Provider review

GoodRx Care Direct Review

Brand-name only, no compounding, four FDA-approved products priced in public — and every one of those four prices is true at one dose, for a limited time, on top of a separate monthly fee.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
48 states listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GoodRx Care Direct →

Our assessment

GoodRx Care Direct is one of the cleanest brand-name sellers here: four FDA-approved products, no compounding, and cash prices on a public page. The program fee is stated separately from the drug, and the two states it does not serve are named outright. It is also the most heavily footnoted seller here. The offers have different dose and eligibility conditions, including a two-dose orforglipron offer and a carton-based price. Read the conditions for the specific product you want.

No compounding, and it says so

The page states that only FDA-approved medications are offered. That removes at a stroke the questions that dominate most of this category: which pharmacy compounded the vial, under which rule, and whether the preparation has been evaluated at all.

Four products are priced: an oral semaglutide tablet, the semaglutide pen in two strengths, an orforglipron tablet and the tirzepatide pen.

The same page also says this is not insurance. Given that the company's better-known business is a discount card, that sentence is doing real work.

The fee is priced, and it excludes the medicine

A monthly program fee is stated twice, and both times with the same clause attached: it does not include the cost of medication.

That is the disclosure most sellers here leave you to work out from their silence. Here it sits beside the price it modifies, so your real monthly outlay is the sum of two numbers you can see before signing up.

GoodRx Care Direct also names the two states where the service is not available, which is more precise than a fifty-state banner and much easier to check.

Four prices, and four sets of conditions

The tablet figure holds at one dose only; the next band up is a third dearer, and anything above that roughly doubles. The orforglipron figure holds at two doses until a named date. The pen figure covers the first two fills at the two lowest strengths and then rises by three quarters.

The high-dose pen is stranger. It is priced per carton, at one, two or three cartons a month. No other seller here uses that unit, so comparing it against a monthly figure elsewhere means comparing different things.

All of this is published, which is to the seller's credit. It is published in footnotes under prices set in large type, which is not.

The footnote that is not there

The most expensive of the four products carries a footnote marker. The page prints the text of two footnotes, and that marker is the third.

So the conditions on the dearest product — which dose it applies to, when it expires, whether it changes after a set number of fills — are not stated anywhere on the page. The other three all carry such conditions, which is why the gap is worth naming instead of assuming there are none.

One smaller thing. The page's own weight-loss calculator applies a flat twenty percent factor to every reader, and says so in its small print. The studies cited underneath report different results for the different drugs it sells.

GoodRx Care Direct's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price GoodRx Care Direct publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy Pill, 1.5 mg onlyPrice$149/moapplies only to the 1.5 mg dose; 4 mg is $199, higher doses start at $299, plus a separate $39-a-month membership fee that excludes medication
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy pen and Wegovy HDPrice$199/moan introductory rate good only for the first two fills at 0.25 or 0.5 mg, through December 31, 2026, after which it rises to $349. The higher-dose Wegovy HD version is priced per carton instead, from $399 for one
MedicationOrforglipron (brand) — Foundayo, 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg onlyPrice$149/moapplies only to 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg through 12/31/26; 5.5 mg is $199, higher doses $299, plus a separate $39-a-month membership fee that excludes medication
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPenPrice$299/mothis price's footnote text isn't printed on the page, so any dose or date restriction is unknown; a separate $39-a-month membership fee applies too

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See GoodRx Care Direct's current price →

Who GoodRx Care Direct suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an FDA-approved drug rather than a compounded one, at a published cash price.
  • Buyers who want the program fee stated separately from the medication.
  • People who want to know which states are excluded before they start.
  • Anyone willing to read four footnotes before trusting a headline.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who will be on a higher dose, where every advertised figure rises sharply.
  • Readers in the two states named as unserved.
  • Buyers who want a compounded option at a lower price.
  • People who need the conditions on the dearest product, which are not published.

What stands out about GoodRx Care Direct

Strengths

  • BRAND-NAME only: its own page says "Only FDA-approved medications", so nothing here is a compounded preparation and none of the compounding questions that dominate this roster apply
  • Lists its program fee separately and explicitly excludes medication from that fee, making the additional drug cost clear.
  • Footnotes give dose-by-dose prices for three of the four products, helping you see how costs change beyond the starting dose.
  • States that weight-loss treatment through GoodRx Care Direct is unavailable in Alabama and Louisiana.
  • States plainly on the same page that it is not insurance, and that the subscription renews automatically and can be canceled a day before renewal
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • Advertised prices have dose or introductory-fill conditions. Check higher-dose costs and later fills before budgeting for ongoing care.
  • The advertised offers have expiration dates in the footnotes. Confirm the current price and renewal terms before enrolling.
  • One product is priced by carton, with different charges for one, two or three cartons. Match the supply to your prescribed dose.
  • The Zepbound price references a footnote that is missing from the page. Ask which conditions apply to that figure.
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy and no prescribing clinician, and its own weight-loss calculator applies a flat twenty percent factor to every reader regardless of drug or dose

How this review was verified

  • Each of the four headline prices carries a footnote naming the dose, the date or the number of fills it applies to. Every footnote was read in full.
  • The most expensive product's footnote marker has no matching footnote text printed anywhere on the page.
  • The state position comes from the seller's own sentence naming the two states it excludes. The page makes no fifty-state claim.
  • No FDA warning letter.

Where GoodRx Care Direct ranks

GoodRx Care Direct qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means GoodRx Care Direct does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare GoodRx Care Direct directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to GoodRx Care Direct
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Are these compounded drugs?

No. The page states that only FDA-approved medications are offered.

Is the program fee included in the price?

No. The seller states twice that the fee does not include the cost of medication.

Do the advertised prices last?

Three of the four carry a calendar expiry in their footnotes, and each holds only at a named dose or for a named number of fills.

Which states are excluded?

Two, named on the page itself.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No. The FDA's public database returned no letter for this company.

Ready to compare directly?

GoodRx Care Direct scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GoodRx Care Direct →