Provider review

Center for Medical Weight Loss Review

A twenty-year-old clinical weight-loss network that now sells compounded GLP-1 from an add-to-cart page, flat at every dose, with the one-month and three-month rates printed side by side.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss →

Our assessment

The Center for Medical Weight Loss has run a clinical weight-loss network for two decades, and it now sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide straight from an add-to-cart page. Two things here are better than most: both drugs are flat-priced at every dose, and the card shows you the month-to-month rate, the three-month rate and the sum the three-month plan actually charges. The figures advertised at the top of the page are the three-month ones.

Both plan lengths, both figures, and the total

The plan selector for each drug shows the one-month rate, the three-month rate, and the sum the three-month plan charges when you press the button. Nothing has to be divided or guessed at.

Most sellers advertise the discounted per-month figure and mention the commitment in a footnote, if at all.

The catch is that the figures at the top of the page — the ones you'll remember — are the discounted three-month rates. The month-to-month figures are a third higher for one drug and a half higher for the other, and they only appear inside the selector.

Flat at every dose

Both drugs are priced for any dose, and the page says so twice: the card headline says any dose, and a line above the selector says the price stays the same as the dose increases.

Dose-banded pricing is how a headline figure usually stops being true by the third month. Ruling it out in writing is worth as much as the number itself.

A microdosing lane with no period on it

Separate cards sell a microdosing version of each drug, with an explanation of what it is for rather than a hint that it is simply cheaper.

Both are priced as a three-month supply, one figure, no per-month rate beside them, unlike the two cards directly above. So two lanes on one page use two different units, and only one of them says which.

Who is behind it, and what it won't say

The terms state that the brand is a trading name of a named corporation, and that the corporation owns and operates this domain. That single sentence ties brand, entity and address together, which is more than most sellers manage.

It names no compounding pharmacy, saying only that it partners with certified licensed pharmacies, and it names no prescribing clinician. Its own FAQ asks whether any states are ineligible, and the answer sits behind a toggle that never opens, so the question goes unanswered on the page.

Its headline credibility claim is a patient count reaching back two decades. That describes the clinic network, not the online GLP-1 program this page sells.

Center for Medical Weight Loss's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Center for Medical Weight Loss publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — any dose, one-month supplyPrice$149/moper month for a one-month supply, the same at every dose; a cheaper $116-a-month rate applies if you prepay $349 for three months
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — any dose, three-month supplyPrice$116/mo$116 a month, but only if you prepay $349 for a three-month supply; this is the rate the weight-loss page advertises up front
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — any dose, one-month supplyPrice$239/moper month for a one-month supply, the same at every dose; a cheaper $159-a-month rate applies if you prepay $477 for three months
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — any dose, three-month supplyPrice$159/mo$159 a month, but only if you prepay $477 for a three-month supply; this is the rate the page advertises up front
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — microdosing, three-month supplyPrice$249$249 total for a three-month microdosing supply, sold as a single purchase with no per-month figure given, unlike the standard-dose plans on the seller's site
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — microdosing, three-month supplyPrice$349$349 total for a three-month microdosing supply, sold as a single purchase with no per-month figure given

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Center for Medical Weight Loss's current price →

Who Center for Medical Weight Loss suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want one price at every dose, said plainly.
  • Readers who want the three-month total printed rather than implied.
  • People considering a microdose lane run as its own program.
  • Anyone who wants the operating company named in the terms.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who can't pay for a quarter at once and will find the real month-to-month figure higher.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy or the prescriber named.
  • Anyone who needs to confirm their state before starting.
  • People who want a brand-name option.

What stands out about Center for Medical Weight Loss

Strengths

  • Shows both monthly and three-month options, including the total charged for the longer plan.
  • Flat-prices both drugs at every dose in its own words — "$116 per month for any dose", "Your price stays the same even as your dose increases" — which removes the commonest way a headline figure here decays
  • Sells a separately priced microdosing lane and explains what it is for rather than listing it as a cheaper option
  • Names the operating company and ties it to the domain: its terms state that the brand "is a dba of BE-THIN, INC." which "own and operate the websites located at centerformedicalweightloss.com"
  • States "No Membership Fees" as an included item, and prints its compounding disclaimer beside every add-to-cart button
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The headline prices require three months of prepayment. Month-to-month options cost more and appear in the plan selector.
  • Microdosing figures cover a three-month supply rather than a separately billed monthly rate.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy — it says only that it "partners with US-certified licensed pharmacies" — and names no prescribing clinician
  • The FAQ lists a question about ineligible states, but its answer was not visible. Confirm availability in your state directly.
  • Its headline credibility claim is a patient count going back two decades, which describes the clinic network rather than the GLP-1 program it now sells online

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the weight-loss page, the GLP-1 page, the terms and the privacy policy were read.
  • Each plan-selector card prints its own one-month rate, three-month rate and the amount the three-month plan bills.
  • The microdosing cards print a three-month figure and no per-month rate at all.
  • No FDA warning letter under either name.

Where Center for Medical Weight Loss ranks

Center for Medical Weight Loss qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Center for Medical Weight Loss does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Center for Medical Weight Loss directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Center for Medical Weight Loss
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price change with the dose?

No. Both drugs are priced for any dose, and the page says so twice.

Is the advertised figure month-to-month?

No. The figures at the top of the page are the three-month rates. The month-to-month ones are higher and sit inside the plan selector.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The page lists no membership fees among what the program includes.

Which states are served?

The site never says. Its own FAQ asks the question, and the answer is behind a toggle that doesn't open.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No. The FDA's warning-letter database was searched under both the brand and the operating company, and neither returned a letter.

Ready to compare directly?

Center for Medical Weight Loss scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss →