Provider review

Ro Review

Sells brand-name GLP-1. Does not publish which states it serves.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ro →

Our assessment

Ro publishes a real pricing page: every GLP-1 it sells, the cash price and the list price beside it, no quiz in the way. Then it tells you those cash prices match what the manufacturers charge through their own direct channels. That's honest, and it reframes the whole purchase. You aren't buying a discount from Ro, you're buying a subscription — and its cheapest membership rate requires prepaying a year. Ro never says which states it serves.

A pricing page, which is rarer than it should be

Ro puts each product's cash price next to its list price on a page built for that purpose. No quiz, no intake, no email gate.

Only FDA-approved products appear on it. Ro sells no compounded preparations, so what you see is the manufacturer's finished drug, priced as a cash purchase.

In a category where the usual answer to a price question is start the questionnaire, that's a meaningful difference in how a seller treats you.

Ro says its drug prices are the manufacturers' prices

The pricing page states that these cash figures match what LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx charge. That's Ro telling you it hasn't marked the medication up and hasn't negotiated it down.

Take it seriously, because it changes what you're shopping for. The medication half of the bill is roughly fixed no matter who sells it to you, and the other brand-name sellers in this comparison publish the same figures.

So the question isn't which platform has the cheapest Wegovy. It's what each one charges for the wrapper around it, and what you have to commit to for its best rate.

The membership is where the money moves

Ro's membership is billed separately from the medication, and it has two rates. The lower one applies only if you prepay twelve months up front. Month to month costs substantially more, and Ro prints both.

That gap is the real decision on this page. Prepaying a year buys the low rate and commits you before you know whether the drug suits you. Paying monthly keeps the exit open and costs more every month you stay.

Whichever you pick, the medication charge is separate and repeats. The headline product figure is never your whole bill.

One term genuinely in your favor

Ro says the first-month membership charge is refunded if you turn out not to be eligible for a GLP-1.

Almost nothing else in this comparison offers that. Elsewhere the risk of paying and then being declined sits entirely with you, and at least one seller charges the card before a clinician has reviewed the case at all.

It's a narrow protection covering one specific outcome. It's still worth noticing, because it means finding out you don't qualify costs you close to nothing.

Coverage is unanswered

Ro publishes no current statement of which states it serves. The only place on the site claiming all 50 sits in an old post about a product Ro no longer sells.

A stale claim about a discontinued product isn't a coverage statement. Confirm your own state with Ro directly.

The pharmacy isn't named either, which matters less for a manufacturer's finished drug than it would for a compounded one.

Ro's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Ro publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — WegovyPrice$149/mostarting price, per month, discounted from a $1,349 list price; the medication charge is separate from the Ro Body membership
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — WegovyPrice$199/mostarting price, per month, discounted from a $1,349 list price; medication charge only, separate from membership
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — ZepboundPrice$299/mostarting price, per month, discounted from a $1,087 list price; medication charge only, separate from membership

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Ro's current price →

Who Ro suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an FDA-approved GLP-1 and want the price before an intake, not after.
  • Buyers who intend to stay on treatment for a year and will prepay to reach the lower membership rate.
  • Patients unsure whether they qualify, given that the first membership charge is refunded if they turn out not to be eligible.
  • People who want to see cash price and list price side by side rather than a percentage off an unnamed number.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants the low membership rate without a twelve-month prepayment. Month to month costs substantially more.
  • Buyers reading the product figure as the total. Medication and membership are two separate charges here.
  • Readers who need a compounded option as a cheaper route. Ro sells FDA-approved products only; Direct Meds and Gala GLP-1 sell compounded.
  • Patients who need their state confirmed from the site. The only all-50 line on Ro's pages concerns a product it no longer sells.

What stands out about Ro

Strengths

  • Prints a cash price for each GLP-1 next to its list price on a dedicated pricing page, and says the cash prices match LillyDirect, NovoCare, and TrumpRx.
  • Says the $39 first-month membership charge is refunded if you turn out not to be eligible for a GLP-1.
  • Sells only FDA-approved products — Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, and the Foundayo pill — with no compounded preparations.

Trade-offs

  • The $74/month membership rate only applies if you prepay 12 months up front; month-to-month is $149.
  • Medication is a second charge on top of the membership, so the $149 Wegovy pill is not the whole bill.
  • The only page on ro.co claiming all 50 states is a 2022 blog post about Plenity, a product Ro no longer sells.

How this review was verified

  • Ro's dedicated pricing page read at its own source URL, with the date logged against all three published cash figures.
  • Each cash figure sits beside its list price and Ro's own savings claim, on the same page.
  • The membership is billed separately from the medication, at an annual-prepaid rate and a higher month-to-month range. Ro publishes both.
  • Ro states that its cash prices match what LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx charge. That is Ro's own statement.
  • No current statement of served states appears anywhere on the site. The only all-50 claim concerns a product Ro no longer sells.

Where Ro ranks

Ro qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Ro does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Ro directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Ro
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the price on Ro's pricing page the whole bill?

No. It's the medication charge. The Ro Body membership is billed separately and repeats every month. Its lowest rate applies only on an annual prepaid plan, and month to month costs substantially more. Add the membership rate you'd actually pay before you compare Ro with another seller.

Is medication cheaper through Ro than elsewhere?

Ro says its cash prices match what LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx charge, and the other brand-name sellers in this comparison publish the same figures. The medication half is close to fixed across the market. What differs between platforms is the subscription wrapped around it.

What if I am not eligible for a GLP-1?

Ro says it refunds the first-month membership charge if you are not eligible for a GLP-1. This is a specific eligibility refund, not a general promise to refund treatment; read the terms before relying on it.

Does Ro sell compounded semaglutide?

No. Ro sells FDA-approved finished products only, which is why its figures sit well above the compounded sellers on these boards. If a compounded preparation is what your budget allows, Ro has nothing cheaper to offer you.

Does Ro treat patients in my state?

Confirm it directly. There's no current statement of served states on the site. The only page claiming all 50 is an old post about a product Ro no longer sells, which says nothing about where it prescribes GLP-1s today.

Ready to compare directly?

Ro scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ro →