Provider review

Apex MD Review

A nationwide telehealth provider selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as either a weekly injection or a daily oral dose, each formulated with added NAD, B-12, and L-carnitine rather than as a single-ingredient GLP-1.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Apex MD →

Our assessment

Apex MD asks for no plan-length commitment and folds unlimited visits and lab work into one monthly rate. That is a genuinely clean structure. What it dispenses is not a single-ingredient GLP-1, though: it is a compounded blend with NAD, B-12 and L-carnitine added, and the pharmacy behind it is never named.

No commitment, and the price is the price

The published figure is what you pay with nothing prepaid. Almost every other seller in this comparison discounts for commitment. So a headline figure normally comes with two follow-up questions: which plan term does it belong to, and what happens if you leave in month three. Here there is no ladder to climb, no annual prepayment to unlock the good number, and no cancellation cliff to plan around.

That is worth more than a comparison table can show. If you are not yet certain a GLP-1 will suit you — which describes most first-time patients — most sellers make you choose between the advertised price and the ability to stop. Apex MD does not make you choose.

The monthly rate also carries provider visits, with no cap on how many, and lab work through Labcorp. Neither is invoiced on the side. Follow-up and labs are exactly the line items that turn a cheap headline into an expensive year elsewhere. Apex MD is also licensed across all fifty states and DC, so availability is not the obstacle it is with several sellers here.

What is actually in the vial

Apex MD's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide arrive with NAD, B-12 and L-carnitine mixed in, rather than as the GLP-1 on its own. You are not getting what the flat-rate compounders elsewhere dispense with extras thrown in free. You are buying a different preparation.

Apex MD publishes what is in that preparation. It does not say what the added ingredients accomplish, and nothing here fills that in. What the blend changes is what you are comparing. Put Apex MD's monthly figure next to a single-ingredient compounded product and the difference between them is not a price gap.

It also changes what to ask. A multi-ingredient preparation is harder to reason about than a single-ingredient one. That matters if you want to know exactly what you are injecting, if you already take supplements, or if you are trying to isolate the cause of a side effect. Raise the formulation during intake rather than discovering it on the label.

Injection or oral, and coverage

Each compound comes in two formats: a weekly injection or a daily oral dose. If the needle rather than the cost is what has kept you from starting, that is a real option. It is not widely available in this set either; most sellers here sell an injection and nothing else.

Coverage runs to all fifty states plus the District of Columbia, which puts Apex MD in the top availability tier of this comparison. You do not need to check whether you are served before starting the intake, which is a more common obstacle in this category than it should be.

What Apex MD does not disclose

Apex MD never identifies the pharmacy that prepares what it ships, and no third-party accreditation seal appears on the site. On a compounded, multi-ingredient preparation, those are the two disclosures you would most want. Neither is available.

The combination is what makes this the weak point, rather than either fact alone. You are being asked to accept a formulation that differs from the standard compounded product, without being told who prepares it and without an outside accreditation to look at. Several sellers in this comparison disclose one of the two, and at least one names the pharmacy outright.

As with everything compounded here, these are not FDA-approved finished drug products. Apex MD publishes no brand-name option, so if you want an approved medication you should be looking at a different set of sellers entirely.

Apex MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified August 2026

Every price Apex MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — all doses, injectionPrice$299/moper month, month-to-month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — all doses, injectionPrice$399/moper month, month-to-month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Apex MD's current price →

Who Apex MD suits

Good fit if

  • First-time patients who want to start without a plan-length commitment and be able to stop without a penalty.
  • Buyers who expect to actually use their follow-up appointments and lab draws, since the monthly rate absorbs both instead of invoicing them.
  • Patients who want the choice between a weekly injection and a daily oral form of the same compound.
  • Readers in smaller markets — coverage runs to all fifty states plus DC.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants a single-ingredient GLP-1. Apex MD's preparation has NAD, B-12 and L-carnitine added, and that is not a like-for-like substitute for what the other compounders here dispense.
  • Readers who need to know which pharmacy prepares their medication. Apex MD does not name one.
  • Patients who want a displayed third-party accreditation. None is shown, which is a notable gap on a multi-ingredient compounded product.
  • Anyone isolating the cause of a side effect or already managing a supplement regimen, for whom a multi-ingredient preparation makes an already difficult question harder.

What stands out about Apex MD

Strengths

  • Licensed to ship in all 50 states
  • Unlimited provider visits and Labcorp lab work are included in the monthly price rather than billed separately
  • Offers both an injectable and an oral form of each compound
  • No plan-length commitment — the published price is already the month-to-month rate

Trade-offs

  • The compounded product bundles NAD, B-12, and L-carnitine into the injection rather than offering a single-ingredient GLP-1
  • Does not publish the name of its compounding pharmacy or display a third-party accreditation seal

How this review was verified

  • Apex MD's price page carries a published figure for each product.
  • Those figures are already month-to-month rates, with no plan-length discount attached to any of them.
  • In Apex MD's own description, the preparation is the GLP-1 plus NAD, B-12 and L-carnitine.
  • The site names no compounding pharmacy and displays no third-party accreditation seal.
  • The published state list covers all fifty states and DC, and the FDA's warning-letter record shows no letter for Apex MD.

Where Apex MD ranks

Apex MD qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Apex MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Apex MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Apex MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is Apex MD's medication the same as what other compounding telehealth sellers ship?

No. Apex MD's compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide carry NAD, B-12 and L-carnitine in the same preparation, rather than the GLP-1 on its own. A price comparison against a single-ingredient compounded product is therefore not comparing the same thing. Apex MD says what is in the preparation. It does not say what the additions accomplish.

Do I have to commit to a plan to get the price shown?

No, and this is Apex MD's clearest advantage. What it publishes is what you pay with nothing prepaid. There is no plan-length ladder to climb and no annual prepayment required to unlock a better number. If you are not yet certain a GLP-1 suits you, that removes a choice most sellers in this comparison force: the advertised price, or the ability to stop.

Are visits and labs extra?

No. The monthly rate absorbs provider visits, with no cap on the number, and Labcorp lab work, instead of invoicing either separately. Follow-up and labs are the line items most likely to turn a low headline figure into an expensive year elsewhere, so bundling them removes a real category of surprise. Confirm the specifics of what is covered during intake.

Which pharmacy compounds it, and is there an accreditation seal?

Apex MD identifies no compounding pharmacy, and no third-party accreditation seal appears anywhere on the site. Both absences carry more weight here than they would elsewhere, because the preparation itself is not a standard single-ingredient product. You are being asked to accept a different formulation without being told who prepares it. That is the weak point here.

Is the oral version available for both drugs?

Yes. Every compound Apex MD sells comes in two formats: the weekly injection, or a daily oral dose. That is uncommon in this comparison, where most sellers offer only a weekly injection. If the needle rather than the price is what has kept you from starting, it is a genuine reason to consider Apex MD.

Ready to compare directly?

Apex MD scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Apex MD →