Provider review

MyStart Health Review

Guarantees a price it does not print on the page, folds bloodwork and shipping into one figure that covers either a four-week or a twelve-week supply, and rests its statistics on sixteen customers.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MyStart Health →

Our assessment

MyStart Health publishes one all-inclusive figure and lists what it covers more completely than most sellers here, right down to the bloodwork. The same sentence then says that figure buys either a four-week or a twelve-week supply, depending on a plan it never describes. The site also guarantees the price will never change, on a homepage whose own pricing page doesn't load.

One figure, and a good inventory of what is in it

The FAQ answers the cost question with a single program rate, then itemizes it: physician evaluations, follow-up appointments, unlimited clinician access, prescriptions, the medication, any necessary bloodwork, and shipping.

Bloodwork is the unusual item. Most sellers here say nothing about whether laboratory work is included, and several publish figures that quietly exclude it.

The homepage states twice that there are no membership fees, which turns an absence into a claim you can hold the company to.

Four weeks or twelve, and it won't say which

The quoted figure covers either four or twelve weeks depending on the plan. That is an eight-week difference, and the page does not identify which plan applies to that price.

Nothing on the page describes the two plans or which one the quoted figure belongs to. So you can't annualize the number or set it against anything else, and calling it a monthly rate would be settling a question MyStart left open.

A guarantee about a number that is hard to find

The site promises a price lock: order today and what you pay will never change. Three pages that would carry the pricing terms — a pricing page, a terms page and a privacy page — do not load.

So the guarantee is made on a homepage, about a figure that appears once in an FAQ answer, with no document behind it that opens.

Sixteen people

Two statistics run across the homepage as large tiles: an average weight loss and a patient success rate. Beneath them, the site says the results and satisfaction ratings come from a survey of sixteen customers.

Disclosing that is genuinely to its credit — most sellers print the tile and not the base. It is also a base far too small to support a percentage quoted to the nearest point.

It names an individual medical adviser with a credential, and quotes him making a strong comparison to bariatric surgery. It names no compounding pharmacy, no prescribing clinician, and no list of served states, and its own disclosure describes it as a technology platform that does not dispense medication.

The FDA issued it a warning letter in September 2025, addressed to its chief executive by name, over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs.

MyStart Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price MyStart Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — program rate, molecule not named beside the figurePrice$299$299 covers evaluations, follow-ups, blood work and shipping, but buys either a 4-week or 12-week supply depending on an unstated plan; the medication isn't named

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See MyStart Health's current price →

Who MyStart Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want laboratory work folded into the quoted figure.
  • Buyers who want a stated no-membership-fee position.
  • People who will ask which plan length the quoted figure belongs to before paying.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know whether they are buying four weeks or twelve.
  • Readers who want terms and privacy documents they can actually open.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Anyone who weighs headline statistics by the size of the sample behind them.

What stands out about MyStart Health

Strengths

  • Names an individual medical adviser with a credential and a city, rather than referring to unnamed board-certified physicians
  • Says what its figure covers item by item — evaluations, follow-ups, clinician access, prescriptions, the medication, bloodwork and shipping — which is a fuller inventory than most sellers give
  • States twice that there are no membership fees, which is a positive claim rather than a silence
  • The site identifies the sample behind its results and satisfaction claims: a survey of sixteen customers.
  • Names the compounding rule it operates under and states plainly that the medications are not FDA-approved

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 714755, issued September 2025, addressed to its chief executive by name) over the unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs
  • The FAQ says a plan may provide four or twelve weeks of medication without clearly tying the advertised price to either supply. Confirm which supply your payment buys.
  • The price-lock promise appears in an FAQ, while the pricing, terms and privacy links returned errors. Ask for accessible written terms before relying on the guarantee.
  • Headline success and average weight-loss figures come from a survey of sixteen respondents. That small sample limits how confidently you can apply the results to yourself.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, no prescribing clinician for an individual patient, and no list of the states it serves, and its own disclosure says it is a technology platform that does not dispense medication

How this review was verified

  • The homepage read. The pricing, terms and privacy pages do not load.
  • The price appears once, in an FAQ answer, in the same sentence that says it buys either a four-week or a twelve-week supply.
  • The two headline statistics carry a note saying they come from a survey of sixteen customers.
  • The FDA warning letter of September 2025 is addressed to the company's chief executive by name.

Where MyStart Health ranks

MyStart Health qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means MyStart Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare MyStart Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to MyStart Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the program cost?

One all-inclusive figure, published in an FAQ answer, before discounts.

How much medication does that buy?

Either four weeks or twelve, depending on a plan the page never describes.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The homepage states twice that there are none.

How many people are behind its success rate?

Sixteen, according to the site's own note under the figures.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

Yes, one issued in September 2025 and addressed to its chief executive by name.

Ready to compare directly?

MyStart Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MyStart Health →