Provider review

ZYP Medical Review

An Omaha clinic with a telehealth line that publishes its medication prices, its two consultation fees and a needle-free oral tablet rate inside its privacy policy, and names the nurse practitioner who conducts the visits.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit ZYP Medical →

Our assessment

ZYP Medical is an Omaha clinic with a telehealth line, and it publishes more of its pricing than most national sellers do: two medication rates, a needle-free oral tablet rate, and two consultation fees split by visit length and by whether you have used a GLP-1 before. It names the nurse practitioner who takes the visits. The oddity is where all of that lives — in the privacy policy, the SMS terms and the terms of use, repeated word for word, rather than on a pricing page.

The visit costs extra, and ZYP prices it

Two consultations are priced: a longer one for patients new to a GLP-1 and a shorter one for patients who have used one before. Neither includes medication.

That matters more than it sounds. If you are comparing a flat all-in monthly rate somewhere else against ZYP's medication figure, you are not comparing like with like until you add the visit. Almost no seller in this category makes the visit visible at all.

Three products, one of them needle-free

ZYP prices compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as from figures, and a needle-free tirzepatide oral dissolving tablet as a flat one. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here price an oral route.

The same paragraph says the medication is included in the monthly price and that final pricing depends on the prescription. That is a plain admission that a from figure is a floor, not a total.

One thing goes unexplained. Elsewhere the same document prices an all-inclusive plan at a monthly figure without saying what it replaces, or whether it sits on top of the medication rates. So ZYP never states its membership position either way, which one hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here also leave unstated.

A named clinician, and a stated town

The nurse practitioner who conducts the visits is named twice: once in the description of the consultation, and once as the named privacy contact for the business. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name an individual clinician, and naming the same person as the data-protection contact is a stronger version of that than a photograph on a marketing page.

The site title places the business in a city in Nebraska. This is a clinic, not a national telehealth brand. If you live outside its area, treat these prices as information about the market rather than as an offer you can take up.

ZYP Medical's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price ZYP Medical publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — standardPrice$150/mostarting from $150 a month for medication; final pricing depends on the prescription. Consultation is separate: $75 initially and $39.99 for a follow-up
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — standardPrice$233/mostarting from $233 a month for medication, plus a separate $75 initial consultation and $39.99 follow-up consultations
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — needle-free oral dissolving tabletPrice$250/mo$250 a month for the oral dissolving tablet, plus a separate $75 initial consultation and $39.99 follow-up consultations
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — Deep Dive consultation, 60 minutes, patients new to GLP-1Price$75a one-time $75 consultation fee, not a medication price — for a 60-minute visit for patients new to GLP-1s; a 30-minute follow-up consult runs $39.99

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See ZYP Medical's current price →

Who ZYP Medical suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the visit fee and the medication price stated separately by the same seller.
  • Buyers in and around Omaha who want an in-person option alongside a virtual one.
  • People looking for a needle-free tablet priced as a flat figure rather than a floor.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside its region. This is a city clinic and its own title says so.
  • Readers who expect prices on a pricing page. Here they sit in the privacy policy, the SMS terms and the terms of use.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • People who need to know whether the all-inclusive plan replaces the medication rate or adds to it.

What stands out about ZYP Medical

Strengths

  • Names the nurse practitioner who takes the telehealth visits, twice, including as the named privacy contact
  • Publishes the consultation fee separately from the medication price, so the total cost of a first month is visible
  • Prices a needle-free oral tablet as a flat figure rather than a from rate
  • Repeats the same price paragraph verbatim across three legal documents, so it can be cross-checked in one reading
  • The operating company opens its own privacy policy with its full legal name and defines itself as we in the first section

Trade-offs

  • The prices live in the privacy policy, the SMS terms and the terms of use rather than on a pricing page
  • It is an Omaha operation and the site title says so; it is not a national seller
  • An all-inclusive plan is priced beside the per-drug figures with no statement of what it replaces or adds
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

How this review was verified

  • The privacy policy carries the pricing paragraph, read. The SMS terms and the terms of use repeat it word for word. ZYP has no pricing page.
  • Every figure here is cited to the document that actually carries it.
  • The two consultation fees are charged separately from medication, so neither is a drug price.
  • ZYP prices an all-inclusive plan without saying what it covers relative to the per-drug figures, so its membership position is unstated.
  • No FDA warning letter under either name. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where ZYP Medical ranks

ZYP Medical qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means ZYP Medical does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare ZYP Medical directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to ZYP Medical
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the consultation included in the medication price?

No. ZYP prices two consultations separately, a longer one for patients new to a GLP-1 and a shorter one for experienced patients, and neither covers medication.

Where does ZYP publish its prices?

In the privacy policy, the SMS terms and the terms of use — the same paragraph in all three. There is no pricing page.

Is this a national service?

No. The site title places it in a city in Nebraska, and no state list is published.

What is the all-inclusive plan?

Priced, and otherwise unexplained. ZYP doesn't say what it covers relative to the per-drug figures, so you can't tell whether it replaces them or adds to them.

Who takes the visit?

A named nurse practitioner, identified twice: once in the consultation description and once as the business's privacy contact.

Ready to compare directly?

ZYP Medical scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit ZYP Medical →