Provider review

Kongo Review

A flat-rate compounded seller whose supply selector publishes both a one-month and a three-month per-month rate on each drug, and whose included list ends with no membership fee.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Kongo →

Our assessment

Kongo puts the one-month rate in its hero, not the prepaid one. Switch the supply selector to three months and the number goes down, which is the honest direction of travel. It denies a membership fee twice, in two different places, and lists injection supplies as included. Geography is the weak spot: a badge claims all fifty states while its own terms decline to name a single one.

The headline is the higher number

Each treatment page opens on the one-month tab of its supply selector, and that is the figure in the hero sentence above it.

Nearly every seller with a plan structure does this the other way round, putting the longest-plan rate up top so the shortest term costs more than the page implies. Kongo starts with what you pay if you commit to nothing, and the discount for committing is a click away rather than a surprise at checkout.

Both supply lengths are priced per month

Click the three-month tab and the figure drops to a lower per-month rate on both drugs. No three-month total is printed anywhere.

So you can see what the committed rate works out at, but not what the single charge on your card will be.

No membership fee, said twice

The homepage runs a comparison table whose last row is the membership fee, and Kongo's own column reads never.

Each treatment page repeats it in the included list, which also names provider review, prescription, compounding, free shipping and injection supplies. Supplies are a real cost that plenty of sellers here leave unmentioned.

A badge and a clause that disagree

A homepage badge says the service covers all fifty states. The terms of use say services are currently available to individuals located in certain states, that the list may change at the company's sole discretion, and then name none of them.

Both statements are Kongo's own. Only one of them can be checked, and it is the one that names nothing.

That same comparison table also quotes competitor prices without naming a single competitor or saying where the figures came from.

Kongo's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Kongo publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, 1-month supplyPrice$119/moper month, for a 1-month supply — includes provider review, prescription, compounding, shipping and injection supplies
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, 3-month supplyPrice$109/moper month, for a 3-month supply — the seller prints this as a per-month rate and gives no three-month total
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, 1-month supplyPrice$229/moper month, for a 1-month supply — includes provider review, prescription, compounding, shipping and injection supplies
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, 3-month supplyPrice$215/moper month, for a 3-month supply — the seller gives no three-month total

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Kongo's current price →

Who Kongo suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a one-month compounded rate as the headline rather than a prepayment rate.
  • Readers who want injection supplies and shipping named as included rather than assumed.
  • Anyone who wants a membership denial they can point at.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone whose state is marginal, because the terms name none.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Buyers who want a single charged total for a multi-month supply.

What stands out about Kongo

Strengths

  • The headline figure is the one-month rate, not the prepaid one, so the number in the hero is the number a buyer pays with no commitment
  • Publishes a per-month rate for both supply lengths on both drugs, so the discount for committing is visible without arithmetic
  • Prints an explicit included list ending in no membership fee and no hidden charges, and repeats the same denial in a comparison table
  • Lists injection supplies as included, which several sellers on this comparison leave unstated
  • Displays a LegitScript certification claim beside the price rather than in a footer

Trade-offs

  • Its homepage badge says all 50 states while its own terms of use say only that services are available to individuals located in certain states, and name none of them
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Its comparison table quotes competitor prices without naming any competitor or citing where those figures come from
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the weight-loss page, both treatment pages, the FAQ and the terms of use read.
  • Both treatment pages open on the one-month tab, and the hero quotes that figure. The three-month rate appears once the selector is switched.
  • No three-month total is printed on either treatment page.
  • The homepage badge claims all fifty states. The terms of use say services are limited to certain states and name none of them.

Where Kongo ranks

Kongo qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Kongo does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Kongo directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Kongo
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the headline the monthly price?

Yes. Each treatment page opens on the one-month tab and the hero quotes that figure. The three-month rate is lower.

Is there a membership fee?

It says never, once in a comparison table row and again in the included list on each treatment page.

What is included?

Provider review, prescription, compounding, free shipping and injection supplies, per the list on each treatment page.

Which states does it serve?

A homepage badge says all fifty. Its own terms say services are limited to certain states and name none.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

Not named. The pages say a licensed US pharmacy.

Ready to compare directly?

Kongo scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Kongo →