Provider review

Klinic Review

An insurance-billing telehealth platform that prescribes only FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medication, runs the prior-authorization paperwork itself, publishes its visit fees outright, and prices exactly one of the four drugs it prescribes.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Klinic →

Our assessment

Klinic is the brand-only, insurance-billing end of this comparison. It prescribes four FDA-approved GLP-1 products, runs the prior-authorization paperwork itself, publishes what a visit costs without insurance, and treats the conditions that travel with weight under the same provider. It is unusually blunt about what normally goes wrong, saying outright that most people stop within a year and building its follow-up around that. What it won't do is price what it prescribes: one drug of the four carries a figure, and the page never says whose figure it is.

Brand only, and it explains why

Four branded products are described, two weekly injections and two daily pills, with trial results for each. A section on why branded medication matters says every efficacy number on the page comes from a pivotal trial. It adds that manufacturing is FDA-inspected, and that the dose in the pen or tablet is the dose on the label.

Then it adds a line worth noticing: if you are taking a weight-loss medication from somewhere else and aren't certain what is in it, bring it to your visit.

One price for four drugs

Only one of the four products carries a figure, a self-pay starting cost per month, with a note that some commercial copays land much lower.

The other three get trial results and no price at all. And the page never says whether that one published figure is Klinic's own dispensed rate or a manufacturer's self-pay program, so you can't tell what you'd be paying or to whom.

What Klinic does price plainly is the visit: a first consultation and a follow-up, each with a stated fee for patients without insurance, alongside a claim that the visit is covered for those with it.

The paperwork is the product

Klinic's pitch is that its team verifies your benefits, submits the prior authorization, chases the insurer and appeals a denial. It also says what happens if the appeal fails: you move to self-pay.

It treats blood sugar, cholesterol, thyroid and blood pressure alongside weight, and names the medicines it prescribes for each. That is a genuinely different offer from a single-drug telehealth flow.

What it doesn't publish

No individual prescribing clinician or medical director. Klinic's own disclosure says it is not a medical group and connects patients to independent practitioners contracted with a separate professional entity.

The only pharmacy entity named is Klinic's own non-dispensing affiliate, so whoever actually fills your prescription stays undisclosed.

No list of states either. The page says only that visits happen with providers licensed in your state.

Klinic's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Klinic publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationOrforglipron (brand) — Foundayo, once-daily oral, starting ratePrice$149/mostarting price, per month, self-pay — commercial copays can run as low as $25; the seller does not say if this is its own rate or the manufacturer's self-pay program, and does not price its other drugs

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Klinic's current price →

Who Klinic suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want FDA-approved branded medication rather than a compounded preparation.
  • Buyers with commercial insurance who want the prior-authorization work handled for them.
  • People whose weight sits alongside blood sugar, cholesterol, thyroid or blood pressure problems and who want one provider for all of it.
  • Anyone who wants the consultation fee published before booking.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need a price for the drug they actually want, since three of the four are unpriced.
  • Buyers who need an individual prescribing clinician named.
  • Anyone who needs to know which pharmacy dispenses, or whether their state is served.

What stands out about Klinic

Strengths

  • Prescribes only FDA-approved branded medication and says why that matters, rather than mixing a compounded lane in without comment
  • Publishes what a visit costs without insurance, which most insurance-billing telehealth practices leave to a phone call
  • Runs insurance verification, prior authorization and appeals itself, and says what happens if an appeal fails
  • Treats the conditions that travel with weight — blood sugar, cholesterol, thyroid, blood pressure — under the same provider, and names the medicines it prescribes for each
  • States plainly that most people stop GLP-1 treatment within a year and structures its own follow-up around that, rather than omitting it

Trade-offs

  • Prices one of the four GLP-1 products it prescribes and leaves the other three without a figure
  • Does not say whether its published self-pay figure is its own rate or a manufacturer program
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician or medical director; its own disclosure says it is not a medical group and connects patients to independent practitioners
  • The only pharmacy entity it names is its own non-dispensing affiliate, so the pharmacy that actually fills a prescription is not disclosed
  • Publishes no list of states it serves, saying only that visits happen with providers licensed in the reader's state

How this review was verified

  • Klinic publishes a medication figure for one of its four branded products. The other three carry trial descriptions and no price.
  • Visit fees are separate from medication charges. A treatment budget must include both, with the number and timing of visits confirmed for your care plan.
  • The corporate disclosure at the foot of the site says who prescribes, and the only pharmacy entity it names is a non-dispensing affiliate.
  • No page names an individual clinician, and none lists the states served.

Where Klinic ranks

Klinic qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Klinic does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Klinic directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Klinic
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does it sell compounded medication?

No. It describes four FDA-approved branded products and argues explicitly for branded over compounded.

How much does the medication cost?

Only one of the four products carries a published figure, a self-pay starting cost per month. The other three are described without any price.

Is the published figure Klinic's own rate?

Not stated. The page gives a self-pay starting cost without saying whether it is Klinic's dispensed rate or a manufacturer program.

What does a visit cost?

The page publishes a fee for a first visit and a lower one for follow-ups, for patients without insurance, and says the visit is covered for those with it.

Is a prescribing clinician named?

No. Its own disclosure says it is not a medical group and connects patients to independent practitioners.

Which pharmacy dispenses?

Not disclosed. The only pharmacy entity named is Klinic's own non-dispensing affiliate for mail-order coordination.

Ready to compare directly?

Klinic scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Klinic →