Provider review

AVARA Rx Review

A compounded GLP-1 seller that publishes its prices inside its own privacy policy and terms of use, quotes each one twice - once plain and once with a discount code - and names no operating company anywhere on either document.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AVARA Rx →

Our assessment

AVARA Rx quotes each drug twice in the same breath: a list price, then the same price with a discount code applied. It says the figure covers the provider consult and shipping, and the numbers match on every page it prints them. It also prints them inside its privacy policy and its terms of use, and it never names the company you would be buying from.

Both prices, side by side

Each drug is quoted twice in one sentence: a starting figure, then the same figure with a named discount code applied. That is more honest than printing only the coded number, which is what you would otherwise take as the price.

It also means the lower figure lives or dies by a code AVARA can retire whenever it likes. The uncoded number is the one that survives the promotion, so budget against that one.

AVARA states that the figure includes the provider consult and free discreet shipping, and that no insurance is required. We confirmed the shipping statement on the current weight-loss page; it does not specify a delivery window or carrier.

The passage carrying both drugs' prices renders on the privacy policy and the terms of use as well as the product pages. Every surface agrees, which is more than several sellers here manage across two pages.

Consistency is the strength. Matching prices make the offer easier to read, although repetition alone does not establish that a price is current.

What that consistency cannot supply is an operator. The privacy policy runs to more than nineteen thousand characters and carries no company name belonging to this business. The only corporate names in it are a drug manufacturer, in a trademark disclaimer, and an analytics vendor.

A certification claim you cannot check

The pages repeatedly describe the business as certified by a named third-party monitoring service. That is AVARA's own claim, and nothing on the page backs it up. A certification badge on a page proves only that a badge is on a page.

No compounding pharmacy is named, no individual clinician is named, and no service area is published.

AVARA Rx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price AVARA Rx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$229/mostarting price; the seller lists $179 with promo code AVARA50
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$279/mostarting price, or $229 a month with promo code AVARA50; includes the provider consult and free discreet shipping

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See AVARA Rx's current price →

Who AVARA Rx suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the list price and the coded price stated together by the seller.
  • Buyers who want the consult and shipping stated as included rather than assumed.
  • People who value a price that reads identically on every page of a site.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to know which company they are buying from.
  • Buyers who do not want their rate to depend on a discount code.
  • Readers who need the pharmacy or the prescriber named.
  • People who need a published service area.

What stands out about AVARA Rx

Strengths

  • Publishes the list price and the coded price together rather than showing only the discounted one
  • States what the figure includes - the provider consult and shipping - in the same sentence as the number
  • Repeats the same figures across several pages consistently, so no surface contradicts another
  • Says plainly that no insurance is required

Trade-offs

  • The reviewed privacy policy did not clearly identify the company operating the service.
  • The prices live in the privacy policy and terms of use rather than on a pricing page
  • The lower of each pair of figures depends on a discount code the seller can withdraw at any time
  • A certification claim is repeated throughout; it is the seller's own assertion and nothing on the page evidences it

How this review was verified

  • The men's weight-loss page and the privacy policy read.
  • The privacy policy names no company behind this business. The only corporate names in it are a drug manufacturer and an analytics vendor.
  • Both drugs are quoted twice in the same sentence: an uncoded figure and the same figure with a discount code applied.
  • The third-party certification claim is AVARA's own statement, and nothing on the page evidences it.

Where AVARA Rx ranks

AVARA Rx qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means AVARA Rx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare AVARA Rx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to AVARA Rx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which figure will I actually pay?

The higher one unless the discount code is still live. Both are printed in the same sentence.

Does the price include the consultation?

AVARA states that it includes the provider consult and free discreet shipping.

Which company operates AVARA Rx?

None is published. The privacy policy names no operating company anywhere in it.

Where are the prices published?

On the product pages and also, word for word, inside the privacy policy and the terms of use.

Is the certification claim verified?

No. It is AVARA's own statement, and nothing on the page evidences it.

Ready to compare directly?

AVARA Rx scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit AVARA Rx →