Our assessment
Luma Meds prices three lanes — compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and a needle-free oral dissolving tablet — on a rail that renders even on its legal pages. Its privacy policy names the operating company three times and says plainly that it is neither a medical practice nor a pharmacy. The thing worth knowing is structural: this catalog is the same white-label layout, with the same lane names and tags, as another seller in this comparison.
The catalog is somebody else's design
Put this product rail beside another seller reviewed here and the two are the same object with different numbers in it. Same lane order, same product-tag vocabulary, same needle-free oral dissolving tablet lane described in the same terms.
A similar catalog does not establish common ownership, a shared platform or the same pharmacy network. Confirm the prescribing entity and dispensing pharmacy for this service rather than inferring them from the page design.
Compare verified service details: the total charge, clinical follow-up, pharmacy assignment and cancellation terms. Those determine what you receive, regardless of whether another website looks similar.
Three lanes, and a promotional bar
The rail prices a compounded semaglutide, a compounded tirzepatide and a needle-free oral dissolving tablet, each as a from figure. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here price an oral route.
A promotional bar offering a stated amount off select weight-loss plans rides the same page, so an eligible buyer may pay a different amount. It does not establish that every new buyer receives the discount. No plan term appears beside any of the three.
The identity disclosure is good
The privacy policy names the operating company three times, once with a street address. In its own words, the company is a technology platform, is not a medical practice or a pharmacy, and does not practice medicine, prescribe or dispense.
That is a clean division of responsibility and better than most. It leaves a gap on the other side, though: no compounding pharmacy is named, no individual clinician is named, and no service area is published. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no pharmacy and two hundred and eighty publish no service area.
Luma Meds's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — standard | Price$139.99/mostarting price, per month — a $50-off promo may apply on select weight-loss plans |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — standard | Price$166/mostarting price, per month |
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral dissolving tablet | Price$232/mostarting price, per month, for the needle-free dissolving tablet option |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See Luma Meds's current price →Who Luma Meds suits
Good fit if
- Readers comparing the published product options before asking about care arrangements.
- Buyers who want a needle-free oral dissolving tablet priced beside two injections.
- People who want a plain statement of what the company they're buying from does and doesn't do.
Look elsewhere if
- Buyers who require a named pharmacy and clinical provider before joining.
- Readers who need a plan term beside a price, since none of the three carries one.
- Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or a clinician named, or a service-area list.
What stands out about Luma Meds
Strengths
- Prices three lanes including a needle-free oral dissolving tablet, and the rail renders on the legal pages as well as the catalog
- The operating company is named three times in the privacy policy, once with a street address, and the policy states plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy
- States that compounding is done by state-licensed compounding pharmacies against an individual prescription
Trade-offs
- Its catalog is the same white-label layout, with the same product labels and the same lane structure, as another seller on this roster, so the brand is a skin on a shared stack rather than an independent operation
- A $50-off promotional bar rides the page, so the first figure a new buyer pays is not the published one
- Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
- Publishes no service-area list
- Every figure is a from rate with no plan term stated
How this review was verified
- The privacy policy, which carries the full product rail, read.
- Catalog similarities do not establish shared ownership, technology or pharmacy arrangements.
- The operating company is named three times in the privacy policy, once with a street address.
- The promotion applies to select plans; eligibility and final charges need confirmation.
- Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database under the operating company and both spellings of the brand: no letter for any of them. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Where Luma Meds ranks
Luma Meds qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Luma Meds does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #309 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #291 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #361 of 396
- Oral — #105 of 108
Compare Luma Meds directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Is this the same company as the brand with the identical catalog?
That is not established. Similar product lists and page layouts do not establish shared ownership, technology or pharmacy networks.
How long is the plan?
Not stated for any of the three products.
Will I pay the published figure?
A promotion advertises a discount on select plans. Confirm eligibility and the final charge rather than assuming it applies to every first order.
Who prescribes and who compounds?
Neither is named. The privacy policy says the operating company is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not prescribe or dispense.
Does it serve my state?
Not stated.
Ready to compare directly?
Luma Meds scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit Luma Meds →