Provider review

DreamHug Medical Review

A telehealth seller that publishes a four-row plan table on every compounded product page — one, three, six and twelve months, each with the total charged today, the per-month equivalent and the word "Never" under a Renews column.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit DreamHug Medical →

Our assessment

DreamHug publishes the one thing most sellers leave to you: a plan table showing the total charged today, the per-month equivalent, and a column headed Renews that reads Never on every row. You never have to guess what term is behind a figure. What it won't say is where it operates. Ask about your state and it invites you to phone before ordering.

The plan table does the work

Each product page opens with a four-option plan chooser — one, three, six and twelve months — and then repeats those four rows lower down as a table with four columns: plan, charged today, per month equivalent, renews.

That second table is the useful one. It separates what you are actually charged from the arithmetic the marketing leads with, and prints both. Look only at the per-month column and you can still see that the money leaves in one payment.

The struck figures beside the multi-month plans are the one-month rate multiplied out, not a promotion about to expire. The saving is a prepayment discount and the page presents it as one.

Nothing renews, and it says so twice

A block headed "Pay once. Nothing renews." says you pay for your chosen plan once, decide afterwards whether to order again, and that there is no subscription and no membership fee. The plan table says the same thing structurally, with Never in every row of the Renews column.

Two independent statements of the same fact, one in prose and one in a table, is more than most sellers manage on this point.

The oral tablet is priced like the injection

The daily oral tablet carries the identical four-plan ladder at identical figures to the weekly injection. That is unusual and genuinely useful: choosing between a needle and a pill here is a clinical decision, not a financial one.

Both are compounded preparations, and the page says so in its own words, including the sentence that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

The state question is a phone call

Its own FAQ asks whether the service is available in your state, and answers that availability depends on where its providers are licensed, then gives a phone number and an email address to check before ordering. No list of states appears anywhere on the site.

No compounding pharmacy is named — the pages say a licensed US pharmacy — and no individual clinician or medical director is named either. The banner running across every page claims the best price in America, which none of the pages backs up.

DreamHug Medical's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price DreamHug Medical publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 1 Month plan, dose set by the providerPrice$188/mothe one-month plan, charged once, with nothing renewing
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 3 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$405the three-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $135 a month
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 6 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$654the six-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $109 a month
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 12 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$1,056the twelve-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $88 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 1 Month plan, dose set by the providerPrice$238/mothe one-month plan, charged once, with nothing renewing
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 3 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$555the three-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $185 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 6 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$954the six-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $159 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 12 Months plan, dose set by the providerPrice$1,656the twelve-month total, charged once, not a monthly rate; the seller also shows it as $138 a month
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — 1 Month plan, daily oral tabletPrice$188/mothe one-month plan for the daily tablet, charged once; the same three-, six- and twelve-month totals as the injection also apply

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See DreamHug Medical's current price →

Who DreamHug Medical suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the term and the total printed beside every figure rather than a per-month headline alone.
  • People choosing between a weekly injection and a daily tablet who want the money to be the same either way.
  • Anyone who wants a plain statement that nothing renews on its own.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need to know whether their state is served without making a phone call.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Anyone who wants an FDA-approved brand product rather than a compounded one.

What stands out about DreamHug Medical

Strengths

  • Publishes a four-row plan table with the total charged today, the per-month equivalent and a Renews column, so the term behind every figure is visible without arithmetic
  • States plainly that nothing renews and that there is no subscription and no membership fee
  • Prices the daily oral tablet on exactly the same ladder as the weekly injection, so the two routes are directly comparable
  • Lists what the one price covers item by item — evaluation, medication, syringes and swabs, dose adjustments, care-team support and shipping
  • Carries the compounded-medication disclosure on the product page itself rather than only in a policy

Trade-offs

  • Publishes no list of states and answers the question by telling buyers to phone or email before ordering
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual clinician
  • The site-wide banner claims "BEST PRICE IN AMERICA", a superlative the pages never substantiate
  • The longer plans are prepaid in full, so the lowest per-month equivalent requires a twelve-month payment up front
  • Sells only compounded preparations; no FDA-approved brand product is offered

How this review was verified

  • All three product pages were read.
  • Each page carries a plan chooser and a plan table, and the table names the term behind every figure alongside the per-month equivalent.
  • The oral tablet's four-plan ladder matches the injectable's rung for rung.
  • The FAQ answers the state question with a phone number and an email address, and no state list appears on any page.
  • No pharmacy name and no clinician name appears on any of the three pages.

Where DreamHug Medical ranks

DreamHug Medical qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means DreamHug Medical does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare DreamHug Medical directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to DreamHug Medical
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

How is the program sold?

As one-, three-, six- and twelve-month plans on each product. Each plan has its own total, charged once, and the page says nothing renews automatically.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The priced page says in so many words that there is no subscription and no membership fee, and the plan table's Renews column reads Never on every row.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. Its FAQ says availability depends on where its providers are licensed and asks you to call or email before ordering.

Does it sell an oral option?

Yes, a compounded daily tablet, priced on exactly the same four-plan ladder as the weekly injection.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The pages say a licensed US pharmacy and nothing more.

Ready to compare directly?

DreamHug Medical scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit DreamHug Medical →