Provider review

DoctorAdam Review

A five-format compounded GLP-1 catalog that names two fulfilling pharmacies with their addresses, publishes a state list, and attaches no billing period to any of its prices.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
44 states listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit DoctorAdam →

Our assessment

DoctorAdam names two fulfilling pharmacies with street addresses and telephone numbers, publishes a state list rather than a count, and sells five delivery formats across two molecules. Two things undercut it. Its own FAQ gives two different service areas on the same page, one as a number and one as a list, and they don't match. And not one of its prices says what period it covers.

Named pharmacies, with addresses

Open the FAQ answer about the provider network and two pharmacies appear by name, each with a street address and a telephone number.

That is something you can check. Most sellers stop at licensed US pharmacies, which describes a category and identifies nobody.

Two state answers, one page

One FAQ answer says the network serves a specific number of states plus the District of Columbia, and names three excluded states.

The answer directly beneath it lists the states served by abbreviation. That list is shorter than the number in the answer above, and it includes no district.

Both are DoctorAdam's own words, on the same page. Go by the list, since a list is checkable and a count isn't — but if your state sits in the gap between them, ask before you order.

Five formats, no periods

The catalog runs to oral tablets, injections and a sublingual drop across the two molecules, each with its own from-price.

None of those figures carries a unit. The site bar promises flat monthly pricing, but that phrase floats above the page rather than attaching to any number, and even the product pages that itemize what the price includes never say how long it lasts.

A brand name in the navigation with nothing behind it

The drug-name navigation lists an FDA-approved product alongside the compounded ones. Follow that entry and you reach a product page that returns an error.

Nothing on the site sells or prices a brand medication, and the weight-loss collection holds compounded items only. That navigation entry is the only place the brand appears as an apparent product.

DoctorAdam's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price DoctorAdam publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral tablets, once dailyPrice$129starting price — the seller prints no billing period beside this figure, though its site banner claims flat monthly pricing
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — oral tablets, needle-freePrice$199starting price — the seller prints no billing period beside this figure
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — injection, physician supervisedPrice$129starting price — the seller prints no billing period beside this figure
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — injection with niacinamide, multiple strengthsPrice$229starting price, which the seller says includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping with no hidden fees or membership — though no billing period is printed
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — daily sublingual dropPrice$129starting price — the seller prints no billing period beside this figure

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See DoctorAdam's current price →

Who DoctorAdam suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the fulfilling pharmacies named and addressed.
  • Buyers who want an explicit state list rather than a count or a badge.
  • People choosing between injection, tablet and sublingual formats at one seller.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know what period a price covers.
  • Readers in one of the states where the two FAQ answers disagree.
  • Buyers looking for an FDA-approved product; the one in the navigation doesn't open.

What stands out about DoctorAdam

Strengths

  • Names two fulfilling pharmacies in its FAQ with street addresses and telephone numbers rather than describing them as licensed US partners
  • Publishes an explicit list of the states it serves, state by state
  • Sells five delivery formats across two molecules, including an oral tablet and a sublingual drop, and prices each separately
  • States on the product page that the price covers physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping, and that there is no membership

Trade-offs

  • No price on the site carries a billing period. Every figure is a bare from-price, and the only mention of a monthly rhythm is a generic banner line attached to no number
  • Its FAQ gives two different service areas on the same page: one answer says 47 states and Washington DC excluding three named states, and the answer beneath it lists 44 states and no district
  • Its drug-name navigation lists a brand product, and that entry links to a product page that returns an error; nothing on the site sells or prices a brand medication
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician; providers are described only as a network of licensed professionals
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the weight-loss hub, the weight-loss collection, a product page and the FAQ were read in a browser.
  • The pharmacy names and both state answers sit inside FAQ items that have to be clicked open.
  • The published state list is shorter than the count given in the answer directly above it, and it names no district.
  • The brand entry in the drug-name navigation leads to a page that returns an error.
  • No figure anywhere on the site prints a billing period.

Where DoctorAdam ranks

DoctorAdam qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means DoctorAdam does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare DoctorAdam directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to DoctorAdam
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What period does the price cover?

Not stated. Every figure is a bare from-price, and the flat monthly pricing line in the site bar is attached to no number.

Which pharmacies fill prescriptions?

Two, named in the FAQ with street addresses and telephone numbers.

Which states does it serve?

Its FAQ gives two answers that disagree: a count with three named exclusions, and a shorter explicit list.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No product page or price for one exists. A brand entry in the navigation links to a page that errors.

Is there a membership fee?

The tirzepatide product page says there is none, directly under the price.

Ready to compare directly?

DoctorAdam scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit DoctorAdam →