Provider review

Medi-Weightloss Review

A clinic franchise with 139 locations that publishes two compounded first-month prices and a new-patient visit cost, states that its monthly program fee varies by location and will not be published, and lists an approved liraglutide product alongside them.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medi-Weightloss →

Our assessment

Medi-Weightloss is a clinic franchise, and it publishes more than most in-person chains do: two compounded medication figures and a new-patient visit cost. Both medication figures are first-month prices, and no page tells you what the second month costs. The recurring program fee is withheld on purpose, and the clinic says so in writing — a published refusal to publish. It also lists five products with an availability flag beside each, including an approved liraglutide.

Two figures, both for the first month only

The pricing page publishes a compounded semaglutide figure and a compounded tirzepatide figure, each labeled as a first month. Nothing on the page states a rate for any month after that.

An introductory rate is a temporary price sitting beside an ongoing one. Here the ongoing one doesn't exist on any page, so there is nothing for a discount to be a discount from.

The consequence is simple, and it isn't small. You can find out what starting costs. You cannot find out what continuing costs, and continuing is what a GLP-1 program is.

A published refusal to publish

The pricing page is a two-tab toggle. The membership tab carries a new-patient visit cost with a list of what it includes: an assessment, lab work and an eligibility review. Then it stops. The monthly options are described as six-month, three-month and one-month plans with no figure attached to any of them.

The page then says why, in its own words: self-pay monthly membership fees vary by program and by location, additional costs may apply for labs, medications, supplements and specialized treatments, and you should contact your local clinic for complete pricing.

Forty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here bill a membership apart from the medication. What this one adds is a stated reason for the gap, which is more than an unexplained silence gives you.

The membership program also states that it includes no medication, so the two charges can't be confused. A headline figure here is never the whole bill.

The other figure on the page needs insurance

Under the insurance tab the page gives a per-visit range for patients using insurance, running from nothing to a modest amount depending on coverage and deductible status.

It is a range, and it applies only if you have insurance, so it is neither a cash price nor a single figure. Set against a cash-pay seller, it gives you nothing to compare.

The brand-name route is described the same way: name-brand medication, if covered by insurance. The approved products listed here are an insurance route, not a published cash one.

Five products, and one of them is scarce

The page lists five products with an availability flag beside each: two approved injectables, an approved liraglutide, and the two compounded preparations. One hundred and eighteen of the four hundred and twenty sellers here offer a brand route of some kind.

The liraglutide listing is the notable one. Eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a liraglutide price of any kind. A listing without a figure is not a price, but naming the product at all puts this clinic among the few that reach a molecule this comparison barely covers.

Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no compounding pharmacy, and three hundred and two name no individual prescribing clinician. Medi-Weightloss is in both groups. The sitewide disclaimer about compounded products is present and clear; the pharmacy behind them is not named.

A clinic count, not a footprint

The chain publishes a clinic count and a zip-code finder with individual clinic addresses. A directory of addresses is not a list of states, and two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all. Medi-Weightloss is one of them.

The terms name three separate entities and a governing-law state with an arbitration venue, which is fuller corporate disclosure than much of this comparison offers. They also describe a different domain from the one serving them, which is a sign a document hasn't kept pace with the site it governs.

Because pricing varies by location by the clinic's own statement, your local branch is the only place a full answer exists. That is a real limitation of an in-person franchise rather than an evasion, and it is the thing to plan around.

Medi-Weightloss's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Medi-Weightloss publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — first month only; the page publishes no rate for any month afterPrice$99$99 for the first month only — the seller doesn't publish what the price is after that.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — first month only; the page publishes no rate for any month afterPrice$199$199 for the first month only — no ongoing monthly rate is published anywhere on the site.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Medi-Weightloss's current price →

Who Medi-Weightloss suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an in-person clinic program and a published first-month medication figure rather than nothing at all.
  • Buyers who will call a local clinic for the recurring fee and want to know what to ask for before they do.
  • People who want an approved liraglutide named among the options, which very little of this comparison reaches.
  • Anyone who wants the program and the medication billed separately and said so plainly.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know the ongoing cost before starting. No page states what a second month costs.
  • Readers paying cash for an approved product. The brand route here is described as an insurance route.
  • Buyers who want a national answer. Pricing varies by location by the clinic's own statement.
  • People who need the compounding pharmacy or an individual prescriber named.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed. What is published is a clinic count and a directory, not a service area.

What stands out about Medi-Weightloss

Strengths

  • Publishes two compounded medication figures on a public page, at a clinic franchise where most competitors publish nothing at all
  • Lists five products with an availability flag beside each, including an approved liraglutide product this comparison barely covers
  • States in writing that its monthly program fee varies by location and tells a reader to ask the local clinic, rather than publishing a figure that would not hold
  • Publishes a new-patient visit cost and says what it includes: the assessment, the lab work and the eligibility review
  • Names three operating entities, a governing-law state and an arbitration venue in its terms
  • Says plainly that the monthly program includes no medication, so the two charges cannot be confused

Trade-offs

  • Both published medication figures are first-month prices, and no page states what any month after that costs
  • The recurring program fee is not published at all, by the seller's own decision, so the ongoing cost cannot be worked out from the site
  • The lower per-visit range on the same page is conditioned on using insurance, so it is not a cash price
  • Publishes a clinic count and a directory of addresses but no list of states
  • Its terms describe a different domain from the one serving them, which is a sign the document has not kept pace with the site
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • The medication and the program are billed separately, so a headline figure here is never the whole bill

How this review was verified

  • The pricing page keeps half its content behind a two-tab toggle. Both tabs were opened and read.
  • Both medication figures are labeled a first month. No page states a rate for any month after that, so there is no ongoing rate for the first-month figure to be a discount from.
  • The membership tab publishes a new-patient visit cost, then says self-pay monthly fees vary by program and by location and tells the reader to contact the local clinic.
  • The per-visit figure under the insurance tab is a range and depends on coverage, so it is not a cash price.
  • The liraglutide product carries an availability flag rather than a figure.
  • What the chain publishes is a clinic count and a directory of addresses, not a list of states.
  • The terms name three operating entities, a governing-law state and an arbitration venue, and describe a different domain from the one serving them.
  • The agency's published warning-letter record was searched from 2017 to 2026 under both spellings of the trading name and under the holding entity: no letter names this company. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Medi-Weightloss ranks

Medi-Weightloss qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Medi-Weightloss does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Medi-Weightloss directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Medi-Weightloss
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the medication cost after the first month?

The site doesn't say. Both published medication figures are labeled as a first month and no page states a rate for any month after. That is the biggest gap here, and it is why neither figure carries a monthly suffix in the comparison table.

How much is the membership?

The clinic declines to publish it, and says why: fees vary by program and by location, and you are told to contact your local clinic. The new-patient visit cost is published. The recurring figure is not published anywhere.

Does the membership include the medication?

No, and the page says so. The monthly program is described as including no medication, and the compounded figures are quoted separately. Two charges, and a headline figure here is never the whole bill.

Can I get an approved brand here?

The page lists approved products as available and describes them as name-brand medication if covered by your insurance. So the brand route is an insurance route, not a published cash one, and no cash figure for an approved product appears anywhere.

Which states does it serve?

It doesn't say. What is published is a clinic count with a zip-code finder and individual clinic addresses, which is a directory rather than a service area. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all.

Ready to compare directly?

Medi-Weightloss scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medi-Weightloss →