Provider review

NativeMed Review

A Shopify-style compounded catalog with a genuinely full price ladder — plan, first month and ongoing rate for both drugs — under a summer sale banner running in September, and a page headed "Pharmacy Providers" that names no pharmacy.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit NativeMed →

Our assessment

For each drug NativeMed gives you four numbers on one card — the plan rate, the prepaid total behind it, the first-month rate and the ongoing rate — plus a statement that the price doesn't change with the dose. That is more of a price ladder than most of this field prints. Three things around it are worth reading first. Both products carry a struck-through regular price. A summer sale banner was still running in September. And a page reached from every footer, headed pharmacy providers, names no pharmacy at all — it defines the term, gives an address and offers a contact form. The company received an FDA warning letter in June 2026.

The ladder is genuinely well published

Each product card carries a plan selector with two lanes. The three-month lane shows a per-month figure and the total paid up front. The monthly lane shows the ongoing per-month figure and, beneath it, a lower first month.

That is four numbers per drug, all visible before an intake, and it is the disclosure most sellers here skip. Forty-three of the four hundred and twenty sellers here run an introductory rate; the ones that print the ongoing rate beside it are a smaller group again.

The card also states the terms in NativeMed's own words: same price at any dose, no hidden fees, no commitments, cancel anytime. Under its own heading the site adds that there are no membership fees. One hundred and twenty-nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here charge no membership.

Everything is priced against something struck through

Both products carry a regular price with a line through it and a sale price beneath. Both carry a claim about how much less the plan costs than something. And a banner across every page announces summer deals and a big saving.

It was the sixth of September. A seasonal sale banner that has outlived its season is a small thing, but it is the same small thing as a countdown timer that never runs out: it tells you the discount is the price and the struck figure is a device.

Put that together with the first-month rate and there are three separate reasons the advertised number is not what you'll be paying in month two.

A page about pharmacies that names none

The footer of every page links to something headed pharmacy providers. Open it and you get a sentence defining what a pharmacy provider is, a street address in Florida, a partners email address, a phone number and a contact form.

No pharmacy is named on it. The product pages say the medication is compounded by accredited, high-standard pharmacies, which is a category with an adjective attached. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no compounding pharmacy at all.

A page created to answer the pharmacy question and then not answering it is worse than silence, because in a footer and a site map it looks like a disclosure. If you need to know who compounds your medication, ask before you order.

The FDA letter, and what changed

The agency reviewed this site in March 2026 and wrote in June. The letter names the domain and a federal establishment identifier, and quotes the site's own words back at it — a claim that the compounded product contains the same active ingredient as two named brand drugs. The agency's position is that such claims represent the products as FDA-approved or evaluated for safety and effectiveness when they are not.

Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry an FDA warning letter. The FDA publishes the number, the date and the full text.

One thing is worth reporting precisely because it is favorable. The sentence the letter quotes does not appear on either product page, read. That is what two pages said on one day. Nothing published says the matter is closed.

Two companies, no clinician, no state list

The Terms distinguish the platform company from the medical practice and name both, which is cleaner than most of this field manages. The Notice of Privacy Practices names the platform company again as the entity holding the records.

No individual clinician is named anywhere. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody who prescribes.

On coverage the Terms raise the problem and leave it there: they state that the company and the practices operate subject to state and federal regulations and that the services may not be available in your state. No list follows. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all, but stating the limitation and then not resolving it is a particular kind of unhelpful.

NativeMed's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price NativeMed publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price any dose, stated on the cardPrice$149/mo$149 a month on the 3-month starter plan, $449 paid upfront (down from $299); same price at any dose, no hidden fees, cancel anytime
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price any dose, monthly planPrice$179/mo$179 a month ongoing, after a $159 first month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — same price any dose, three-month starter planPrice$183/mo$183 a month on the 3-month starter plan, $549 paid upfront (down from $399)
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — same price any dose, monthly planPrice$259/mo$259 a month ongoing, after a $199 first month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See NativeMed's current price →

Who NativeMed suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the first-month rate and the ongoing rate printed on the same card rather than discovering the second one later.
  • Buyers who want the prepaid total shown beside the per-month figure on the multi-month lane.
  • People who want a stated absence of membership fees and commitments, under its own heading.
  • Anyone who wants the platform company and the medical practice named separately.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing on the advertised number. It is discounted three ways at once — a struck regular price, a seasonal banner and a first-month rate.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named. The page that appears to promise it names none.
  • Buyers for whom an FDA warning letter about product claims is a filter.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed. The Terms say the service may not be available where you are and never say where it is.
  • Readers who want an individual prescribing clinician named.

What stands out about NativeMed

Strengths

  • Publishes the plan rate, the prepaid total, the first-month rate and the ongoing rate for both drugs on one card each
  • States that the price does not change with the dose and that there is no commitment, on the card rather than in a footnote
  • States that no membership fee applies, under its own heading on both product pages
  • Names the medical practice, NativeMed Healthcare LLC, separately from the platform company in its Terms
  • The claim FDA cited in June 2026 — the same active ingredient as the brand — no longer appears in the visible text of either product page

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 728287, issued 8 June 2026) over false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, citing "The same active ingredient in Ozempic® and Wegovy®" among them
  • Its page headed "Pharmacy Providers" names no pharmacy — it defines the term, gives a Florida address and offers a contact form
  • A struck-through regular price sits on both products and a "Summer Deals" banner with a save-big claim was running on 6 September
  • The monthly lane costs more from the second month, and the first-month figure is the one the card leads with
  • The Terms state the service may not be available in your state and no list exists anywhere

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages, the Terms of Service, the Notice of Privacy Practices and the page headed pharmacy providers read.
  • The pharmacy providers page contains a definition, an address, an email, a phone number and a form. It names no pharmacy.
  • Each drug card publishes four figures: a plan rate, a prepaid total, a first-month rate and an ongoing rate.
  • The sentence the FDA warning letter quotes does not appear on either product page on that date.
  • The FDA's warning-letter record was checked under both named entities and the brand. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where NativeMed ranks

NativeMed qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means NativeMed does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare NativeMed directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to NativeMed
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

The site doesn't say, and the page that looks like it will doesn't either. Reached from every footer and headed pharmacy providers, it contains a definition of the term, a Florida street address, a partners email, a phone number and a contact form. The product pages say only accredited, high-standard pharmacies.

What will I actually pay in the second month?

On the monthly lane, more than the first. The card prints the ongoing rate above and the lower first month beneath it, for both drugs. Budget off the ongoing figure, not the opening one.

What was the FDA warning letter about?

A March 2026 review of the site found claims about the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products false or misleading — specifically, wording saying the preparation contains the same active ingredient as two named brand drugs, which the agency says represents the products as approved when they are not. The FDA publishes the number, the date and the full text.

Is that wording still on the site?

Not on either product page as of September 2026 — the sentence the letter quotes is gone from both. That is what two pages said on one day, not a statement that the matter is closed.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Both product pages state it under their own heading, and the price card adds no hidden fees, no commitments and cancel anytime.

Does it serve my state?

Unknown, and the Terms raise the question themselves: they state that the company and its practices operate subject to state and federal regulations and that the services may not be available in your state. No list follows on any page.

Ready to compare directly?

NativeMed scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit NativeMed →