Provider review

Bon Health Review

A compounded seller that publishes a four-tier price ladder with the total and the saving printed on every rung, states a zero membership fee three separate ways, and carries a full brand-name Mounjaro price ladder for a product its own page badges as not yet available.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bon Health →

Our assessment

Bon Health has the best-built pricing table in this comparison. Four commitment tiers, each showing the per-month rate, the up-front total and the saving on the same rung, so you can't pick the cheap number without seeing what it costs to buy. Everything else asks for more caution. The figure the page opens with is the quarterly rate, sitting beside a struck-through monthly one with no term named. The first-order discount is advertised as a percentage rather than a price. And the Mounjaro page carries a complete four-rung brand ladder for a product the same page badges Coming Soon.

The pricing grid shows what you actually hand over

Most sellers here publish a from figure and let you find out later what it assumed. Bon Health publishes a grid: monthly, quarterly, six months, annual. Each row gives the billing frequency in words, the effective per-month rate in brackets, the total actually charged, and the saving against paying monthly, as both a dollar amount and a percentage.

That last column is what makes it unusual. Told that the annual tier saves nearly half, you can see immediately what you would hand over on day one, and decide whether you want to be locked in that long with a compounded product. Cora Health publishes every tier too; Bon is the one that puts the total and the discount on the same line as the rate.

The FAQ on each page closes the loop, restating the cheapest tier and the month-to-month tier in the same sentence. Both ends of the ladder are on the page.

The number you land on isn't the month-to-month rate

The top of each product page shows a per-month figure beside a struck-through, higher one, in the visual grammar every shopper reads as a sale. It is not a sale. The lower figure is the quarterly tier and the struck-out one is the month-to-month rate, and the hero says none of that. It prints the two numbers and the words Original price.

The explanation exists, but it sits behind the page's own tab strip, under Pricing rather than the Description you arrive on. So the term attached to the headline number takes a click to find, on a page that has otherwise gone to real trouble to be clear.

The first-order promotion has the same shape. It is stated as a percentage off, with free nausea medication thrown in, and never as a figure. So the amount you actually pay in month one is not published anywhere on the page.

A brand-name price ladder for a drug you can't buy

There is a Mounjaro product page, built like every other product page, with a hero figure, a struck-through figure, and a four-rung ladder running from a monthly charge to a yearly total in five figures. It looks like an offer right up to the button, which doesn't say Get started. It says Coming Soon, above the line Available soon — see our compounded version in the meantime.

None of those rungs is a price you can pay, so Bon Health is not a route to Mounjaro today, and its own page says so. Zera Health does something adjacent and worse — four brand pages whose footer says the company does not supply the drugs — so expect to meet this pattern again.

What the page is honest about is where it steers you. The Mounjaro copy states plainly that the brand's price is set by Eli Lilly, and that it commonly runs well over a thousand dollars a month without insurance. It then says the compounded tirzepatide is the cheaper route through Bon. That is a fair comparison, printed by the seller, on a page selling the more expensive thing.

The sentence that cost another seller here a warning letter

Both compounded product pages describe the drug as having the same active ingredient as the brand: Ozempic and Wegovy on the semaglutide page, Mounjaro and Zepbound on the tirzepatide page. The homepage repeats it.

In September 2025 the FDA sent a warning letter to Lovely Meds, also reviewed here, quoting that exact construction: same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic, same active ingredient as Zepbound and Mounjaro. The letter said those claims imply a compounded product is the same as an FDA-approved one when it is not, which misbrands it. The FDA's public warning-letter database carries no letter to Bon Health Corporation. Nothing here says Bon Health has done anything wrong; only that the agency has objected to this wording elsewhere in this comparison, and you are better off knowing that than not.

In Bon Health's favor, the disclaimer sits in three separate places on the same pages: beneath the results chart, in the eligibility paragraph, and in the footer. Each one says in plain words that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and that the FDA does not evaluate them for safety, effectiveness or quality. Several sellers here bury that line or drop it. This one repeats it next to the brand it is comparing itself against.

What it won't tell you

No pharmacy is named. The homepage strip says 503A and 503B compounding, which is a regulatory class rather than a company. Both the privacy policy and the Terms say only that medications are dispensed by independently owned and operated U.S.-licensed pharmacies. Ondra Health names six and gives the class of each; Cora Health names two.

No clinician is named either. The Terms describe individual licensed clinicians employed by or contracted with medical groups, and never name a group or a person. So the two questions most buyers want answered before paying — who prepares this, and who is prescribing it — both come back as categories.

The state answer is better. The homepage says licensed in all 50 states and repeats it in a second stat line about physicians in every one, with no exclusion anywhere on the site. That is a real answer, and more than most of this field gives.

The legal entity is Bon Health Corporation, a Delaware corporation, named in the first sentence of both the privacy policy and the Terms. One oddity if you go looking: the cookies URL on this site doesn't serve a cookies page. It redirects to the privacy policy.

Bon Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Bon Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — monthly plan, billed monthlyPrice$230/mo$230 a month on the monthly plan — the rate drops the longer you commit, to $180 a month billed quarterly, $150 a month billed twice yearly, or $120 a month billed annually at $1,440 up front.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — annual plan, twelve months prepaidPrice$120/mo$120 a month works out from an annual plan billed as $1,440 up front — nearly half the $230 month-to-month rate, with $0 membership and no hidden fees.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — monthly plan, billed monthlyPrice$330/mo$330 a month on the monthly plan — the rate drops the longer you commit, to $225 a month billed quarterly, $195 a month billed twice yearly, or $170 a month billed annually at $2,040 up front.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — annual plan, twelve months prepaidPrice$170/mo$170 a month works out from an annual plan billed as $2,040 up front — nearly half the $330 month-to-month rate, with $0 membership and no hidden fees.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Bon Health's current price →

Who Bon Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the up-front total and the saving printed on the same row as the monthly rate, rather than working out what a discount tier actually costs.
  • Buyers who intend to commit for six or twelve months and want to see exactly what that commitment charges before starting.
  • People who want the membership question closed. This seller answers it three separate ways on each priced page.
  • Anyone who wants the not-FDA-approved disclosure repeated next to the brand comparison rather than hidden in a footer.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants the month-to-month rate to be the number on the page. Here the hero is the quarterly rate and the term is a tab away; Cora Health prints all four tiers with the billing frequency beside each one.
  • Readers buying brand-name Mounjaro. Despite a full brand ladder, the page badges the product Coming Soon.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named. Ondra Health names six with their regulatory classes; Cora Health names two.
  • Patients who want a named prescriber before paying. Cora Health names its medical director and two clinicians beside him; Midi Health names four.
  • Anyone who needs to know what the first month costs. The introductory discount is published as a percentage, never as a figure.

What stands out about Bon Health

Strengths

  • Publishes four commitment tiers with the up-front total AND the saving printed on each rung, so the annual rate cannot be read without seeing what it costs to buy
  • States that no membership fee applies three separate ways on each priced page, including the flat sentence that the medication price is the final price
  • Prints the not-FDA-approved disclaimer directly beneath its own results chart, next to the brand it is comparing itself to
  • Says it is licensed in all 50 states and names no exclusions

Trade-offs

  • The headline figure on each product page is the quarterly rate, shown beside a struck-through monthly one with no term stated next to it; the ladder that explains it sits under a separate tab
  • Publishes a complete brand-name Mounjaro price ladder for a product the same page badges "Coming Soon", which reads as an offer until you reach the button
  • Names no compounding pharmacy — only the regulatory classes 503A and 503B
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician, and its Terms describe the clinicians only as employed by or contracted with unnamed medical groups
  • Advertises its first-order discount as a percentage rather than a figure, so the actual first payment is not published anywhere on the page

How this review was verified

  • Both compounded product pages, the Mounjaro page, the homepage, the how-it-works page, the privacy policy and the Terms read.
  • Each product page publishes a four-rung ladder giving the billing frequency, the effective per-month rate, the total charged and the saving against paying monthly.
  • The Mounjaro page publishes a full four-rung brand ladder and badges the product Coming Soon, so none of those figures is a price a buyer can pay today.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database for this legal entity: no letter to Bon Health Corporation. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched, so this is not a claim that no FDA action exists.

Where Bon Health ranks

Bon Health qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Bon Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Bon Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Bon Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the price on the product page what I will pay monthly?

Not if you pay month to month. The figure in the hero is the quarterly tier, shown beside a struck-through monthly rate with no term stated next to it. The four-tier ladder that explains it sits under the page's Pricing tab.

Is there a membership fee?

No, and the seller says so three separate ways on each priced page. Pricing is confirmed at checkout with zero membership and cancel-anytime terms; there are no additional fees or membership costs; and the medication price is the final price.

Can I get brand-name Mounjaro here?

Not currently. The Mounjaro page publishes a complete four-rung price ladder, but the button reads Coming Soon and the page says the product is available soon and points you at the compounded version in the meantime. None of those figures is a price you can pay.

What does the first order actually cost?

The site doesn't say. The promotion is advertised as a percentage off a first order plus free nausea medication, never as a figure, so the amount charged in month one is not published on the page.

Who compounds it and who prescribes it?

Neither is named. The homepage says 503A and 503B compounding, which is a regulatory class rather than a company. The privacy policy and Terms say only that medications are dispensed by independently owned and operated U.S.-licensed pharmacies, and prescribed by clinicians employed by or contracted with unnamed medical groups.

Which states does it serve?

All fifty, according to the homepage, which says licensed in all 50 states and repeats it in a second line about having licensed physicians in every one. No exclusion appears anywhere on the site.

Ready to compare directly?

Bon Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bon Health →