the professional services, which is a real disclosure. They also state the automatic-renewal billing term plainly: you are billed on each renewal period until you cancel. Most sellers here leave that to the checkout.

No individual clinician appears anywhere. No pharmacy is named either — the pages say FDA-regulated compounding pharmacies and our partner pharmacies, which are categories, not names. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no compounding pharmacy, and three hundred and two name nobody who prescribes.

The Terms give a postal address for the company twice, in two different contact blocks, with the same street number and street and two different ZIP codes. That is small, and it is the kind of small that tells you how carefully the document was assembled.

There is no state list. The homepage, both product pages and the Terms name no served state and no exclusion. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all.

Membership: no answer either way

The word membership does not appear once across the homepage, both product pages and a Terms document running past thirty-five thousand characters.

What the Terms do describe is automatic billing on each renewal period until cancellation, which is a billing mechanic rather than an answer about a separate fee. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here say nothing either way about a membership or program fee, and this is one of them.

So what a month costs here is the price on the card, plus anything the company has not told you about. That is not an accusation. It is the shape of the disclosure.

Bioverse's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Bioverse publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — not statedPrice$129/mo$129 a month, discounted from $289; the seller doesn't state a plan length for this price
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — not statedPrice$399/mo$399 a month, discounted from $449 — a much smaller discount than the semaglutide price gets

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Bioverse's current price →

Who Bioverse suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a figure for both compounded drugs published on their own pages without an intake.
  • Buyers who want the pre-discount anchor printed beside the selling price rather than seeing only the lower number.
  • People who want the automatic-renewal billing term stated in the Terms rather than discovered after the first charge.
  • Anyone who wants the affiliated medical practice named.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone weighing what a seller's product claims are worth. The exact sentence the FDA objected to in September 2025 was still on the product page a year later, alongside a stronger one it did not quote.
  • Readers who need to know what the price becomes after the first fill. Neither card carries a plan term of any kind.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or an individual clinician named.
  • Anyone who wants the membership question answered. Across four pages the word does not appear.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed. No coverage list exists anywhere on the site.

What stands out about Bioverse

Strengths

  • Publishes a figure for both compounded drugs on their own product pages, without an intake
  • Prints the pre-discount anchor beside each selling price rather than showing only the lower number
  • Names the affiliated medical practice, Outlast Health, P.A., in its Terms
  • Carries the standard compounding disclaimer on the product pages themselves, not only in the legal pages
  • States its automatic-renewal billing term in the Terms rather than leaving it to the checkout

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 716508, issued 9 September 2025) finding that claims such as "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" implied its compounded products were the same as an FDA-approved product
  • The cited claim is still on the product page a year later, and the page adds a stronger phrase the letter did not quote: "an FDA compliant compounded version of Ozempic® and Wegovy®"
  • Neither price carries a plan term, so what the figure becomes after the first fill is not published
  • Says nothing either way about a membership or program fee across four pages read
  • Its Terms print two different ZIP codes for the same street address in New York, in two separate contact blocks

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, both product pages and the Terms of Use read.
  • The claim sentence the FDA warning letter quotes appears twice on the product page, and a phrase the letter does not quote — an FDA compliant compounded version — appears beside it.
  • The word membership appears zero times across those four pages, including a Terms document of more than thirty-five thousand characters.
  • The semaglutide selling price is well under half its struck-through anchor; the tirzepatide selling price is a small trim off its own.
  • The FDA's live warning-letter record was checked for the brand and the operating company. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Bioverse ranks

Bioverse qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Bioverse does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Bioverse directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Bioverse
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What was the FDA warning letter about?

A review of this site in August 2025 found claims that the compounded products contain the same active ingredient as two named brand drugs. The agency said such claims imply the products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not, which makes them misbranded under the statute. It is a claims finding, not a recall or a safety finding about a dispensed product.

Has the company changed the wording?

Not on the product page as of September 2026. The cited sentence appears twice on the page, and the page also describes the preparation as an FDA compliant compounded version of the two brands — a phrase the letter did not quote. That is one page on one date, and it says nothing about how the company has answered the agency.

Is the advertised price ongoing?

The site does not say. Both cards print a struck-through anchor and a lower selling price with no plan length, no dose and nothing about the second fill. The asterisk points to the standard compounding disclaimer, not to a plan condition.

Why is the semaglutide discount so much bigger than the tirzepatide one?

The site does not explain it. Both cards use identical design and wording, but the semaglutide selling price is well under half its anchor while the tirzepatide one is a small trim off its own. An anchor that moves that differently between two products on one site is worth reading as a marketing device rather than a former price.

Is there a membership fee?

The site does not say. The word appears zero times across the homepage, both product pages and the Terms. What the Terms do say is that you are billed automatically on each renewal period until you cancel, which is a billing mechanic and not an answer.

Which states does it serve?

The site does not say. Four pages carry no served-state list and no exclusion.

Ready to compare directly?

Bioverse scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bioverse →