Our assessment
Brightmeds prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as starting-at figures on a separate intake host, and never says what period either figure covers. Not per month, not per fill, not per anything. It also names itself twice, in two different legal forms, on the same privacy policy — an LLC in twenty places and an Inc. in one — and reconciles neither.
A number with no unit
Both drugs carry a starting-at figure on the priced page, and neither figure has a period attached anywhere on it. If you read one as a month, that assumption is yours. The seller hasn't made it for you.
So don't put either number into a monthly budget, and don't set it beside another seller's monthly rate. Ask what period it covers before you order.
Two legal forms, one brand
The privacy policy names the company as an LLC inside real sentences twenty times — in liability clauses, in arbitration clauses, in the sentence describing its relationship with you. One sentence in the same document names it as an Inc. instead.
That isn't fatal; companies restructure and documents lag. It matters if you ever go looking for the company in a corporate register, because Brightmeds never says which name is current.
Two hosts, one shop
The brand's own domain carries the marketing. The prices live on a different host, which is where the intake begins. So the address you trust and the address that takes your money are not the same one.
The priced page does say plainly that compounded medication has not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality, and many sellers here bury that line or drop it. A first-order discount also rides the page, so the first amount you are charged is neither published figure.
Brightmeds's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — not stated | Price$189Listed as starting at $189 for semaglutide injections. The page never says per month, per fill, or per anything — a monthly reading would be an assumption, not something the seller states. |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — not stated | Price$289Listed as starting at $289 for tirzepatide injections, again with no billing period stated. |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See Brightmeds's current price →Who Brightmeds suits
Good fit if
- Readers who want both lanes priced on one screen with no intake in the way.
- Buyers who want the compounding disclaimer stated plainly on the priced page.
- People who want to see the operating company named inside real sentences rather than in a copyright line.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone who needs to know what period a price covers.
- Readers who want one settled corporate identity.
- Buyers who need a named pharmacy, a named clinician or a service-area list.
- People who would be caught out by a first-order discount changing the amount charged.
What stands out about Brightmeds
Strengths
- Names its own operating company twenty times inside real sentences on its privacy policy, not only in a copyright line
- States plainly on the priced page that compounded medication is not FDA-evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality
- Prices both lanes on one screen with no intake required
- No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search
Trade-offs
- Publishes two different legal forms for one brand — an LLC and an Inc. — on the same privacy policy, and reconciles neither
- Neither figure carries a billing period, so neither can be compared with a monthly rate
- Both figures are starting-at floors, and a $50 first-order discount rides the same page, so the first amount charged is neither figure
- Prices live on a second host, so the brand a reader trusts and the domain that takes the money are different strings
- Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area
How this review was verified
- Neither figure on the priced page carries a billing period of any kind.
- The privacy policy names the company as an LLC twenty times inside real sentences, and as an Inc. once, without reconciling the two.
- The prices and the intake sit on a different host from the brand's marketing domain.
- No FDA warning letter. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Where Brightmeds ranks
Brightmeds qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Brightmeds does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #331 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #315 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #391 of 396
Compare Brightmeds directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Is the price monthly?
The page never says. No billing period appears beside either figure.
Which company is it?
Its privacy policy names an LLC twenty times inside real sentences and an Inc. once, in the same document, without reconciling them.
Why does the address change when I click through?
The prices and the intake live on a separate host from the brand's marketing domain.
Will I pay the published figure?
Not on a first order. A discount rides the same page, so the first amount charged is lower than either published figure.
Does it have an FDA warning letter?
No letter was found. The brand was screened against the FDA's live record. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Ready to compare directly?
Brightmeds scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit Brightmeds →