Our assessment
One page, three price blocks, two drugs. Layla offers the same compounded semaglutide at three different standing rates and the same compounded tirzepatide at four, and never says which one applies to you. To its credit, every promotional figure has its renewal price printed underneath. That is the one thing this page does well.
Three blocks, one page
The first block prices a semaglutide plan and a tirzepatide plan and says the program, the consultation and the medication are all in one price. The second prices compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide at bare starting rates with no renewal figure. The third prices monthly and quarterly plans for each drug, each with a first month and an original monthly price.
Put together, the same compounded semaglutide comes at three different standing rates and the same compounded tirzepatide at four.
Nothing on the page says which block applies to which buyer, and no block is marked as replacing another. Whichever one you happen to read is the price you'll think you're paying.
The renewals are printed, which is genuinely rare
Every promotional figure in the third block has the word originally and a monthly figure beneath it. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a headline figure whose real condition is not disclosed. This one discloses the condition and then multiplies the conditions.
The page also states what canceling costs: cancel an order after payment and a non-refundable visit and clinical fee comes out of your refund. That is specific, and you can hold it to it.
What it never states is whether a membership applies. Two of the three blocks call the pricing all-inclusive, and none of them says whether anything recurs besides the medication.
Who wrote the blog
Three blog posts carry the same byline. A name alone does not establish the author’s identity, credentials or review process. Look for an author biography and a clearly described clinical review process when assessing medical content.
The privacy policy names an operating limited liability company whose name shares nothing with the brand, and the Terms name the medical practices it works through.
No compounding pharmacy is named and no service area is published.
Layla's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Monthly Plan | Price$297/mothe ongoing monthly rate after a $197 first month on the Monthly Plan |
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Quarterly Plan | Price$199/mothe ongoing monthly rate after a $99 first month on the Quarterly Plan |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Monthly Weight Loss Plan | Price$449/mothe rate on the Monthly Weight Loss Plan |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Monthly Plan | Price$399/mothe ongoing monthly rate after a $199 first month on the Monthly Plan |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Quarterly Plan | Price$299/mothe ongoing monthly rate after a $99 first month on the Quarterly Plan |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See Layla's current price →Who Layla suits
Good fit if
- Readers who want the renewal rate printed beneath every promotional figure.
- Buyers who want the cancellation fee stated before they order.
- People comparing a monthly plan against a quarterly one for the same drug.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone who wants one price for one drug, because this page gives several.
- Buyers who need to know which price block applies to them.
- Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named or a service area published.
- Readers who need a verifiable author biography and clear clinical review process.
What stands out about Layla
Strengths
- Every promotional figure has its renewal rate printed directly beneath it, in the seller's own words
- States the cancellation fee and that it is non-refundable, on the priced page
- Prices a monthly and a quarterly term for each drug
- Names the medical practices it works through in its Terms
Trade-offs
- Three price blocks on one page give the same two drugs different standing rates, and the page never reconciles them
- One block prices compounded semaglutide as a bare "Starting at $99 / Month" with no renewal figure, while another block gives the same product a $199 renewal
- The blog posts are bylined to the same placeholder-sounding author name three times over
- The brand name and the legal entity share nothing, and no pharmacy is named
How this review was verified
- The weight-loss page and the privacy policy read.
- The priced page carries three separate price blocks. Stop at the first and you would come away with one rate per drug.
- Across the three blocks, compounded semaglutide has three standing rates and compounded tirzepatide four, and nothing on the page reconciles them.
- The same blog byline appears on three posts.
Where Layla ranks
Layla qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Layla does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #316 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #303 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #370 of 396
Compare Layla directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Which price is the real one?
The page publishes several for each drug across three blocks and never says which applies.
Is the renewal price published?
Yes, in the third block. Every promotional figure there has an original monthly rate printed beneath it.
What does canceling cost?
The page says a non-refundable visit and clinical fee is deducted from the refund.
Is there a membership fee?
Not stated. Two blocks describe the pricing as all-inclusive and none addresses a recurring fee besides the medication.
Who writes the blog?
Three posts carry the same byline. The name alone does not establish the author’s credentials or whether a clinician reviewed the material.
Ready to compare directly?
Layla scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit Layla →