Provider review

PepScribe Review

Publishes the whole dose ladder for both injectables — three bands each, with the milligram range beside every figure — and sells an oral tablet of each drug as well.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PepScribe →

Our assessment

PepScribe publishes the whole dose ladder, which almost nobody else here does. Three price bands for compounded semaglutide and three for tirzepatide, each with the milligram range printed beside the figure, and a plain sentence saying your price rises only when your dose does. So you can see what maintenance costs before you start. It also sells an oral tablet of both drugs, priced below the injections, and charges nothing unless a clinician prescribes.

You can see what the maintenance dose costs

Dose-banded pricing is the norm in this market, and it's the usual way a headline figure stops being true. A seller advertises the starter band, you titrate up over three months, and the bill quietly doubles.

PepScribe prints all three bands for each injectable, with the milligram range against each one, and states the rule: you're charged the band that matches your prescription, not the dose you reported, and your price only rises if your dose does.

So the number that matters, the one you'll be paying six months in, is on the page from the start.

Tablets, and what the price covers

Both drugs are also sold as a daily oral tablet, described on their own pages as a needle-free alternative to the weekly shot, and both are priced below the corresponding injection.

Each page says one price includes the medication, clinician care and shipping, and that the online visit is free. You pay only if a clinician prescribes. The pricing page puts it flatly: nothing unless prescribed, and no membership fees ever.

What it says about supply

It names the compounding class it uses and rules out the two alternatives explicitly: compounded in the United States by licensed 503A pharmacies, not 503B, not international, with no overseas supply chain.

It doesn't name an individual pharmacy, it names no prescribing clinician, and it publishes no list of states.

It also claims a third-party certification on its product pages, and that claim is not verified here. A directory lookup would show a certificate was issued. It wouldn't show that the certificate is current or that it belongs to the company making the claim.

The zero on the pricing page

The pricing page carries a zero in a three-month context. That zero is the platform fee PepScribe is promising not to charge. It is not the cost of a drug.

It's the smallest number on the page, so it's the one a skimmer finds first. Don't mistake it for a price.

PepScribe's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price PepScribe publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — daily tablet, no injectionPrice$69/mostarting price, per month, including medication, clinician care and shipping; the seller shows the exact price before checkout
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — daily tablet, no injectionPrice$109/mostarting price, per month, including medication, clinician care and shipping
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Starter band, 0.25 - 0.50 mgPrice$99/mostarting price, per month, for the lowest dose band; price rises with a higher prescription, up to $139 standard and $179 at maintenance
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Maintenance band, 2.4 mgPrice$179/mothe top of the published dose-band ladder, per month, shown alongside the lower tiers
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Starter band, 2.5 - 5 mgPrice$209/mostarting price, per month, for the lowest dose band; the price rises to $289 at the standard band and $383 at maintenance
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Maintenance band, 12.5 - 15 mgPrice$383/mothe top of the published dose-band ladder, per month, shown alongside the lower tiers

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See PepScribe's current price →

Who PepScribe suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want to know what the maintenance dose costs before they start on the starter one.
  • Readers who would rather take a tablet than inject.
  • People who don't want to pay anything unless a clinician actually prescribes.
  • Anyone who wants the compounding class stated rather than implied.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need a brand-name GLP-1.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named as a business.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed before starting.
  • People who want a fixed figure rather than one that rises with the dose.

What stands out about PepScribe

Strengths

  • Each injectable has three published dose bands with milligram ranges and prices, allowing you to compare costs beyond the starting dose.
  • Sells an oral tablet of both drugs, priced lower than the injections, and describes each as "a daily tablet, no injections"
  • States its consultation is free and that nothing is charged unless a clinician prescribes — "$0 unless a clinician prescribes. No membership fees. Ever."
  • Names its supply chain rule precisely: "Compounded in the USA by licensed 503A pharmacies, not 503B, not international. No hidden overseas supply chain"
  • Names its operating company, a street address and a telephone number in its own footer, and carries the compounded-drug disclaimer on every product page
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The published figures are floors: every one is prefixed "from", and the seller says the exact plan price appears only after a clinician reviews the intake
  • The zero shown in the three-month pricing section refers to a platform fee, not the cost of medication. Check the full treatment charge.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, only the class of pharmacy it uses, and names no prescribing clinician
  • Publishes no list of the states it serves
  • Claims a third-party certification on its product pages. A certification claim on a seller's own page is the seller's claim; we did not verify it with the certifying body, and a directory lookup would prove issuance rather than current standing

How this review was verified

  • Every band comes from the schedule printed on each drug's own page, with its milligram range beside it.
  • The zero on the pricing page is a statement about a platform fee, not a drug price.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database under both spellings of the name: no letter found.
  • The seller's third-party certification claim was not verified.

Where PepScribe ranks

PepScribe qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means PepScribe does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare PepScribe directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to PepScribe
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price rise as the dose rises?

Yes, and the seller publishes the whole schedule so you can see by how much before you start.

Is there a tablet?

Yes, for both drugs, each priced below the corresponding injection.

What does the consultation cost?

Nothing. The seller says you pay only if a clinician prescribes, and that there are no membership fees.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

It isn't named. The seller says only that it uses United States 503A pharmacies and not 503B or international ones.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No letter was found in the FDA's public database, checked.

Ready to compare directly?

PepScribe scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PepScribe →