Provider review

Thrivelab Review

A telehealth company selling compounded semaglutide as an injection and as an oral preparation, publishing an introductory month rate for each and, for the months after it, a range rather than a rate.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Thrivelab →

Our assessment

Thrivelab does two things most sellers of compounded semaglutide don't. It prices an oral preparation separately from the injection rather than folding both into one figure, and it publishes what happens after the introductory month instead of only the introductory month. But what it publishes for those later months is a range in one lane and an open-ended floor in the other, so neither lane gives you an ongoing rate you can plan around. It carries an FDA warning letter from June 2026, and it names its operating company and its clinical group on its own terms page.

An intro month, and then a range

The weight-loss page prices each lane in two parts: an intro month and the months after it. For the injection, the second figure is a span rather than a number, and Thrivelab says why — the dose your provider recommends decides it. For the oral preparation, the second figure is a floor with a plus sign after it, which sets a bottom and no top at all.

Thrivelab distinguishes introductory and ongoing pricing. The injection has a published ongoing range; the oral option has a starting ongoing figure without a stated maximum. Confirm your expected dose and renewal charge to estimate longer-term costs.

Budget from the intro month, and ask what your dose will actually cost from month two before you start.

The entity, and the clinical group behind it

The terms page opens by naming the company that owns and operates this domain, and gives a postal address for it three times on the same page. A separate sentence names the professional provider group the clinical service runs under. Two names, both tied to this site, both readable without an intake.

That is unusual. Many sellers publish legal pages that name a platform vendor, a payment processor and an arbitration administrator, and never name themselves.

The terms name an arbitration administrator and dispute location. Review those requirements before enrolling; the choice of wording does not establish how the document was prepared.

The comparison it draws with everyone else

The same page sets its own figures against a band of hidden platform fees it attributes to unnamed other providers. That band is Thrivelab's characterization of its competitors, not a measurement of them, and nothing on the page says where it came from.

Treat it as advertising. A price a seller quotes for its rivals tells you what the seller wants you to believe about them.

Thrivelab also names an FDA-approved product on the same page as its compounded lanes. Read the checkout carefully: a brand name used to describe an ingredient is not the same as a brand-name product being sold.

Thrivelab's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Thrivelab publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — set by provider recommendationPrice$175/mothe introductory month's price; ongoing months run $175 to $250, based on the dose your provider recommends
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — set by provider recommendationPrice$225/mothe introductory month's price for the oral preparation; ongoing months run $300 and up

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Thrivelab's current price →

Who Thrivelab suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an injectable and an oral compounded semaglutide priced by the same seller, on the same page.
  • Buyers who would rather see an imperfect second-month figure than none at all.
  • People who want the operating company and the clinical group named before they start an intake.
  • Anyone comparing what an intro rate buys against what the months after it cost.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need a fixed ongoing price. Neither lane publishes one.
  • Anyone who wants the compounding pharmacy named. Thrivelab doesn't name one.
  • Buyers who need to know whether their state is served before starting, since no service area is published.
  • Readers for whom an FDA warning letter is disqualifying.

What stands out about Thrivelab

Strengths

  • Names its operating company and its clinical group in one sentence on its own terms page, and ties both to this domain by name
  • Prices an oral preparation as well as an injection, and prices them separately rather than folding both into one figure
  • Publishes a first-month figure and an after-the-first-month figure rather than only the lower one

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 728294, issued June 2026) over false and misleading claims about compounded medication
  • Neither lane has a published ongoing rate: one continues as a range and the other as an open-ended floor
  • Sets its own figures against "Hidden Platform Fees $500-$1000+ /month on average" attributed to unnamed competitors, a comparison it constructs itself
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page publishes both the intro figure and the ongoing figure for each lane, read. The ongoing injection figure is a range; the ongoing oral figure is a floor with no ceiling.
  • The terms page names the operating company, gives its postal address three times, and separately names the professional provider group.
  • The competitor-fee band on the page is Thrivelab's own claim about unnamed rivals, with no source given.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database under the operating company: letter 728294, June 2026.

Where Thrivelab ranks

Thrivelab qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Thrivelab does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Thrivelab directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Thrivelab
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does it cost after the first month?

For the injection, a range set by the dose your provider recommends. For the oral preparation, a floor with no stated ceiling. Thrivelab publishes both, and neither is a single figure you can budget against.

Does it sell an oral GLP-1?

Yes, a compounded oral semaglutide with its own price, published beside the injectable lane rather than hidden behind it.

Who operates the site?

The terms page names the company that owns and operates this domain, with a postal address, and separately names the professional provider group the clinical service runs under.

Does Thrivelab have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. A letter issued in June 2026 concerns false and misleading claims about compounded medication. It is a disclosure and does not move Thrivelab's position here, because these letters concern marketing and labeling rather than the contents of a vial.

Are the competitor prices on its page real?

They are Thrivelab's own characterization of unnamed rivals, with no source given. Treat them as advertising.

Ready to compare directly?

Thrivelab scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Thrivelab →